Talk2Us
SK Charity Club: A call for help
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is more blessed to give....
Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing. @Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered? Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K 6.Guka 7. 8. 9. 10. endeleza list 20k from me for this if this is agreeable punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is more blessed to give....
Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing. @Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered? Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K 6.Guka 7. 8. 9. 10. endeleza list 20k from me for this if this is agreeable Excellent...The 20k is very welcome, very much welcome in deed.
washiku wrote:newfarer wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is more blessed to give....
Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing. @Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered? Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K 6.Guka 7. 8. 9. 10. endeleza list 20k from me for this if this is agreeable How about you guys do a bond...something long term so it will always be a fund. Excellent...The 20k is very welcome, very much welcome in deed. possunt quia posse videntur
washiku wrote:newfarer wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is more blessed to give....
Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing. @Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered? Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K 6.Guka 7. 8. 9. 10. endeleza list 20k from me for this if this is agreeable Excellent...The 20k is very welcome, very much welcome in deed. Just let me know the timelines of this plan, not that the 20k is readily available but God provides, was just thinking, suppose that I give only 500/= each year for the years I have lived on planet earth as thanks giving, si it can make a huge difference on the planet? punda amecheka
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
maka wrote:washiku wrote:newfarer wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is more blessed to give....
Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing. @Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered? Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K6.Guka 7 . Newfarer-20K8.Maka 9. 10. endeleza list 20k from me for this if this is agreeable How about we do a bond...something long term so it will always be a fund. Excellent...The 20k is very welcome, very much welcome in deed. @Maka and @washiku, I'm yet to see you pledges. @Maka will guide is in bonds If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:maka wrote:washiku wrote:newfarer wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is more blessed to give....
Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing. @Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered? Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K6.Guka 7 . Newfarer-20K8.Maka 9. 10. endeleza list 20k from me for this if this is agreeable How about we do a bond...something long term so it will always be a fund. Excellent...The 20k is very welcome, very much welcome in deed. @Maka and @washiku, I'm yet to see you pledges. 20K @Maka will guide is in bonds possunt quia posse videntur
Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K6.Guka 7. Newfarer-20K8. Maka-209. 10. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:maka wrote:washiku wrote:newfarer wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is more blessed to give....
Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing. @Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered? Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K6.Guka 7 . Newfarer-20K8.Maka 9. 10. endeleza list 20k from me for this if this is agreeable How about we do a bond...something long term so it will always be a fund. Excellent...The 20k is very welcome, very much welcome in deed. @Maka and @washiku, I'm yet to see you pledges. @Maka will guide is in bonds Please push this to the very end. Very grateful. Mine is 20k
Asante sana @maka and @washiku Pledges 1. Nakujua 2.Washiku-20k 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K 6.Guka 7. Newfarer-20K 8.Maka-20k 9.Masukuma 10.MUrchr 11.Much know 12.Impunity 13.Big Chick 14.Angelica Ann 15.Mseto Binti 16.Julie 17.Obiero 18.Vituvingi sana 19.Peterreborn 20.JB 21.Coolio 22.Rollins 23.Famooz 24.Urstil1 25.Wamunyota
26.Harrydre 27.Hardwood 28.Tycho 29-Lolest -20K 100bob can do a lot, please make a pledge-payment can be done in bits or in lumpsum Total pledges-180K Pledge deficit-4,820,000 cash collections-0 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Things to do with investments I just flip through huko investors section, Just some update on the charity, we have come to the end of another good year, some downs, especially with some 'school' hiking school fees like matatus when it rains - lakini the 3 form one kids have done great and they should be moving on to form 2 next year, and the other girl will be moving on to form 3 next year. A decision has not been made yet, if we will be adding another kid next year, but that should be confirmed before the end of the year. as it is said (not sure who 'said' that saying) that it takes a village to educate a kid, so any feedback and expert knowledge on matters investment will be highly welcome by the charity.
