wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

20 Pages<12345>»
America Choices have Consequences Jibberish
enyands
#21 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 4:01:48 PM

How come those shouting loudest about the killing of young armed men in the US never complain about the killing of young armed men in Nairobi/Kenya?

What reasoning is this? Are young men licensed to Carry guns here in Nairobi? Some states people are allowed to Carry concealed weapon but never heard that Kenya is the 51st state of America where young men are allowed to carry guns.your reasoning is worrisome.
To be honest hardwood and masukuma I feel you guys fo make controversial comments most of the times I think to seek attention or for the sake of gaining miliage in a point.what has been said up here makes my heart sink
enyands
#22 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 4:11:06 PM

How come those shouting loudest about the killing of young armed men in the US never complain about the killing of young armed men in Nairobi/Kenya?

Honestly sir, you don't have to prove over and over again that you lack in basic reading, viewing and comprehension skills. Where did you see armed in the US in the above videos, quotes and even reading material? Fox News or Kameme?

eisshhhh!

Next, where on this forum have you seen me condoning anyone being shot by Kenyan cops. The same Kenyan cops you are always complaining are corrupt?

You don't need to win brownie points here. Its the end of Id, they have some left overs you can ask them for.

Seems you never watched the videos YOU posted.

Hardwood I know hii kazi of making untruths out of facts can be a bit hard but sometimes you do need to stop trying.

You want to use the word armed in the Kenyan context. That's ok but very very misleading. As in it maybe a fact but not the reality on the ground.

Case 1: Police claim he had a gun...Claim...In that video posted, I'm guessing you are assuming that what was removed from his pocket is a gun....If that's what you think, that's not those who've seen guns think....but we all have our opinions don't we.

Case 2: He was a LICENSED gun holder...Gun was in the glove compartment. He informed the cop which he doesn't have to in Mine law...Cop shot him anyway..

But I guess to you they are armed like mungiki or something...

We call that a difference of opinion usually based on life experiences.

You have yet to explain the section where I applaud the Kenyan police for shooting people who they claim are "most wanted whatever". Find it, I'll buy you a beer.

So we are in agreement that the victims had guns, but which you are saying means different things depending on whether you are in the US (i.e it means NOT ARMED) or in mungiki kenya (i.e. means ARMED). Anyway here are the facts of the cases. NB: I am just stating the facts not in any way condoning the killings.
My issue with you is the way you are OUTRAGED by these killings in the US while i never see such outrage when young men are felled daily in Kenya.

Case 1: Quote:
Officers responded to the store about 12:35 a.m. Tuesday after an anonymous caller indicated a man, later identified as Alton Sterling, 37, selling music CDs and wearing a red shirt threatened him with a gun, Cpl. L’Jean McKneely said. Two officers responded and some type of altercation with the man ensued. One officer fatally shot the suspect, McKneely said.

"Get on the ground! Get on the ground!" one officer yells at the beginning of the video clip. One officer is seen pulling the man's left arm down while pressing down on the man's chest. The man's right arm is not visible in the video.

"He's got a gun! Gun!" one officer says, prompting another officer, visible in the video, to draw a weapon and point it down at the man's chest following by a flash from the gun.
http://www.usatoday.com/...olice-shooting/86738368/

Case 2: Quote:
In the video, the woman explains that after being pulled over for a broken taillight, her boyfriend was shot several times while reaching for his license. She says that her boyfriend had told officers before the shooting that he had a gun in the car.

In the background, one of the officers can be heard shouting: “I told him not to reach for it. I told him to get his hands up.”

The video begins with a shot of the victim, who appears to be moaning and moving slightly, his left arm and left side bloody. The woman then pans the camera to her face and says matter-of-factly, “They killed my boyfriend.”

Looking into the camera, she says that the victim had told officers that he was carrying a weapon — she says he was licensed to do so — and that he was reaching for his wallet when he was shot.
http://www.nytimes.com/2...ights-shooting.html?_r=0

Do you remember a time when there was a policeman who shot a black male running away then he strategically dropped a teaser to seem like the black man was trying to reach for the teaser? All was captured on the video recorder. So these police can say anything to prove that the black man was trying to shoot him yet is a lie

Just found video

Analysis of above video

enyands
#23 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 4:22:07 PM

I will forgive you since you think I'm a newbie on wazua....My friend if there's anyone more vocal on wazua on police claims of killing Kenyans, you tell me. I think I have a few enemies on this forum for not supporting the common war cry.

I will not bother with your accounts but help you a bit to understand

Case 1

Read the eyewitness and the person the cops claimed called them. Narrating how the cops approached the fellow and he did nothing. Did not show any gun as the cops shall claim and was actually allowed for years by the owner of the business to sell CD's at the front of the shop.

