wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

32 Pages<12345>»
Justice Phillip Dollars Tunoi
#21 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 11:06:44 PM

Every time I see the usual suspects on Wazua attacking Mutunga I know there's always another agenda.

Who really is shocked by the names being mentioned here?

In real countries, all his judgements would be checked again and whoever was aggrieved by his rulings has a right to appeal.

As for Kidero, I hope Tunoi's case is done as quickly as Shollei's. I wonder what would happen to the grass already planted.

Who has attacked Mutunga? He's not worth attacking since his term is coming to an end. Even Kidero, this is his last year
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 3:29:27 AM

It seems things are thick. Mutunga acknowledges that he received the affidavit in November last year and it has been under investigation which is now complete. He will convene a meeting of the JSC on Wednesday January 27. The LSK CEO has said that there are recordings of the conversations and verifiable text messages by the intelligence.

I think there is a credible water tight case here and I am more convinced of this because of the timing of this guy to come out in the open. The judge is a very powerful man who knows the law very well.

If this witness had died yesterday of a short illness or been hit by a bodaboda in Eldoret nobody would ever have heard of this case or him. $2million is not small change and those who have it can easily buy such services as giving someone a fatal short illness or cause him to walk on the wrong side of a boda boda.

What I would love to see is a watertight transparent case with all the evidence published for all to see and due process followed to the letter so that even the guy's wife and children cannot claim malice.

By the way 2 million dollars in 100 dollar bills is only 20kg.

Doctors specialising in acute muscle and joint pains associated with generalised body weakness will soon have some clients.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 5:14:30 AM

Nandwa wrote:
200 million!
Who pays that kind of money!
Paid in cash!!
Was the judge the sole determinant in the matter!

Someone smuggling sugar through Somalia can pay that and much more

Now will Ojienda sit on the JSC given the conflict of interest? He was/is the lawyer representing Kidero on the election petition case and against this affidavit.

I wonder if the judge will rush to court to get an order against the JSC special sitting
#24 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 8:41:02 AM

Some back of the envelope calculations

In Kenya Shillings: 200M is 200,000,000 bob or 200,000 in the largest available denomination (1k notes). Let's assume the 1k note is 1 gram. we have 200kgs of Paper to throw into a car.

In USD: 2m Dollars is 2,000,000 dollars. The largest available denomination is 100 dollars and so we have 20,000 notes. if each is gram... we have 20kgs of paper to put in a brief case. A Jerrycan of water is 18kgs. A Mtungi ya LPG is 20kg!!

#25 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 9:15:35 AM

Majority of our banks branch vaults would struggle to hold Kshs. 100m, breafcase je?
Fyatu
#26 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 9:16:41 AM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:
If the fight against corruption is non partisan we expect a high likelihood of the following given the past events!!

1. A press conference on the same.
2. A two months intensive and consistent public address on the issue in public forums including but not limited to even funerals.
3. Instruct a few "independent" commentators to hold talk shows on the same on various news channel.
4. Instruct some of the weekly columnist to write opinions on the issue. As a rule, the weekly columnist/ Sunday columnist should mainly be from other tribes.
5. Instruct the "independent" human rights activist who will hold an different press conference on the same.
6. Instruct some of the professional associations to also add a voice on the same.
7. Instruct some of the fourth estate members who pride themselves as "independent investigators/senior reporters" to tweet and re-tweet the subject.

ditto....I'am also eagerly awaiting a furore from BRMWK (Bupamba Risasi Moja Wuod Kong'o) and his brigade. I expect the same energy that has been invested in NYS and Eurobond to be invested here.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Nandwa
#27 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 9:21:47 AM

That amount looks excessive. 2m Ksh would be more plausible.

If this happened the way that chap alleges it did, then the Judge would not only be corrupt but also moronic.
Consider this;
- How do you process deals like this with characters like that guy!
- Sending sms' relating to the deal clear give away.
- While aware that CIDs have gotten wind of it - still send a text message discussing it - suicidal.
- Neglect giving the guy his cut - otherwise why would he be talking. Ordinarily, one wouldn't after accepted the fruits of a crime that he helped facilitate.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#28 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 9:29:36 AM

Every time I see the usual suspects on Wazua attacking Mutunga I know there's always another agenda.

Who really is shocked by the names being mentioned here?

In real countries, all his judgements would be checked again and whoever was aggrieved by his rulings has a right to appeal.

As for Kidero, I hope Tunoi's case is done as quickly as Shollei's. I wonder what would happen to the grass already planted.

Who has attacked Mutunga? He's not worth attacking since his term is coming to an end. Even Kidero, this is his last year

Matoe
#29 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 9:30:19 AM

Bandit judiciary........The chickens are coming home to roost
#30 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 9:34:09 AM

Matoe wrote:
Bandit judiciary........The chickens are coming home to roost

This is Kinya, everything can be bought including buying your salvation to ensure that you go to heaven
32 Pages<12345>»