wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Kenya to be banned for 4 years if WADA succeeds
Alba
#41 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:24:11 PM

Kratos wrote:

You already "won" the argument and everyone is in agreement. What more do you want, to flog a dead horse? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

When a person resorts to sarcasm it means they have nothing else to offer. I am glad you have admitted you cannot even answer basic questions. Now why don't you just go away and let intelligent people contribute to this thread. Someone with enough brain matter to contribute more than smilies.
Alba
#42 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:25:55 PM

kizee1 wrote:

justin gatlin and tyson gay

If Gatlin and Gay engaged in systematic doping then how come no one has accused the USA of systematic doping and how come only Russia is being banned?
#43 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:32:49 PM

Alba wrote:
Kratos wrote:

You already "won" the argument and everyone is in agreement. What more do you want, to flog a dead horse? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

When a person resorts to sarcasm it means they have nothing else to offer. I am glad you have admitted you cannot even answer basic questions. Now beat it and let intelligent people contribute to this thread Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

By intelligent do you mean those who make up the meaning of words so that they can win online arguments? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Anyway like I said you already won.
Oh! By the way I did not offer to answer any questions, will you also say that I did and only you can discern... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#44 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:35:45 PM

Alba wrote:
kizee1 wrote:

If Gatlin and Gay engaged in systematic doping then how come no one has accused the USA of systematic doping and how come only Russia is being banned?

That's why we are flabbergasted, Russia was mangitid.
#45 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:41:33 PM

Alba wrote:
Since nakujua, kizee and others failed to do basic research on the phrase systematic doping. I decided to do so myself. I looked up websites that describe exactly why Russia is being banned.

Russia accused of state sponsored doping
Pound said it was inconceivable that the Russian sports minister, Vitaly Mutko, was not aware of the scale of the problem.

The Wada report said the Russian anti-doping agency was under improper influence from Mutko’s ministry, that it had given athletes advance notice of tests and that its employees “routinely” took bribes from athletes to cover up doping.

Radio new zealand

The report alleged "systemic" collusion between Russian athletes and the country's federation and anti-doping authorities and a "deeply-rooted culture of cheating" that enabled athletes to take performance-enhancing drugs without fear of being tested.

New York Times

Those allegations were among hundreds contained in a report released Monday by the World Anti-Doping Agency. Across 323 pages, it implicates athletes, coaches, trainers, doctors and various Russian institutions, laying out what is very likely the most extensive state-sponsored doping program since the notorious East German regime of the 1970s.

PBS

The systematic doping began in 1974 when Party leaders met with the East German Sports Performance Committee to decide how best to guarantee gold medals and international glory.

Boston Globe

Monday’s report implicates coaches, doctors, athletes, Russia’s anti-doping agency, and an accredited Moscow laboratory that oversaw testing for the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi. It describes cover-ups, destruction of test samples, and payments to conceal results. Additionally, athletes were told when they would be tested, taking away the element of surprise that has proven key in catching doping violations.

If you bother to read any of these articles you will see that Russia is being banned not because of individual doping as is the case with Gatlin and Gay. Rather Russia is being banned because their doping involves the entire Russian system including coaches, state officials, anti-doping authorities, doctors and so forth,

Hehehe, @Alba you never give up - just quote the Wada report its online, and I have provided the link above. Now you want to disagree with the report itself. smile
Alba
#46 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:46:41 PM

Alba wrote:
kizee1 wrote:

That's why we are flabbergasted, Russia was mangitid.

The difference between USA and Russia is that the United states is seen to be serious about anti-doping. They ban their own athletes (USADA)

- Gatlin was banned for 4 years.
- Jon Drummond was banned for 8 years !
- Trevor Graham banned for life !!
- Lashawn merritt banned for 2 years !
- Debbie Dunn was banned for 2 years
- Marion Jones was sentenced to prison and banned
- Kelli White was banned for 2 years and arrested.
- Tyson gay was banned for 1 year on condition that he name his conspirators.

Basically The United states is perceived to be policing itself because USADA tests and bans athletes.

On the other hand, Russia is doing the exact opposite. Not only do Russian officials cover up positive tests, they also actively help athletes dope and sometimes force them to dope.

Thats why Russia is banned. No Mangiti business there.

The reason Kenya is in danger of being banned is because we haven't even taken action against athletes who are known to have doped. By now AK should have banned Sakari and Manunga for 2 years and launched an investigation. Instead they are said to be taking bribes.

As Kipchoge Keino said recently, if we do not learn to police ourselves, we could be the next nation to be banned after Russia.
Alba
#47 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:53:40 PM

Hehehe, @Alba you never give up - just quote the Wada report its online, and I have provided the link above. Now you want to disagree with the report itself. smile

What WADA report?
You only posted a USADA story about cycling. This thread is not about cycling.

By the way Nakujua : Based on your definition of systematic doping, can you tell me which country or which athlete is engaging in unsystematic doping

I assume that you and others think systematic means well organized or planned.

Simple question. Please do not dodge it.
Everyone here is dodging this basic question

Another question everyone is dodging is : If systematic doping means well organized then why hasn't every country been banned?

