Tragedy of Class 1 pupils in Boarding schools
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Best age for boarding is when the kids go to college, hii ingine ni kutesa watoto, na kutenga wajibu wako kama mzazi.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=T-Bag]wazua what is the acceptable age to send the kid to boarding? Niko na ka 5 half year old kananisumbua akili, mchezo mingi, need to transfer responsibility.
Why transfer when you can RTS? Just send him/her to Makueni[/ quote Meanwhile:I believe I am a responsible parent,loving and caring for my children and working in their best interest . However some situations arise that call for a relook at ones beliefs. I took my 12 year old to boarding school this year and my reasons were as follows:- 1.My employment is transfering guys and I could be a victim.BTW my kids have been to 5 schools to-date due to transfers across the country. 2. Schools in my county are not performing well. 3. The school I took her to has many kids admitted to Precious Blood,Maryhill and Loreto Limuru which are Choice Schools for me and my chicklet.The school has 1 weekend out every month and is only 30mins away so we dont miss each other alot. My observation this far  ome independence has set in,she has better social skills and is performing better in class than her previous school. @UPC...I dont indulge in any of the vices you have mentioned and I was a believer in keeping my kids in day till secondary school but then reality is different and does not take care of our wishes. Of what good will you chicklet be if she is admitted in Maryhill, gets an A and turns out to be a drug addict? Would you prefer an A drug addict or a B- disciplined chicklet? ...@Bigchick...Kwani you are transferred with your husband at the same time? At least you should have a base where your children can live without being nomads! Either you or mzee should stay with them in one permanent place....
Rank: Member Joined: 5/22/2014 Posts: 321 Location: Ndeiya
Atalaku wrote:Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=T-Bag]wazua what is the acceptable age to send the kid to boarding? Niko na ka 5 half year old kananisumbua akili, mchezo mingi, need to transfer responsibility.
Why transfer when you can RTS? Just send him/her to Makueni[/ quote Meanwhile:I believe I am a responsible parent,loving and caring for my children and working in their best interest . However some situations arise that call for a relook at ones beliefs. I took my 12 year old to boarding school this year and my reasons were as follows:- 1.My employment is transfering guys and I could be a victim.BTW my kids have been to 5 schools to-date due to transfers across the country. 2. Schools in my county are not performing well. 3. The school I took her to has many kids admitted to Precious Blood,Maryhill and Loreto Limuru which are Choice Schools for me and my chicklet.The school has 1 weekend out every month and is only 30mins away so we dont miss each other alot. My observation this far  ome independence has set in,she has better social skills and is performing better in class than her previous school. @UPC...I dont indulge in any of the vices you have mentioned and I was a believer in keeping my kids in day till secondary school but then reality is different and does not take care of our wishes. Of what good will you chicklet be if she is admitted in Maryhill, gets an A and turns out to be a drug addict? Would you prefer an A drug addict or a B- disciplined chicklet? ...@Bigchick...Kwani you are transferred with your husband at the same time? At least you should have a base where your children can live without being nomads! Either you or mzee should stay with them in one permanent place.... What if both are karau?
Mtafiti wrote:Atalaku wrote:Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=T-Bag]wazua what is the acceptable age to send the kid to boarding? Niko na ka 5 half year old kananisumbua akili, mchezo mingi, need to transfer responsibility.
Why transfer when you can RTS? Just send him/her to Makueni[/ quote Meanwhile:I believe I am a responsible parent,loving and caring for my children and working in their best interest . However some situations arise that call for a relook at ones beliefs. I took my 12 year old to boarding school this year and my reasons were as follows:- 1.My employment is transfering guys and I could be a victim.BTW my kids have been to 5 schools to-date due to transfers across the country. 2. Schools in my county are not performing well. 3. The school I took her to has many kids admitted to Precious Blood,Maryhill and Loreto Limuru which are Choice Schools for me and my chicklet.The school has 1 weekend out every month and is only 30mins away so we dont miss each other alot. My observation this far  ome independence has set in,she has better social skills and is performing better in class than her previous school. @UPC...I dont indulge in any of the vices you have mentioned and I was a believer in keeping my kids in day till secondary school but then reality is different and does not take care of our wishes. Of what good will you chicklet be if she is admitted in Maryhill, gets an A and turns out to be a drug addict? Would you prefer an A drug addict or a B- disciplined chicklet? ...@Bigchick...Kwani you are transferred with your husband at the same time? At least you should have a base where your children can live without being nomads! Either you or mzee should stay with them in one permanent place.... What if both are karau? Big assumption right there about marriage Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Atalaku wrote:Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=T-Bag]wazua what is the acceptable age to send the kid to boarding? Niko na ka 5 half year old kananisumbua akili, mchezo mingi, need to transfer responsibility.
