KQ Shuttle Service
How much longer will we moan and groan about matatus but when a better alternative is thought of by others not us we shoot it down?
Together with Impunity's Shitty Suttle, we should celebrate this!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Anti_Burglar wrote:How much longer will we moan and groan about matatus but when a better alternative is thought of by others not us we shoot it down?
Together with Impunity's Shitty Suttle, we should celebrate this!
Agreed. Let us have as many alternatives as possible. Then the market will decide.
Hmmmmm I'm not sure this is a better alternative. Better would be a shuttle that charges 400 to town, will def help with traffic reduction. As for this idea, I wonder how much the "consultant" was paid for coming up with the idea...saw somewhere on Twitter it was 30M. The gravy train continues... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Is this meant to be a new revenue stream or is it meant to complement their airline business, making it one service, i.e incase of traffic, the plane waits for you if you were in the shuttle. or land at JKIA and use the shuttle to town then jisort from there. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
KulaRaha wrote:Hmmmmm I'm not sure this is a better alternative. Better would be a shuttle that charges 400 to town, will def help with traffic reduction.
As for this idea, I wonder how much the "consultant" was paid for coming up with the idea...saw somewhere on Twitter it was 30M.
The gravy train continues... There are many people who would want to drop their travelling friends and relatives in town to catch the KQ bus instead of driving them all the way to the airport with maddening traffic and security checks. Same when the travelers return, they can be conveniently picked in town and not the airport. Hotels may also prefer not to take or pick their guests all the way at the airport. Foreign travelers may also find it cumbersome to download uber upon landing not to mention loading mpesa, giving credit card details etc so as to use service.
lakini kbs and citi hoppa ply that route, ama that was discontinued and they used to charge like 50-60 bob
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:lakini kbs and citi hoppa ply that route, ama that was discontinued and they used to charge like 50-60 bob They still operate. The choice is entirely yours - you can take kbs, cityhopper, KQ shuttle, uber, kenatco, private car etc etc.
hardwood wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:lakini kbs and citi hoppa ply that route, ama that was discontinued and they used to charge like 50-60 bob They still operate. The choice is entirely yours - you can take kbs, cityhopper, KQ shuttle, uber, kenatco, private car etc etc. it will be interesting to see how they compete against the kbs and hoppas, thats their main rivals, otherwise an individual who prefers a taxi most likely does it for the convenience of being dropped directly at their destination or being picked from their home or office, but kenyans we are a peculiar people
hardwood wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Hmmmmm I'm not sure this is a better alternative. Better would be a shuttle that charges 400 to town, will def help with traffic reduction.
As for this idea, I wonder how much the "consultant" was paid for coming up with the idea...saw somewhere on Twitter it was 30M.
The gravy train continues... There are many people who would want to drop their travelling friends and relatives in town to catch the KQ bus instead of driving them all the way to the airport with maddening traffic and security checks. Same when the travelers return, they can be conveniently picked in town and not the airport. Hotels may also prefer not to take or pick their guests all the way at the airport. Foreign travelers may also find it cumbersome to download uber upon landing not to mention loading mpesa, giving credit card details etc so as to use service. Yes, it may not be meant for everyone, only for those who need it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
hardwood wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:How much longer will we moan and groan about matatus but when a better alternative is thought of by others not us we shoot it down?
Together with Impunity's Shitty Suttle, we should celebrate this! Agreed. Let us have as many alternatives as possible. Then the market will decide. You're right @burglar... We are too negative about everything!
KQ Shuttle Service