New Sheiff In Town.
nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I can see many road overlappers and guys who skip the traffic lights here in wazua opposing such a move.
A law is meant to be a deterrent! Exactly, not a cash collection machine, otherwise we would be better off including collection targets for the cops in the constitution. Under the estimated revenue In our national budget, there is always an item called " expected income from court fines" IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
MaichBlack wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:He also says that if you commit a traffic offense in Nairobi, your case will be heard in Mandera county Mmmmmhhhh, not very sure that is a good idea!!! Its one of the most weird things I have ever heard. I will only raise the level of bribes, nothing much would be achieved by that. Police will laughing all the way to the nearest Equity Bank. A policeman will get you in a parked car and accuse you of over speeding!!! Ukibishana, anakuambia utaenda kusema mbele. Only that mbele ni Mandera. You calculate the transport, wasted time (most expensive component), accommodation etc., and you just decide to part with a kathao "hio maneno iishe". Woe unto you if you go there and the file is "missing" and you are given another court date - the next week!!! On the brighter side, Mandera, here comes economic growth. "Criminal" tourism here we come... The fear of alshabab on the way to and fro Mandela will make you double that Ka-thao to two. Talk about starting on a wrong foot. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Del. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I can see many road overlappers and guys who skip the traffic lights here in wazua opposing such a move.
A law is meant to be a deterrent! Exactly, not a cash collection machine, otherwise we would be better off including collection targets for the cops in the constitution. Under the estimated revenue In our national budget, there is always an item called " expected income from court fines" Wacha uongo....show me one budget that has that! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I can see many road overlappers and guys who skip the traffic lights here in wazua opposing such a move.
A law is meant to be a deterrent! Exactly, not a cash collection machine, otherwise we would be better off including collection targets for the cops in the constitution. Under the estimated revenue In our national budget, there is always an item called " expected income from court fines" Wacha uongo....show me one budget that has that! Bwana Fishmonger.... Take it from me this is a fact and am very serious. Am willing to bet 10K and we can even make kysse the custodian of the bet. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I can see many road overlappers and guys who skip the traffic lights here in wazua opposing such a move.
A law is meant to be a deterrent! Exactly, not a cash collection machine, otherwise we would be better off including collection targets for the cops in the constitution. Under the estimated revenue In our national budget, there is always an item called " expected income from court fines" Wacha uongo....show me one budget that has that! Bwana Fishmonger.... Take it from me this is a fact and am very serious. Am willing to bet 10K and we can even make kysse the custodian of the bet. Take it authoritatively from me that inthe National budget, we do not have an income line called"court fines",The government only factors in income called "appropriations" which is internal income generated by the parent ministry either through fines, payment for services and goods,divedends etc.Its only the Judiciary which budgets for court fines as an income item PS.I'm not a gamblerIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I can see many road overlappers and guys who skip the traffic lights here in wazua opposing such a move.
A law is meant to be a deterrent! Exactly, not a cash collection machine, otherwise we would be better off including collection targets for the cops in the constitution. Under the estimated revenue In our national budget, there is always an item called " expected income from court fines" Wacha uongo....show me one budget that has that! Bwana Fishmonger.... Take it from me this is a fact and am very serious. Am willing to bet 10K and we can even make kysse the custodian of the bet. Take it authoritatively from me that inthe National budget, we do not have an income line called"court fines",The government only factors in income called "appropriations" which is internal income generated by the parent ministry either through fines, payment for services and goods,divedends etc.Its only the Judiciary which budgets for court fines as an income item PS.I'm not a gambler Semantics kijana.... If you agree that in the National Budget court fines are factored in as part of expected income accruing from A-in-A, then what's the argument about? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
mwenza wrote:Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I can see many road overlappers and guys who skip the traffic lights here in wazua opposing such a move.
A law is meant to be a deterrent! Exactly, not a cash collection machine, otherwise we would be better off including collection targets for the cops in the constitution. Under the estimated revenue In our national budget, there is always an item called " expected income from court fines" Wacha uongo....show me one budget that has that! Bwana Fishmonger.... Take it from me this is a fact and am very serious. Am willing to bet 10K and we can even make kysse the custodian of the bet. Take it authoritatively from me that inthe National budget, we do not have an income line called"court fines",The government only factors in income called "appropriations" which is internal income generated by the parent ministry either through fines, payment for services and goods,divedends etc.Its only the Judiciary which budgets for court fines as an income item PS.I'm not a gambler Semantics kijana.... If you agree that in the National Budget court fines are factored in as part of expected income accruing from A-in-A, then what's the argument about? hapo nimesoma, I am very green on this finance education thing - so is there a target figure for the fines, just like kra has targets. I think we would be better off opening up shops at police stations where one can go pay for a service called traffic offence and on that particular day just break any traffic rule covered by the payment. that would ensure the cops time is not wasted arresting guys and the courts would free up the time taken by the magistrates to listen to all those cases. musiniambie the above already exists somewhere in the constitution.
nakujua wrote:mwenza wrote:Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:Swenani wrote:mwenza wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I can see many road overlappers and guys who skip the traffic lights here in wazua opposing such a move.
A law is meant to be a deterrent! Exactly, not a cash collection machine, otherwise we would be better off including collection targets for the cops in the constitution. Under the estimated revenue In our national budget, there is always an item called " expected income from court fines" Wacha uongo....show me one budget that has that! Bwana Fishmonger.... Take it from me this is a fact and am very serious. Am willing to bet 10K and we can even make kysse the custodian of the bet. Take it authoritatively from me that inthe National budget, we do not have an income line called"court fines",The government only factors in income called "appropriations" which is internal income generated by the parent ministry either through fines, payment for services and goods,divedends etc.Its only the Judiciary which budgets for court fines as an income item PS.I'm not a gambler Semantics kijana.... If you agree that in the National Budget court fines are factored in as part of expected income accruing from A-in-A, then what's the argument about? hapo nimesoma, I am very green on this finance education thing - so is there a target figure for the fines, just like kra has targets. I think we would be better off opening up shops at police stations where one can go pay for a service called traffic offence and on that particular day just break any traffic rule covered by the payment. that would ensure the cops time is not wasted arresting guys and the courts would free up the time taken by the magistrates to listen to all those cases. musiniambie the above already exists somewhere in the constitution. Yes @nakujua there is an estimated target based on the collections from the previous years.(of coz the entire budget is basically an estimate) You see the national budget is normally a summation of budget estimates from various line ministries. So the Judiciary department can estimate with a certain degree of accuracy the amount of A-in-A that they expect to collect from court fines charged to people for various offences. This estimate is passed on to the budget office for compilation and inclusion in the national budget proposal under revenue accruing from A-in-A, of coz the rest of the revenue is collected from taxation. And yes, it's constitutional to charge and collect court fines. Or are you asking whether it's constitutional to anticipate that people will commit crime and various misdemeanors? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
washiku wrote:He also says that if you commit a traffic offense in Nairobi, your case will be heard in Mandera county Who's going to attend? we'll just tell them to proceed and send the judgement by SMS or WhatsApp.
New Sheiff In Town.