11 Pages<12345>»
Fombe in central Kenya
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 12:16:10 PM

Ngong wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
....and somebody was not sober when issuing the directive!!!!

Anarchy

And I ask; why do we need gov't if we can sort out matters on the streets & villages!

The afrikan way of doing things,mind you these are licensed bizs in tune of millions to just start a distiller.
Next twende kwa mashamba mr. president this seems to work!

All their licenses were withdrawn so they are currently illegal businesses. The president was right, he can't sit back and watch as people engage in what he called "the business of death". The manufacturers and traders make their money but kill the society via addiction and death. The business of death!

http://www.the-star.co.k...h.oYuxxEoy.XtVYlncT.dpbs
Ngong
#22 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 12:46:23 PM

Ngong wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
[quote=McReggae]....and somebody was not sober when issuing the directive!!!!

Anarchy

And I ask; why do we need gov't if we can sort out matters on the streets & villages!

The afrikan way of doing things,mind you these are licensed bizs in tune of millions to just start a distiller.
Next twende kwa mashamba mr. president this seems to work!

All their licenses were withdrawn so they are currently illegal businesses. The president was right, he can't sit back and watch as people engage in what he called "the business of death". The manufacturers and traders make their money but kill the society via addiction and death. The business of death!

http://www.the-star.co.k....oYuxxEoy.XtVYlncT.dpbs[/quote]

Fine l agree its biz of death,but is this the way to go about it?
Suppose a directive was given by all concerned including the president that within 90 days the manufacture,distribution and sales of the so caalled 2nd generation alcohol is outlawed.
No more licences!
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 5:11:27 PM

You guys are all just comedians.

Ati because the gov't has declared something illegal we now set up vigilante groups led by mpigs and sheparded by priests.

Well, it is illegal to drive your car without a seatbelt. Driving without seat belts is one of the major causes of deaths in Kenya. Now lets form another vigilante group and burn all matatus without seat belts.

It is illegal to walk the streets of Nairobi talking on your cell phone. Lets now take all mobile phones and burn them at Kiriandutu Primary School.

Stop being stupid.

Just because your leader has said go burn people's businesses doesn't make it right.

If the gov't was very concerned, they would give these young people something to do.

By the way @lo lest I'm waiting for that rink or economic paper that shows that in economics 101 alchoholism causes unemployment. That one passed me in economics class.

What is happening is illegal. PERIOD.

If your children are drinking too much alcohol, then there's a problem with the parenting.

No amount of burning booze shall stop an alcoholic. If burning of beer worked it would have been adopted long ago by alcoholic anonymous.
Gadaffi
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 6:05:49 PM

2day I was @ Nakumatt n th liquor section was totally jammed with mostly young fellows who looked lyk high skul kids.
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 7:30:34 PM

I will believe this nonsense when Uhuru Kenyatta, my president and Moses Kuria stop drinking alcohol.

Yaani I see the Jamerson being banned and burned.

Let's stop being stupid.

Ati second generation is only banned in central. Kweli Uhuru is president of central or Kenya?

Kikuyus are worse than jaruo loving Raira.

That's my evidence above.

So let's see that drunkard mounting a nyeri woman coz there's no more changaa. Upuuuuussss!
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 7:36:02 PM

Stop being stupid.

If your children are drinking too much alcohol, then there's a problem with the parenting.

No amount of burning booze shall stop an alcoholic. If burning of beer worked it would have been adopted long ago by alcoholic anonymous.

I don't think, and I have not seen kids in large numbers consuming the said second generation fombe, hawa ni grown ups, who make those decisions so no need to blame parents hapa - next you will be blaming presidential candidates parents for a problem with their parenting for their failure to win the presidency smile

If you have walked around huku mashinani you realize that the problem with hizi 'wines n spirit' over the counter drinks is in their alcohol content + the pricing - its disastrous, ni kama ku legalize what those mexican cartels are slaughtering each other over.
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 7:58:19 PM

Nakujua

The problem with people is that they believe they are above laws.