Why transfer when you can RTS? Just send him/her to Makueni[/ quote Meanwhile:I believe I am a responsible parent,loving and caring for my children and working in their best interest . However some situations arise that call for a relook at ones beliefs. I took my 12 year old to boarding school this year and my reasons were as follows:- 1.My employment is transfering guys and I could be a victim.BTW my kids have been to 5 schools to-date due to transfers across the country. 2. Schools in my county are not performing well. 3. The school I took her to has many kids admitted to Precious Blood,Maryhill and Loreto Limuru which are Choice Schools for me and my chicklet.The school has 1 weekend out every month and is only 30mins away so we dont miss each other alot. My observation this far  ome independence has set in,she has better social skills and is performing better in class than her previous school. @UPC...I dont indulge in any of the vices you have mentioned and I was a believer in keeping my kids in day till secondary school but then reality is different and does not take care of our wishes. Of what good will you chicklet be if she is admitted in Maryhill, gets an A and turns out to be a drug addict? Would you prefer an A drug addict or a B- disciplined chicklet? ...@Bigchick...Kwani you are transferred with your husband at the same time? At least you should have a base where your children can live without being nomads! Either you or mzee should stay with them in one permanent place.... Majority of women would rather move with their chicklets rather than leave them with mzee.
Othelo wrote:Mtafiti wrote:Atalaku wrote:Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=T-Bag]wazua what is the acceptable age to send the kid to boarding? Niko na ka 5 half year old kananisumbua akili, mchezo mingi, need to transfer responsibility.
Why transfer when you can RTS? Just send him/her to Makueni[/ quote Meanwhile:I believe I am a responsible parent,loving and caring for my children and working in their best interest . However some situations arise that call for a relook at ones beliefs. I took my 12 year old to boarding school this year and my reasons were as follows:- 1.My employment is transfering guys and I could be a victim.BTW my kids have been to 5 schools to-date due to transfers across the country. 2. Schools in my county are not performing well. 3. The school I took her to has many kids admitted to Precious Blood,Maryhill and Loreto Limuru which are Choice Schools for me and my chicklet.The school has 1 weekend out every month and is only 30mins away so we dont miss each other alot. My observation this far  ome independence has set in,she has better social skills and is performing better in class than her previous school. @UPC...I dont indulge in any of the vices you have mentioned and I was a believer in keeping my kids in day till secondary school but then reality is different and does not take care of our wishes. Of what good will you chicklet be if she is admitted in Maryhill, gets an A and turns out to be a drug addict? Would you prefer an A drug addict or a B- disciplined chicklet? ...@Bigchick...Kwani you are transferred with your husband at the same time? At least you should have a base where your children can live without being nomads! Either you or mzee should stay with them in one permanent place.... What if both are karau? 5 Big assumption right there about marriage You think she is the only one?she is like her mentor the narc activist.
mawinder wrote:Othelo wrote:Mtafiti wrote:Atalaku wrote:Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=T-Bag]wazua what is the acceptable age to send the kid to boarding? Niko na ka 5 half year old kananisumbua akili, mchezo mingi, need to transfer responsibility.
Why transfer when you can RTS? Just send him/her to Makueni[/ quote Meanwhile:I believe I am a responsible parent,loving and caring for my children and working in their best interest . However some situations arise that call for a relook at ones beliefs. I took my 12 year old to boarding school this year and my reasons were as follows:- 1.My employment is transfering guys and I could be a victim.BTW my kids have been to 5 schools to-date due to transfers across the country. 2. Schools in my county are not performing well. 3. The school I took her to has many kids admitted to Precious Blood,Maryhill and Loreto Limuru which are Choice Schools for me and my chicklet.The school has 1 weekend out every month and is only 30mins away so we dont miss each other alot. My observation this far  ome independence has set in,she has better social skills and is performing better in class than her previous school. @UPC...I dont indulge in any of the vices you have mentioned and I was a believer in keeping my kids in day till secondary school but then reality is different and does not take care of our wishes. Of what good will you chicklet be if she is admitted in Maryhill, gets an A and turns out to be a drug addict? Would you prefer an A drug addict or a B- disciplined chicklet? ...@Bigchick...Kwani you are transferred with your husband at the same time? At least you should have a base where your children can live without being nomads! Either you or mzee should stay with them in one permanent place.... What if both are karau? 5 Big assumption right there about marriage You think she is the only one?she is like her mentor the narc activist. C'mon guyz!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=T-Bag]wazua what is the acceptable age to send the kid to boarding? Niko na ka 5 half year old kananisumbua akili, mchezo mingi, need to transfer responsibility.
Why transfer when you can RTS? Just send him/her to Makueni[/ quote Meanwhile:I believe I am a responsible parent,loving and caring for my children and working in their best interest . However some situations arise that call for a relook at ones beliefs. I took my 12 year old to boarding school this year and my reasons were as follows:- 1.My employment is transfering guys and I could be a victim.BTW my kids have been to 5 schools to-date due to transfers across the country. 2.Schools in my county are not performing well. 3.The school I took her to has many kids admitted to Precious Blood,Maryhill and Loreto Limuru which are Choice Schools for me and my chicklet. The school has 1 weekend out every month and is only 30mins away so we dont miss each other alot. My observation this far  ome independence has set in,she has better social skills and is performing better in class than her previous school. @UPC...I dont indulge in any of the vices you have mentioned and I was a believer in keeping my kids in day till secondary school but then reality is different and does not take care of our wishes. I have friends na sio wa Wazua Working @KRA Wacha tu kubali yaishe "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Atalaku wrote: ...@Bigchick...Kwani you are transferred with your husband at the same time? At least you should have a base where your children can live without being nomads! Either you or mzee should stay with them in one permanent place....
I've always wondered why people are transferred all over the place like this. Can't each region/office/school/police station hire local people instead? It makes no sense to live away from spouses and your children, or move kids all over the place especially when they are young.
Tragedy of Class 1 pupils in Boarding schools