nakujua wrote:Things to do with investments I just flip through huko investors section, Just some update on the charity, we have come to the end of another good year, some downs, especially with some 'school' hiking school fees like matatus when it rains - lakini the 3 form one kids have done great and they should be moving on to form 2 next year, and the other girl will be moving on to form 3 next year. A decision has not been made yet, if we will be adding another kid next year, but that should be confirmed before the end of the year. as it is said (not sure who 'said' that saying) that it takes a village to educate a kid, so any feedback and expert knowledge on matters investment will be highly welcome by the charity. Asante sana @sikujui, could you also make a pledge? Thanks in advance for your generous pledge? Is it also possible to have a separate account where the pledges can be channeled? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:Things to do with investments I just flip through huko investors section, Just some update on the charity, we have come to the end of another good year, some downs, especially with some 'school' hiking school fees like matatus when it rains - lakini the 3 form one kids have done great and they should be moving on to form 2 next year, and the other girl will be moving on to form 3 next year. A decision has not been made yet, if we will be adding another kid next year, but that should be confirmed before the end of the year. as it is said (not sure who 'said' that saying) that it takes a village to educate a kid, so any feedback and expert knowledge on matters investment will be highly welcome by the charity. Asante sana @sikujui, could you also make a pledge? Thanks in advance for your generous pledge? Is it also possible to have a separate account where the pledges can be channeled? sorry that had escaped me, kama hunijui kuja one of the meetings utanijua weka 20k pia.
Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:Things to do with investments I just flip through huko investors section, Just some update on the charity, we have come to the end of another good year, some downs, especially with some 'school' hiking school fees like matatus when it rains - lakini the 3 form one kids have done great and they should be moving on to form 2 next year, and the other girl will be moving on to form 3 next year. A decision has not been made yet, if we will be adding another kid next year, but that should be confirmed before the end of the year. as it is said (not sure who 'said' that saying) that it takes a village to educate a kid, so any feedback and expert knowledge on matters investment will be highly welcome by the charity. Asante sana @sikujui, could you also make a pledge? Thanks in advance for your generous pledge? Is it also possible to have a separate account where the pledges can be channeled? This is a good idea @Swenani. Put me down for 20K "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Asante sana @wakanyugi and @sikujui Pledges 1. Nakujua-20K 2.Washiku-20k 3.Hamburglar 4. Mike Ock 5. Horton 5. Swenani-100K 6.Guka 7. Newfarer-20K 8.Maka-20k 9.Masukuma 10.MUrchr 11.Much know 12.Impunity 13.Big Chick 14.Angelica Ann 15.Mseto Binti 16.Julie 17.Obiero 18.Vituvingi sana 19.Peterreborn 20.JB 21.Coolio 22.Rollins 23.Famooz 24.Urstil1 25.Wamunyota 26.Harrydre 27.Hardwood 28.Tycho 29-Lolest -20K 30.Wakanyugi-20K @Matimoni, please send in your pledge Total pledges-220K Pledge deficit-4,780,000 cash collections-0 @Nakujua, I'm hoping that @maka will guide the trust in bonds and we will get a few other blue section guys to volunteer their knowledge in equities @Nakujua and @Washiku, could you guide people where to pay their pledges? preferably a separate trust account If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
How can I send my money without you knowing thats its me Uhuru? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:How can I send my money without you knowing thats its me Uhuru? Washiku or Nakujua will provide you with the bank details, you can send someone to make the deposit to hide your identity. Thank you for the willingness to pledge If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
A joint equitel account, with SK Charity founder trustees as signatories could work. The trustees can nominate 3 to be signatories punda amecheka
20k pledge from me. i.am.back!!!!
murchr wrote:How can I send my money without you knowing thats its me Uhuru? SK Charity has remained faithful in keeping sponsors identity protected, while maintaining transparency in amounts collected punda amecheka
Talk2Us
SK Charity Club: A call for help