wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
Julius Njogu...these people,stanchat marathon thief!!
#41 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 11:13:19 AM

Euge wrote:
Where is the evidence that he cheated?

Apparently 42km runners have chips embedded in their numbers. His chip showed only 3 check points rather than 42.

I read this somewhere.

42km, 21km, 10km have chips. He easily made a fool of himself.

Hizi chips ziko implanted in all 5,000 plus athletes?

Yes on the race numbers

Sure?

http://www.marathonguide.../RaceTimingWithChip.cfm

http://running.competito...acking-chips-work_39360

YES! I did 21Km and the race number has a chip attached to it. And that is how after a few weeks I will download a certificate that will show how long I took to finish the race. See last years.. (Don’t laugh at my time, it is proportional to the size of my Kitambi!!)

#42 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 11:39:12 AM

Euge wrote:

Apparently 42km runners have chips embedded in their numbers. His chip showed only 3 check points rather than 42.

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip
Running is, in many ways, the simplest of sports. It doesn't truly require any equipment other than what you're born with -- heart, lungs, legs and feet. But technology made a big impact on race organizers when the marathon timing chip was introduced in the 1990s. Suddenly, they were able to track runners from the second they crossed the start line to when they reached the 5-kilometer point, to halfway through the event and the all-important finish line.
Timing chips are typically encased in a hard plastic ring and given to each runner in their race packet prior to the event. The morning of the race, marathoners tie the ring into their shoelaces. Meantime, antennas sheathed in wide, rubber mats are positioned along the course. When the marathoner steps on the rubber mat across the starting line, his individual chip is electronically recognized by the timing system, and his time begins. Likewise, any time he or she steps on one of the specialty mats along the course, a computer records the accumulated time to that point in the race.
Chip timing revolutionized marathon timing, but its drawbacks were recognized as well. While it offered accuracy and simplicity, chip timing was labeled by some as too expensive. Each timing chip ring had to be removed from the shoelaces of weary athletes at the finish line by race volunteers and returned to the given company that was timing the race.

Maybe I need to ask so that I can know whether your questions are genuine. Have you ever registered for Stanchart Marathon, ever?

No.
Next question please.

Okay then. That explains it. Every race number has a chip emended in it. All of them. The chip is not something you are given on the sidelines of the race number, its part of it. Plus, you don't give out the chip after the race; after you cross the finish line, the info needed has already been picked and the chip is not needed any more. That is why its possible to access your certificate online complete with the time you spent on the road.
#43 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 11:42:16 AM

Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Yes on the race numbers

Sure?

YES! I did 21Km and the race number has a chip attached to it. And that is how after a few weeks I will download a certificate that will show how long I took to finish the race. See last years.. (Don’t laugh at my time, it is proportional to the size of my Kitambi!!)

Your kitambi isn't as big as it looks (I can see it from here). 21km is not for the feint hearted and finishing is in itself an achievement.
#44 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 12:02:11 PM

Euge wrote:
Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Yes on the race numbers

Sure?

Your kitambi isn't as big as it looks (I can see it from here). 21km is not for the feint hearted and finishing is in itself an achievement.

You toil day and night minting chums as grow a humongous belly...then spent 4 painful hours running along the tarmac in order to burn a few gram of fat...while @Onyango residing in Kibich who earns roughly a dollar a day is slim as a fiddle and doesnt need to run to burn a dime of a fat.

Life is strange!!!

#45 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 12:06:41 PM

Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip
Running is, in many ways, the simplest of sports. It doesn't truly require any equipment other than what you're born with -- heart, lungs, legs and feet. But technology made a big impact on race organizers when the marathon timing chip was introduced in the 1990s. Suddenly, they were able to track runners from the second they crossed the start line to when they reached the 5-kilometer point, to halfway through the event and the all-important finish line.
Timing chips are typically encased in a hard plastic ring and given to each runner in their race packet prior to the event. The morning of the race, marathoners tie the ring into their shoelaces. Meantime, antennas sheathed in wide, rubber mats are positioned along the course. When the marathoner steps on the rubber mat across the starting line, his individual chip is electronically recognized by the timing system, and his time begins. Likewise, any time he or she steps on one of the specialty mats along the course, a computer records the accumulated time to that point in the race.
Chip timing revolutionized marathon timing, but its drawbacks were recognized as well. While it offered accuracy and simplicity, chip timing was labeled by some as too expensive. Each timing chip ring had to be removed from the shoelaces of weary athletes at the finish line by race volunteers and returned to the given company that was timing the race.

