Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#21 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:01:24 PM

Lakini Harrydre, my prince buddy

Tell me

I hear there was a case in the UK where some people are actually in jail for bribing IEBC officials. As in they went to court and it was proven that they paid bribes to IEBC officials.

Are those IEBC officials free in Kenya or have they retired and quit their jobs and have been arrested?

Just asking non-partisanly. To get an idea.

Wale ambao walihongwa na mbeberu, ni wafanyakazi wa IEBC? Ama ni kelele za cord tu?

I hate to get into the "mechanics" of this but... what you have written is not exactly true! not entirely.
here is the thing
1) the people in the UK (smith and ouzman) are accused of sending bribes (they sent money) - that is a fact. They sent the bribe money to a middleman who would in turn pay the IIEC people. there was no communication between the IIEC people and S&O on bribes. All communication is with a middleman.

2. the SFO did not investigate to see if a) the money was actually legitimately asked for. b) if the money was actually sent to the IIEC people. Their case was proven once money was sent to the middleman

What the EACC is trying to establish is
1) Was there money asked for
2) Was the money received from the middleman.

So what IIEC people and the ones that were left are saying is... well... I never met this guy! he used my name to get money from his bosses and the agent is saying - I gave you money! That is the case that is currently at EACC.

Masukuma on this one you are wrong very wrong....Because I'm too sure those undermining laws have been wholly removed, I'll let the internets speak

These are not my words

SFO alleged that the offences took place between November 2006 and December 2010. The case dubbed the Chickengate scandal started on November 10, 2010 at the London court.
SFO also alleged that the defendants used inflated commission payments to overseas agents to mask bribes that were to be passed on to public officials involved in the awarding of contracts for printing ballot papers and certificates.
- See more at: http://www.informereasta...74#sthash.EQ5zL443.dpuf

The prosecution alleged that the largest bung was £337,993 which the SFO believes was paid by S&O to their agent in Kenya Trevy James Oyombra to pay corrupt officials at the IIEC.
During the cross examination, the prosecution alleged that the sum was agreed upon by the defendants and paid to the officials by Trevy out of his £380,859 commission of £1.4 Million.
The transactions took place for a period of 18 months and email exchanges between Trevy Oyombra and Nick Smith were read in Court.

If you take time after removing your goggles go to the UK courts law cases, you shall find the people who were bribed.

Not allegedly bribed my friend. UK courts are very good when it comes to lack of evidence. But actually bribed.

My question to you and Kula Raha...If you remove Raila in the equation, should the bribee be working?

Raila shall milk this one to the very end. In politics you sacrifice a few then move on. That's what the NCCK is saying.

Actually I am not wrong.... you are right.... you are saying what I am basically saying... Read again!

SFO did not investigate the Kenyans or the Kenyan side of the transaction - they just had to draw a dotted line between S&O and Trevy. Coz all they have on their side is Trevy asking for money on behalf of IIEC and KNUT people - and that is enough! Did the requests come from IIEC & KNUT people? Was Trevy a middleman or was he using the names of people to get rich?
#22 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:07:01 PM

Tell me

I hear there was a case in the UK where some people are actually in jail for bribing IEBC officials. As in they went to court and it was proven that they paid bribes to IEBC officials.

Are those IEBC officials free in Kenya or have they retired and quit their jobs and have been arrested?

Wale ambao walihongwa na mbeberu, ni wafanyakazi wa IEBC? Ama ni kelele za cord tu?

I hate to get into the "mechanics" of this but... what you have written is not exactly true! not entirely.
here is the thing
1) the people in the UK (smith and ouzman) are accused of sending bribes (they sent money) - that is a fact. They sent the bribe money to a middleman who would in turn pay the IIEC people. there was no communication between the IIEC people and S&O on bribes. All communication is with a middleman.

2. the SFO did not investigate to see if a) the money was actually legitimately asked for. b) if the money was actually sent to the IIEC people. Their case was proven once money was sent to the middleman

So what IIEC people and the ones that were left are saying is... well... I never met this guy! he used my name to get money from his bosses and the agent is saying - I gave you money! That is the case that is currently at EACC.

Masukuma on this one you are wrong very wrong....Because I'm too sure those undermining laws have been wholly removed, I'll let the internets speak

These are not my words

SFO alleged that the offences took place between November 2006 and December 2010. The case dubbed the Chickengate scandal started on November 10, 2010 at the London court.
SFO also alleged that the defendants used inflated commission payments to overseas agents to mask bribes that were to be passed on to public officials involved in the awarding of contracts for printing ballot papers and certificates.

