Jubilee now abandons 10,000km road project
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
Swenani wrote:FRM2011 wrote:murchr wrote:If you read the article, there's no where that it mentions Jubilee abandoning the project but anyway...endeleeni Eish boss, saa zingine ni vizuri kukubali. The annuity financing programme has been dropped in favour of the older model, EPC. We all know the annuity programme was going to address the funding challenge. With the old model our broke gava is supposed to somehow finance the entire 10000km. I like your optimism though. 36 bloggers The 36 bloggers are working hard to earn their hefty pay RINKDumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
This is how you loose focus. Instead of meeting election pledges, you are busy fire fighting. What about the IDPs? Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu wrote:Swenani wrote:FRM2011 wrote:murchr wrote:If you read the article, there's no where that it mentions Jubilee abandoning the project but anyway...endeleeni Eish boss, saa zingine ni vizuri kukubali. The annuity financing programme has been dropped in favour of the older model, EPC. We all know the annuity programme was going to address the funding challenge. With the old model our broke gava is supposed to somehow finance the entire 10000km. I like your optimism though. 36 bloggers The 36 bloggers are working hard to earn their hefty pay RINK Very busy Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Swenani wrote:dunkang wrote:alma1 wrote:On a serious note, who thinks that Jubilee can deliver anything. They have to rebrand to become sijui JAPanese.
What has Jubilee done for you lately.
Now, bite me. THINGS JUBILEE STARTED THAT WERE NOT PLANNED BY KIBAKI 1. NYS Scandal (Though was there previously with Moi and Jomo) 2. Cyber Bullying critics 3. Killing the economy ( this may proceed to be worse than Moi's) 4. 5. Harrydre 6. 36 bloggers IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Another white elephant that no one needs. https://www.nation.co.ke...8330-15rb84w/index.html
Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
To the contrary that road can open up the region economically work to prosper
Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects
kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. Nyoka nyoka is already too winding and tiring. So this new one further up the slopes, will be much harder to navigate but adventurous nevertheless. Muranga-Kiriani has several other alternatives all in good paved condition.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/10/2015 Posts: 961 Location: Kenya
Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. Residents are very happy with the new road. https://www.nation.co.ke...12308-uuehu9/index.html
Note that the road through the aberdares already exists but its a rough road that's impassable. Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft wrote:sqft wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. Residents are very happy with the new road. https://www.nation.co.ke...12308-uuehu9/index.html
Note that the road through the aberdares already exists but its a rough road that's impassable. The picture tells it all. Only a handful of people were there to listen to the MP who must be clutching at straws. Traders don't do business with trees and animals. What is needed is an improvement of Kenol-Sagana-Nyeri. Only private motorists will use the Njabini road otherwise it will be good for lizards to bask on. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
The final link to join nyeri - njabini road to naivasha. Very good news. Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. With the 32km new road extension from njabini to naivasha, travel from Naivasha to nyeri will now be only about 80km from previous 300km. Travel time to be cut from 5hrs to just 1hr. Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft wrote:sqft wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. With the 32km new road extension from njabini to naivasha, travel from Naivasha to nyeri will now be only about 80km from previous 300km. Travel time to be cut from 5hrs to just 1hr. Anything on our minds? Naivasha is where Muthamaki has the beef cattle ranch. i understand he sells his cows when they attain atleast 500kg live weight. UK will remain the biggest corporate thief in the history of our country. Using taxpayers money for his benefit as the leader of the country. Nothing to celebrate about Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Time for his sons to start fighting for his mega loot. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Time for his sons to start fighting for his mega loot. Who? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
freiks wrote:sqft wrote:sqft wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. With the 32km new road extension from njabini to naivasha, travel from Naivasha to nyeri will now be only about 80km from previous 300km. Travel time to be cut from 5hrs to just 1hr. Anything on our minds? Naivasha is where Muthamaki has the beef cattle ranch. i understand he sells his cows when they attain atleast 500kg live weight. UK will remain the biggest corporate thief in the history of our country. Using taxpayers money for his benefit as the leader of the country. Nothing to celebrate about My problem would be if the cost is unreasonable. We are better off with the roads .he benefit benefits wananchi benefit too unless you say the road is for private use to his farm only. punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:freiks wrote:sqft wrote:sqft wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. With the 32km new road extension from njabini to naivasha, travel from Naivasha to nyeri will now be only about 80km from previous 300km. Travel time to be cut from 5hrs to just 1hr. Anything on our minds? Naivasha is where Muthamaki has the beef cattle ranch. i understand he sells his cows when they attain atleast 500kg live weight. UK will remain the biggest corporate thief in the history of our country. Using taxpayers money for his benefit as the leader of the country. Nothing to celebrate about My problem would be if the cost is unreasonable. We are better off with the roads .he benefit benefits wananchi benefit too unless you say the road is for private use to his farm only. I drove on that road an hour ago on my way to Mucharage. It still looks like a white elephant. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:newfarer wrote:freiks wrote:sqft wrote:sqft wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:Tokyo wrote:To the contrary that road can open up the region economically Do you come from that area? The road cuts accross tea growing areas! Will Kangema people export tea to Nyandarua through aberdares? The Nyokanyoka road is lying idle while the busier Kiria-ini -muranga road is in sorry state. I have a feeling it's the pressure of having the legacy that Uhuru's govt started some mega projects The more roads the better. It will cut the travel distance from njabini to nyeri from 300km to just about 50km. Also someone travelling or trading between nyeri/muranga/nanyuki and naivasha/nakuru doesnt have to travel the extra hundreds of kms via nairobi or nyahururu. With the 32km new road extension from njabini to naivasha, travel from Naivasha to nyeri will now be only about 80km from previous 300km. Travel time to be cut from 5hrs to just 1hr. Anything on our minds? Naivasha is where Muthamaki has the beef cattle ranch. i understand he sells his cows when they attain atleast 500kg live weight. UK will remain the biggest corporate thief in the history of our country. Using taxpayers money for his benefit as the leader of the country. Nothing to celebrate about My problem would be if the cost is unreasonable. We are better off with the roads .he benefit benefits wananchi benefit too unless you say the road is for private use to his farm only. I drove on that road an hour ago on my way to Mucharage. It still looks like a white elephant. NOT WHITE ELEPHANT, Its going to a personal farm for ease of transport yet they cannot build the road from turkana to transport crude oil Life is an endless adventure
Jubilee now abandons 10,000km road project