wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
CA buys its staff wallets at Kes.6,500
kiash
#21 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 11:35:52 PM

This should be easy to recover.

1.The procurement officer and CEO should go.
2.All staff should pay for the wallet.Deduct the same in 3 instalments.

Ai jamaneni.Where are we headed?

Kenya going to the dogs Laughing out loudly d'oh!
kiash
#22 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 11:40:32 PM

Show me a day you have opened a Kenyan newspaper and found nothing on corruption.Ai jameni kenya needs lots of Pray Pray Pray Pray but sijui nani ataongoza coz even the church is in the same field.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 4:36:04 AM

What does it take to prosecute thieves in Kenya?
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 6:12:31 AM

Focused leadership....
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 6:26:50 AM

Focused leadership....

Focused on what? Prosecution? Not eating? Eating?
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 6:45:18 AM

Focused leadership....

Must the president say something for an independent body such as (EACC) to act on graft? Kwani, what is wrong with our law? Why do these bodies exist? Independent institutions are given powers protected by the law so that when ANY arm of govt violates the law they are prosecuted without interference. If we cant act without being pushed, why not go the China way?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:11:47 AM

Kshs. 2m ni pesa kidogo sana, wacha wakule!!!

the 300 staff also got 307.2 tax free travel allowances

Hii ndiyo Wakenya husema "huko wanalipwa vizuri sana. Ongea na yule jamaa huja church na Prado ya black. nlNaskia yeye ni accountant huko. Labda anaweza kuorganizia. Na ukipata usitusahau stori ya matender"
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:24:13 AM

without having a market price aspect in tendering stipulated in the procurement and disposal act - we are barking up the wrong tree. the guys had to pick the person who provided the least price.... it's that simple - unless you nullify the whole tender based on something in the law and saying "wallets costs 1500 bob in the supermarkets" is not one of the things that can nullify a tendering process.

@Mawinder can educate you how it’s done…… One person will be invited to tender and he will do so using 25 different companies and the rage of price will be between 6,500/= to 125,000/= per wallet and the lowest price will look very competitive hence awarded the tender.

First stage is prequalification. He will prequalify at least 3 of his companies. After prequalification the relevant department requisition to procurement for wallets. The procurement then sends the request for quotations to your 3 companies. You bid as you wish but the lowest has to be within their budget and factor in commission for the inspection team, the procurement and the finance team. Perfectly legal.

Prequalification is for recurring expenses eg printing, consultancies, cleaning. Purchase of wallets is one off. This has to be a tender.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:49:53 AM

You people need to drop this hypocrisy. No wonder Jubilee feels nothing screwing you from all angles. No one goes to a parastatal or state corporation for any other reason than to loot.

Ever heard of the national commission of science and innovation ? Do you even know what they do ? Well they are spending a billion to build a spanking new headquarters. So does the pharmacy and poisons board and the catering levy. Hint : a huge infrastructure project offers the best opportunity for eating.

But the boldest is the new AFFA, agriculture fisheries and food authority. It's the successor to all the parastatals in agriculture. That is coffee board, tea board, HCDA, sugar development, cotton. Each of these parastatals had a state of the art headquarters. But guess what the AFFA is doing now?

Building a new headquarters on Naivasha road.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:22:32 AM

Focused leadership....

Must the president say something for an independent body such as (EACC) to act on graft? Kwani, what is wrong with our law? Why do these bodies exist? Independent institutions are given powers protected by the law so that when ANY arm of govt violates the law they are prosecuted without interference. If we cant act without being pushed, why not go the China way?

Is the President and his Deputy leading from the front?Are they shunning corrupt leaders or encouraging them to steal more...What did EACC conclude about NYS?What did the President do about it?Lets not lie to ourselves that the likes of EACC are independent bodies,they are only as good as the people who head this country,if we have bad,corrupt,leaders with a dont care attitude they will do jack about the theft that is going on...Thats the bottonline.
6 Pages<12345>»