After all all dopers are well organized and do planning.

Two basic questions that nakujua, kizee et al are dodging.

What are you all afraid of?
#48 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 9:19:30 PM

Alba wrote:

What WADA report?
You only posted a USADA story about cycling. This thread is not about cycling.

By the way Nakujua : Based on your definition of systematic doping, can you tell me which country or which athlete is engaging in unsystematic doping

I assume that you and others think systematic means well organized or planned.

Simple question. Please do not dodge it.
Everyone here is dodging this basic question

Another question everyone is dodging is : If systematic doping means well organized then why hasn't every country been banned?

After all all dopers are well organized and do planning.

Two basic questions that nakujua, kizee et al are dodging.

What are you all afraid of?

Hata ka ni kushinda at all cost, look at post #28 or click hapa , then go to that link, kuna pdf document download it and read the same. smile
Alba
#49 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 9:35:33 PM

Nakujua

I finally found the report you've been yelling about and it actually bolsters my point.
Here are some excerpts

This Executive Summary sets out background on WADA, the creation and charge of the IC, a brief account of the methodology used, sets out the IC’s key investigative findings
in respect of the allegations of a widespread and extensive state sanctioned doping system, and includes a summary of recommendations based on the IC’s investigative findings.

3] The reported presence of the security services (FSB) within the
laboratory setting in Sochi and at the Moscow laboratory, actively imposed
an atmosphere of intimidation on laboratory process and staff, and supported
allegations of state influence in sports events.

3] The direct interference into the laboratory’s operations by the
Russian State significantly undermines the laboratory’s independence

This documentary reported and alleged, “systematic state sponsored doping of Russian athletes and corruption within Russian athletics.” The documentary provided insight and claimed
to have exposed a unique perspective into the workings of Russian athletics.

continuous use of PEDs, at the levels discovered within the investigation,
requires the collective system
atic support of coaches, medical professionals, laboratories, regulators and often government officials
to the highest levels as well as international federation officials; and

However, they are senior coaches with a high degree of responsibility within the Russian athletics hierarchy. These individual cases suggest
that there exists a systematic and widespread doping scheme throughout the coaching rank

Witness statements and other evidence allegedly exposed high levels of collusion among athletes, coaches, doctors, regulatory officials, and sports agencies to systematically provide Russian athletes performance enhancing drugs (PEDs)2 in order to achieve the state’s main goal,

Ms. Ugarova possesses knowledge of systematic doping regimes controlled by coaches
and, in her secretly recorded statements, she demonstrated knowledge as to which coaches are in violation of doping
Alba
#50 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 9:38:22 PM

@Nakujua
How exactly does that report bolster your point or kizee's point ?

Does it say Russia is being banned because their doping is well organized as Kizee claims

Or

Does it say that Russia is being banned due to collusion between state officials, coaches, laboratories and anti-doping officials as I am claiming?
#51 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 9:43:57 PM

sasa wewe @Alba, hata ka ni kupenda taifa lako la amerika - whats serious about a country which has had virtually all its top athletes (I mean all) being dopers and the current top athlete is a systematic doper who has been banned twice, not once but two times - I mean the guy is a repeat offender and is still allowed to compete.

This is a country where doping in sports is common place, sorry I meant systematic - its so serious hata posta ya kwao ina dope smile , this are guys who go as far as doing blood transfusions just to hide their doped bodily fluids, a country where its sport personalities hide in clothes wardrobes when the inspectors knock on their doors smile

Its like saying alcohol, or rather kumi kumi is not a problem in Kenya just because the chief gets to collect all drunkards in the morning on the road sides and throws them in prison. smile
#52 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 9:46:19 PM

Alba wrote:
Nakujua

I finally found the report you've been yelling about and it actually bolsters my point.
Here are some excerpts

This Executive Summary sets out background on WADA, the creation and charge of the IC, a brief account of the methodology used, sets out the IC’s key investigative findings
in respect of the allegations of a widespread and extensive state sanctioned doping system, and includes a summary of recommendations based on the IC’s investigative findings.

3] The reported presence of the security services (FSB) within the
laboratory setting in Sochi and at the Moscow laboratory, actively imposed
an atmosphere of intimidation on laboratory process and staff, and supported
allegations of state influence in sports events.

3] The direct interference into the laboratory’s operations by the
Russian State significantly undermines the laboratory’s independence

This documentary reported and alleged, “systematic state sponsored doping of Russian athletes and corruption within Russian athletics.” The documentary provided insight and claimed
to have exposed a unique perspective into the workings of Russian athletics.

continuous use of PEDs, at the levels discovered within the investigation,
requires the collective system
atic support of coaches, medical professionals, laboratories, regulators and often government officials
to the highest levels as well as international federation officials; and

However, they are senior coaches with a high degree of responsibility within the Russian athletics hierarchy. These individual cases suggest
that there exists a systematic and widespread doping scheme throughout the coaching rank

Witness statements and other evidence allegedly exposed high levels of collusion among athletes, coaches, doctors, regulatory officials, and sports agencies to systematically provide Russian athletes performance enhancing drugs (PEDs)2 in order to achieve the state’s main goal,

Ms. Ugarova possesses knowledge of systematic doping regimes controlled by coaches
and, in her secretly recorded statements, she demonstrated knowledge as to which coaches are in violation of doping

smile hehehe nakusaidia na report unanitukana
#53 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 9:52:55 PM

Alba wrote:
@Nakujua
How exactly does that report bolster your point or kizee's point ?