If you know american cops, please don't read what they say, read what the eyewitnesses say.

http://www.thedailybeast...e-police-killed-him.html

That's a link with raw and unedited video.

That was a murder plain and simple.

By the way to help you out. It is not a crime in that state to carry a gun...At all!!

Case 2:

Oh come one, like surely? I won't even bother answering you on this one. This was live on Facebook. Not edited.

Not only that. Please take a look at the car photos and point to the broken tail light tafadhali. Even Kenyan cops don't shoot you infront of your kids....ohhhh well I forgot about the jailed lot in Mombasa who killed a child while looking for a "terrorist".

The issue here is that there is systematic and institutionalized criminalizing of a black person in the US. Kind like the sort we see on wazua when ODM goes marching and some fellows here are already counting the stones that shall be used in the demo tommorow.

It's wrong

But if you need facts please note the following story about a white man who took a gun from an officer just yesterday and somehow got away with bond.

http://wncn.com/2016/07/...n-at-wake-county-deputy/

Black men in America just need to look at the cop crooked and "not follow instructions". White men can slap a cop and even steal their guns and get away alive.

mmmmhhhh

I need you to read http://newjimcrow.com/

It has the data masukuma needs and the information you surely would need to read before assuming stuff.

Also read http://www.joincampaignzero.org/problem/ and try and understand why this problem is becoming a national tragedy. Something we can learn from and avoid.

When you read that book, you will see similarities between that place and this place. Maybe you shall look at race differently. However, I have no faith in my faith in your capacity to do that.

Lastly, rather than post on wazua, please go get a visa at the American embassy. They should give you one easy since you seem to believe what fox news spews out there.

Then go hire a car in South Carolina. If you drive that car for 24 hours around a not poor black neighbourhood and you are not stopped, please please, call me and I'll buy you a whole crate of alchohol, soda or milk.

Here is my support
#24 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 5:24:15 PM

enyands wrote:

What reasoning is this? Are young men licensed to Carry guns here in Nairobi? Some states people are allowed to Carry concealed weapon but never heard that Kenya is the 51st state of America where young men are allowed to carry guns.your reasoning is worrisome.
To be honest hardwood and masukuma I feel you guys fo make controversial comments most of the times I think to seek attention or for the sake of gaining miliage in a point.what has been said up here makes my heart sink

My point is that it's ironical that wazuans celebrate when 'suspects' are gunned down in nairobi but express outrage when the same happens in the US. Those victims in the US are no more human than our fellow kenyans. All "suspects", whether in Kenya or the US should be handcuffed and taken to court. All "suspects" should also obey all police orders and should not resist arrest, especially when the suspects are carrying firearms, whether licensed or not. That said I join the people of the US in condemning the killings.

#25 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 5:24:36 PM

enyands wrote:

watu wakuwe wapole.... running your mouth just makes things worse. especially trying to make someone look stupid. I am sure our brothers from here who go to the US don't get this level of attention. We respect authority. not aggressing everyone. not expecting any favours or walking around as if we have a chip on our shoulders e.t.c. As someone i like used to say - KUWA MPOLE UONE SHETANI AKIOKOKA Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 7:08:58 PM

again here is something i have always advocated for - when you make decisions - make them as a person. as an individual not as a race. OK? Don't think like the herd. it's fine for the herd to campaign for freedoms and equality. it's right for everyone to complain when a young black man is shot and left for dead in the pavement. It's fine for the black community to make speeches on equality. HOWEVER! Don't be a statistic! don't push the envelope, don't test the system! Don't be fodder for a campaign. Don't! you are not replaceable. When in a situation that could potentially end your life - don't behave like the herd that is seated in halls or on facebook debating the atrocious deaths of young black men. Be prudent! It's the same thing I was saying about people moving into buildings dangling by the riverside. Wewe fanya yako... be prudent. Wengine wakikufa - protest! but don't allow yourself to be what others will protest about....
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 7:27:28 PM

enyands wrote:

My point is that it's ironical that wazuans celebrate when 'suspects' are gunned down in nairobi but express outrage when the same happens in the US. Those victims in the US are no more human than our fellow kenyans. All "suspects", whether in Kenya or the US should be handcuffed and taken to court. All "suspects" should also obey all police orders and should not resist arrest, especially when the suspects are carrying firearms, whether licensed or not. That said I join the people of the US in condemning the killings.

Pole sana hardwood I thought you were in the wazua kingdom of saying wacha kaende.

I lived like a nigger, actually called a nigger, lived with niggers

but lucky enough to be a not a nigger, and worked with white guys.