I said people

There is a law about licensing bars and wines and spirits. Actually created by Mr. Mututho the father of a drunkard.

I go to mashinani more times than you. Take that to the bank.

My own family has got kumi kumi issues.

But

I'm not stupid enough to believe that GSU solves alcoholism.

Where on this earth has a militia stopped alcoholism.

So a president stands up and declares, like Moi, that alcohol in central is making young men baren...so let's shut down the bars.

Are you serious or just stupid?

A bar is a business that employs people. These now jobless people, where are they supposed to go to?

Or are you the fool that believes the church shall employ every Kenyan?

the worst is that the President of Kenya, just like Moi, decides that alcohol will Kill Kikuyus then he drinks alcohol.

Unajua wewe ni jinga if you believe that shit.

If you don't want your children taking kumi kumi, raise them well.

The evidence we have thus far is that there are too many kikuyu malayas in Nairobi.

Let's do this slowly tafadhali.

Burn every matatu without a seat belt.
Burn every bank that charges excess loan payments
Burn every Kra agent who comes to ask for more than you owe.

You know

Burn, Burn Burn. Burn again

Militias, sanctioned by the gov't

You have got to be more stupid than you think.
B.Timer
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 8:30:53 PM

Alcoholism is a problem that needs to be addressed.
However the way it is being done is not right.

Again to assert that unemployment/iddleness is not a contributing factor (actually the single most significant contributor) is to be in some sort of denial.
Just because there are some employed fellows abusing alcohol does not negate that most youth are too bored that they take refuge in alcohol.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#29 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 9:16:37 PM

I agree with @B.Timer we might not agree with the means of fighting the same lakini kuna shida kubwa.

@alma mimi ni jamaa wa town, hizi shida za mashinani naziona on tv, na jamii yangu wote ni saintly tea addicts smile , but in all earnesty hizi fombe za kizazi cha pili are a toxic explosive just on the verge of a big ka-boom.

No need to focus on the failings of the one trying to help, otherwise we would always be laughing at and looking down when our parents try to help us achieve more than them.
#30 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 9:28:01 PM

I agree with @B.Timer we might not agree with the means of fighting the same lakini kuna shida kubwa.

@alma mimi ni jamaa wa town, hizi shida za mashinani naziona on tv, na jamii yangu wote ni saintly tea addicts smile , but in all earnesty hizi fombe za kizazi cha pili are a toxic explosive just on the verge of a big ka-boom.

No need to focus on the failings of the one trying to help, otherwise we would always be laughing at and looking down when our parents try to help us achieve more than them.

Nakujua...I know this pain of young nyeri men going to alcohol personally.

So I don't take it lightly or as a lets burn booze kind of business.

I'm personally affected.

What is a young man 20 yrs old supposed to do when the price of coffee keeps on falling and he lives in half acre plot with 5 brothers who inherit a portion?

For Uhuru all is cool. Jameson, and the other brother pays.

But tell me pole pole, what are these young men supposed to do. Go to the coffee farm and "matue kahua"

there are no jobs to make a man be a man anymore in central as you call it.

Jiggers don't appear in Karen stolen land. But in Muranga its all cool and dandy. Sasa nani ndiye mjinga? Let's burn. Burn...Burn.

The booze as jaggernaut wants to push here was brought by Raila 10yrs ago.

You can't kill alcoholists with burning booze. Man they shall buy weed. The central shall become Mtwapa. Heroin.

Deal with the issues.

Don't just follow Jamesons 24hrs a day.

Someone tried this in Kaleo land a few years ago and he's no longer an MP

If you think this shall win Jubilee votes, nyinyi ni jinga sana.

Deal with the issue.

there's nothing in central for a young woman or man. They'd rather become malayas in karumaindo.

FACT.

so where's that undermining law?
11 Pages<12345>»