Does it say Russia is being banned because their doping is well organized as Kizee claims

Or

Does it say that Russia is being banned due to collusion between state officials, coaches, laboratories and anti-doping officials as I am claiming?

wewe ni mwana siasa kweli, whats the difference - the report claims the thing is well organized between the parties you have mentioned above, in a systematic manner - systematic does not mean the state is involved, it means kuna a doping system in place, the same is the case huko states, they have a doping system in place - why Russia has been banned and not the usa thats is the politics of iaaf.
Alba
#54 Posted : Saturday, November 21, 2015 5:15:12 AM

sasa wewe @Alba, hata ka ni kupenda taifa lako la amerika - whats serious about a country which has had virtually all its top athletes (I mean all) being dopers and the current top athlete is a systematic doper who has been banned twice, not once but two times - I mean the guy is a repeat offender and is still allowed to compete.

This is a country where doping in sports is common place, sorry I meant systematic - its so serious hata posta ya kwao ina dope smile , this are guys who go as far as doing blood transfusions just to hide their doped bodily fluids, a country where its sport personalities hide in clothes wardrobes when the inspectors knock on their doors smile

Its like saying alcohol, or rather kumi kumi is not a problem in Kenya just because the chief gets to collect all drunkards in the morning on the road sides and throws them in prison. smile

None of what you posted here amounts to systematic doping.

You think hiding in clothes wardrobes is systematic doping?

You think transfusions means systematic doping. Haki wewe una jokes
Alba
#55 Posted : Saturday, November 21, 2015 5:17:54 AM

smile hehehe nakusaidia na report unanitukana

You are dodging all my questions in a cowardly manner.
Just tell me how that WADA report supports your position.
#56 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 1:02:07 PM

Seems IAAF and FIFA have lots of similarities, now the Lord Coe CH KBE is being implicated in some conflict of interest scenario (basically another word for corruption huko majuu)

Eugene, USA, was given the event without a bidding process, despite interest from the Swedish city of Gothenburg.

A BBC investigation has uncovered emails which claim Coe - an ambassador for sports giant Nike and then vice-president of world athletics - "reached out" to Lamine Diack with his support for Eugene's bid.

This corruption thing is everywhere, especially if good amounts of cash is involved, I think what differentiates the west from us is that even via corruption they always deliver good quality.
Alba
#57 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:18:14 PM

Kenya has now imposed harsher sanctions than all other countries on its runners.

I guess they were intimidated by the prospect of being banned from Rio 2016
#58 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2016 12:37:26 PM

WADA delcares Kenya non compliant

In keeping with the enhanced compliance process under the 2015 Code, the Foundation Board declared the Anti-Doping Agency of Kenya (ADAK) non-compliant with immediate effect. The Kenyan authorities had been given a series of deadlines to introduce a parliamentary bill, policy and rules for the ADAK; however, following a 2 May meeting, WADA’s independent Compliance Review Committee (CRC) confirmed that the outstanding issues had still not been addressed and so made the recommendation of non-compliance to the Board. As in all cases of non-compliance, WADA will now hand the decision over to its stakeholders, the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and UNESCO for their consideration and action.
#59 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2016 1:01:21 PM

WADA delcares Kenya non compliant

In keeping with the enhanced compliance process under the 2015 Code, the Foundation Board declared the Anti-Doping Agency of Kenya (ADAK) non-compliant with immediate effect. The Kenyan authorities had been given a series of deadlines to introduce a parliamentary bill, policy and rules for the ADAK; however, following a 2 May meeting, WADA’s independent Compliance Review Committee (CRC) confirmed that the outstanding issues had still not been addressed and so made the recommendation of non-compliance to the Board. As in all cases of non-compliance, WADA will now hand the decision over to its stakeholders, the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and UNESCO for their consideration and action.

Do you expect this government with its level of sycophancy and sycophants for anything to go right?
Alba
#60 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2016 4:03:45 PM

Hassan Wario the sports minister is the most incompetent minister in Kenya.

None other than Kipchoge Keino, Kenya's number one legend is laying the blame squarely on Wario's shoulders.

NOC-K chairman Kipchoge Keino said he was not surprised by the Wada verdict and blamed the government for the mess in Kenyan athletics.

“From 2015 Wada has had concerns about the Kenyan situation and others around the world. And while countries like ASA, Jamaica worked closely with the agency to clean house, Kenya did not. The Ministry of Sports did not act and they are the ones who should have led the process of cleaning house,” an emotional Keino told Daily Nation Sport.

“I reported that we were in danger way back. This ministry concerned is to blame. We should have sat down as a ministry and asked why we were having this problem. But when we asked the minister (Sports Cabinet Secretary Hassan Wario) he said we were attacking him. We never acted and now this has come.”