I can assure you even in the US Embassy in Kenya, the niggers know their problem.

They come to Kenya, go get some malayas at black diamond, but when they go back home, they are just niggers.

The US for us is like a template of what we want and what we should never strive for.

Yes, shout at a cop but with heshima....tafadhali.

You see me here condeming the killings but you shall never see me living in Dorchester Ma, when you leave your car you come back, hakuna tires.

But what we are learning from these people is that they aren't all that.

Ukabila mambo leo.

We are still young as a country. Let not their ambassador come here and tell us how perfect they are. Ati choice have consequences. Kwanza I fell for that. Kumbe huko they kill each other like fodder. Nigger please.

We want our cops honest....We are only 50 years old. After sijui 200 years, they can't make it. Jinga like a a 200 year old virgi.

We are ok...Let's learn from them and hii ukabila tuwache.

And my friends there's nothing worse than being called a nigger by a cop....I was called that and treated like an ass. I come here and all the langas want them. Jinga sana.

#28 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 7:55:12 PM

again here is something i have always advocated for - when you make decisions - make them as a person. as an individual not as a race. OK? Don't think like the herd. it's fine for the herd to campaign for freedoms and equality. it's right for everyone to complain when a young black man is shot and left for dead in the pavement. It's fine for the black community to make speeches on equality. HOWEVER! Don't be a statistic! don't push the envelope, don't test the system! Don't be fodder for a campaign. Don't! you are not replaceable. When in a situation that could potentially end your life - don't behave like the herd that is seated in halls or on facebook debating the atrocious deaths of young black men. Be prudent! It's the same thing I was saying about people moving into buildings dangling by the riverside. Wewe fanya yako... be prudent. Wengine wakikufa - protest! but don't allow yourself to be what others will protest about....

Sometimes you don't choose to be the victim.... "the statistic" it just happens that the perpetrators are inclined to be biased against you or happen to be in an unlucky situation, think Mwendwa in the Kenyan police case. He was just a taxi driver. In the US in most cases you will hear the police afterwards say "they felt threatened" which is actually a justifiable cause to shoot whether you are armed or not. .

#29 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 8:27:47 PM

Kratos wrote:

Sometimes you don't choose to be the victim.... "the statistic" it just happens that the perpetrators are inclined to be biased against you or happen to be in an unlucky situation, think Mwendwa in the Kenyan police case. He was just a taxi driver. In the US in most cases you will hear the police afterwards say "they felt threatened" which is actually a justifiable cause to shoot whether you are armed or not. .

I know... I get it! that is why we need to be agitating for all these things. I am just saying... don't behave like the stereotypical X when you know that that behavior is risky. Sometimes you play by the book but you still end up being a victim i.e. the stats. I am just asking that ukuwe mpole - fanya vile unaambiwa... you have children to raise and a wife to feed.... increase your chances to go back and see them. do everything in your power to try and not leave your kids as orphans. even if it means saying "sorry sir". "no sir!" e.t.c. kurusha mdomo does not help your case especially if someone can say "they felt threatened". be the nicest boy ever! try and get out of that alive. this post is in no way supposed to absolve the aggressors.
enyands
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 8:39:50 PM

Kratos wrote:

I know... I get it! that is why we need to be agitating for all these things. I am just saying... don't behave like the stereotypical X when you know that that behavior is risky. Sometimes you play by the book but you still end up being a victim i.e. the stats. I am just asking that ukuwe mpole - fanya vile unaambiwa... you have children to raise and a wife to feed.... increase your chances to go back and see them. do everything in your power to try and not leave your kids as orphans. even if it means saying "sorry sir". "no sir!" e.t.c. kurusha mdomo does not help your case especially if someone can say "they felt threatened". be the nicest boy ever! try and get out of that alive. this post is in no way supposed to absolve the aggressors.

Masukuma not all the times black people chose to be victims .please watch this clip to the end and let me know what you think. Sometimes I say all these problems black people have could be stopped if they stopped being aggressive in the beginning when confronted with the police . Denzel Washington came straight and mentioned that lesson number one he taught his kids is if a police officer stops you don't resist, even if you are right. Talk to the police calmly and gently and follow all the instructions then your chances of surviving will be high.mark he said chances of surviving, not that you will survive .But this doesn't justify Policemen shooting like they are shooting deer on spring seasons.
Why can't they use teasers instead of guns

In this case it's the city that's targeting the black community .please don't tell me that you want facts, statistics and numbers .somethings are just common sense and don't need numbers that you always ask for .this is a white guy and a doctor in research talking about unfairness to black community .sasa Sisi watu black we still have a blind eye
20 Pages<12345>»