Maybe I need to ask so that I can know whether your questions are genuine. Have you ever registered for Stanchart Marathon, ever?

No.
Next question please.

Okay then. That explains it. Every race number has a chip emended in it. All of them. The chip is not something you are given on the sidelines of the race number, its part of it. Plus, you don't give out the chip after the race; after you cross the finish line, the info needed has already been picked and the chip is not needed any more. That is why its possible to access your certificate online complete with the time you spent on the road.

I have googled and googled and can't find this 'chip embedded in number' technology you are talking about.
#46 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 12:27:47 PM

Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip

No.
Next question please.

I have googled and googled and can't find this 'chip embedded in number' technology you are talking about.

Stop googling. Get someone who ran yesterday and look at how their Race Number looks like.
#47 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 12:37:00 PM

Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip

No.
Next question please.

Stop googling. Get someone who ran yesterday and look at how their Race Number looks like.

Hii sio maneno na google but the reality....... smile
#48 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 12:46:35 PM

Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip

No.
Next question please.

The 'chip in number' thing is a myth.
#49 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:02:01 PM

haha... the race number has a chip behind it... that communicates with some mats. I saw one mat huko forest road and another kwa finish line (cannot remember seeing one at the beginning). So yeah - it's not a myth! kwani how were we able to follow FLOKE when she was kwa london marathon? I wish they could open up the API and have more of these mats around... some interesting things could be built to suit our society that loves showing off everything we are doing.
#50 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:07:16 PM

Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip

No.
Next question please.

All this to prove that Mr Njogu did not cheat? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The thing with google is that you have to search using the right key words, otherwise the results will be crap. I used marathon chip timing and the results are decent.
#51 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:15:57 PM

Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip

No.
Next question please.

The 'chip in number' thing is a myth.

^^^^Julius Njogu,I told you people that he was a wazuan!
#52 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:27:28 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Euge wrote:

I read this somewhere.

Good question.

Marathon Timing Chip

No.
Next question please.

All this to prove that Mr Njogu did not cheat? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The thing with google is that you have to search using the right key words, otherwise the results will be crap. I used marathon chip timing and the results are decent.

I am not interested on whether he won or didn't. What i am keen on is the tech behind the timing.
sitaki.kujulikana
#53 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:37:23 PM

For those who registered can't someone just post the picture of the chip on the number to kill this 'chimp' debate. Or the debate is just a bragging smoke screen of who spent 2 hours running 2 kilometers.
#54 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:43:11 PM

Well done to all Wazua runners for "giving back sight" and representing the republik.

As for Njogu....no words can explain his foolishness.I pray that his kids do not take after him.
#55 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:49:16 PM

Well done to all Wazua runners for "giving back sight" and representing the republik.

As for Njogu....no words can explain his foolishness.I pray that his kids do not take after him.

Hadnt thought of them + friends, Kenyans are shameless. Hata kama ni kutafuta kaunga yawa!!! smile
#56 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:54:54 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
For those who registered can't someone just post the picture of the chip on the number to kill this 'chimp' debate. Or the debate is just a bragging smoke screen of who spent 2 hours running 2 kilometers.

@wamapiksha can post a piksha of the chimp.
#57 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 2:41:56 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

You guys are special. This is how the chip is embeded on the Race number from behind. That is why one of the instruction when registering is that you SHOULDN'T fold it.

#58 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 2:45:13 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ION:You people forgot that @washiku is home-science graduate with majors in boiling nduma and sweet potatoes? You really think he have an idea what a chip is? If you think so then ask him what is RFID!

#59 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 2:49:02 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

You guys are special. This is how the chip is embeded on the Race number from behind. That is why one of the instruction when registering is that you SHOULDN'T fold it.

Sasa hiyo inakaa mkono ya mzungu and so it could be a marathon which happened huko Berlin or Amsterdam.
Could you please post the ones used yesterday on the 13th StanChart Nairobi Marathon coz thats the only one we can use to confirm whether @Njogu won or stole yesterday marathon.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#60 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 3:02:20 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Sasa hiyo inakaa mkono ya mzungu and so it could be a marathon which happened huko Berlin or Amsterdam.
Could you please post the ones used yesterday on the 13th StanChart Nairobi Marathon coz thats the only one we can use to confirm whether @Njogu won or stole yesterday marathon.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

@washiku there are no shortcuts weka original piksha ya your chip.