The prosecution alleged that the largest bung was £337,993 which the SFO believes was paid by S&O to their agent in Kenya Trevy James Oyombra to pay corrupt officials at the IIEC.
During the cross examination, the prosecution alleged that the sum was agreed upon by the defendants and paid to the officials by Trevy out of his £380,859 commission of £1.4 Million.
The transactions took place for a period of 18 months and email exchanges between Trevy Oyombra and Nick Smith were read in Court.

If you take time after removing your goggles go to the UK courts law cases, you shall find the people who were bribed.

Not allegedly bribed my friend. UK courts are very good when it comes to lack of evidence. But actually bribed.

My question to you and Kula Raha...If you remove Raila in the equation, should the bribee be working?

Raila shall milk this one to the very end. In politics you sacrifice a few then move on. That's what the NCCK is saying.

Actually I am not wrong.... you are right.... you are saying what I am basically saying... Read again!

SFO did not investigate the Kenyans or the Kenyan side of the transaction - they just had to draw a dotted line between S&O and Trevy. Coz all they have on their side is Trevy asking for money on behalf of IIEC and KNUT people - and that is enough! Did the requests come from IIEC & KNUT people? Was Trevy a middleman or was he using the names of people to get rich?

Excellent. It's true I had not read everything.

The next question is why in God's name should I believe the fellows in this end of the transaction?

Someone tell me like a 4 year old.

#23 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:09:37 PM

Tell me

here is the thing

These are not my words

ISORITE smile
#24 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:14:05 PM

Masukuma I'm sorry.

I have refused to promote or engage with anyone I believe is corrupt in my personal life.

It's hurt me in my pocket but that's just life.

On this one, if the story is not changed quickly as NCCK has asked, kuta kuwa na shida.

No one took I million pounds on my behalf.

Poleni sana but Jubilee has to change the story. This is real and it is in court. You can't swing it back to Raila.

He shall win this one every day.

I'm very annoyed by the way. Working even at night when some fellows just sit and get bribed and then come and tell me Raila is the devil. Bullshit!

The devil is the one who's corrupt.

If I doubt you, sorry I don't work with you.

mburuke
#25 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:27:31 PM

Lets assume cord has its way and iebc is disbanded. The process of replacing the commisoners is heavily skewed in favour of jubilee. Its the president who appoint and parliament which aproves all of which are jubilee strong holds. Am sure cord is aware of that... so what is their game plan...to force a constitutional crisis?
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
#26 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:35:34 PM

Tell me

here is the thing

These are not my words

ISORITE smile

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! those other guys KNEC!
#27 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:37:21 PM

tihihihi....

kollabo
#28 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:37:57 PM

mburuke wrote:
Lets assume cord has its way and iebc is disbanded. The process of replacing the commisoners is heavily skewed in favour of jubilee. Its the president who appoint and parliament which aproves all of which are jubilee strong holds. Am sure cord is aware of that... so what is their game plan...to force a constitutional crisis?

Laughing out loudly Their game plan is simple, a reason for violence in 2017 then nusu mkate.
#29 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:38:00 PM

The next question is why in God's name should I believe the fellows in this end of the transaction?

Here is the deal! What we believe is secondary to what can be proven in law! Unless the commissioners themselves resign.... they are not going anywhere coz the procedure to kick them out is such that it looks at the facts not what we believe. Personally I believe walikula kitu... simply because they are kenyans....
#30 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:43:51 PM

Here is the deal! What we believe is secondary to what can be proven in law! Unless the commissioners themselves resign.... they are not going anywhere coz the procedure to kick them out is such that it looks at the facts not what we believe. Personally I believe walikula kitu... simply because they are kenyans....

Believing cannot be prosecuted in law. I'll follow my instincts and court documentation to decide in what I believe.

Which I shall not state here incase murchr comes up with another law about carrying mizigos on top of my car...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

But I'll speak about someone who's using the word "process" and "cost"

Let me ask you a stupid question.

This is going to be gross but sometimes, you have to be gross to express a point.

You have this yellow yellow in your bed.

You are busy doing your thing, without a condom

Then she tells you

"baby, some fellows are claiming that I'm HIV positive...They are just haters...Baby I promise, I'm ok"

Do you continue with what you were doing?

Just asking.

95 Pages<12345>»