New Mandera Attack 36 shot
Jus Blazin wrote:McReggae wrote:The president should resign, he chairs the National Security Council and the whole security apparatus has failed!!! Boss, tyranny will not allow. Madeemoni pia. He should stop trying to be popular and grow some steel. These guys are attacking his underbelly, making mockery of our sovereignty. As president, you just don't quit. You change to plan B, a less-popular but much more effective approach. C in C indeed....failed epicly,we have been left to our own devices.Everyman for himself and God for us all...Itumbi can peddle all his gobble cock on social media but the truth is on this one (matters security) the President scores a 0... possunt quia posse videntur
ecstacy wrote:NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?
When attacks are being launched from Daadab and the local town township, I think by now you should appreciate how complex and volatile the place is. What you are facing here is an insurgency with local backing.
Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later. I keep feeling these attacks have sympathizers facilitating them. Just a feeling. Which makes everything go bonkers. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
ecstacy wrote:NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?
When attacks are being launched from Daadab and the local town township, I think by now you should appreciate how complex and volatile the place is. What you are facing here is an insurgency with local backing.
Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later. 'Insurgency' that you prefer is worse than 'terrorism'. For it is an irreconcilable split. Secession.
I guess this is the beginning of things to come,are these attacks diversions for bigger attacks in Nairobi or Mombasa. Be prepared the worst is yet to come.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
gregory wrote:and what were they doing in a dangerous quarry at night? #mypresidentmychoice If you are writing the above from the comfort of the spirit world, you are forgiven but if you are alive , pray that insensitivity doesn't turn into a karma. Its a free Kenya for crying out, why should one be killed for sleeping near a quarry? @gregory, where is this place you live, it should be the safest place on earth. People, what goes around comes around. We cannot keep on wishing away our security situation in the name of politics. Ethiopia has soldiers in Somalia yet they don't have this mess we have here. Something is terribly wrong. Once we let this camel into the tent, even you @gregory, you will sweat driving it out. But then again, the president said we are on our own.
Jus Blazin wrote:ecstacy wrote:NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?
Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later. I keep feeling these attacks have sympathizers facilitating them. Just a feeling. Which makes everything go bonkers. Dude, Al Shabaab militants checked into Dadaab last week, launched attacks on armed police then disappeared right back into Dadaab! Police go in there no one seen anything, heard anything. However, when this government decided Southern sector in Somalia was safe enough to move Dadaab, guess who were the loudest opponents to this? The same loud ones now complaining about insecurity in NE. Sharrap. This and the next few weeks will be trying for security as KDF have wiped out 8 AS commanders and two new bases they were operating from. They are desperate to attack. Lamu, Mombasa and Nairobi on their sights but its proven very difficult because of better work by the security forces so now its 'soft targets' in NE. Initial attacks are to distract the security forces as they then proceed with the main mission. I laud all the brave men and women fighting on this front.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
What to do now?
We will stay online,criticise and get all worked up. ole lenku is in the meantime preparing a glamorous speech. We will later be shown bodies of dead suspects and it will be biz as usual.
My God!
Muriel wrote:ecstacy wrote:NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?
Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later. 'Insurgency' that you prefer is worse than 'terrorism'. For it is an irreconcilable split. Secession. How do you start a secession campaign? Get rid of would be sympathisers. This attacks seem very intent of chasing anyone not a muslim from that area. And its working. Simply because the President one day woke up and told Kenyans its their fault for being shot in the head. Don't be shocked to find people living that place enmasse. I know I wouldn't wait another day in such a situation. So as some people are busy tweeting, an insurgency is happening right in our midst and a red line is still being crossed. It's like watching grass grow. You know it will but you just can't see it. Enough of the Press Statements. Get rid of Ole Lenku now and get someone who can make us feel safe. I don't care of the guy will be worse than Ole Lenku. I just I'm tired of seeing him. And take Itumbi with you. Blackhatters don't work for gov't's. Second they can't allow themselves to be caught. nkt! Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
"The Youth" spokesman is about to do a press release. Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Now that the security forces are incompetent, maybe Kenya should consider doing what Algeria did when faced with the GIA's terrorism. Arm hundreds of thousands of civilians. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
MaichBlack wrote:Sad, Sad, Sad!!!
The government has totally failed on matters security. I don't care who is doing this. Internal or external. Political, ideological, religious, fanaticism, madness, whatever! The government has the responsibility to protect all of us wherever we are!
The government needs to be ruthless. Absolutely ruthless. Kimaiyo has to go. Ole lenku has to go. We can't be losing fellow Kenyans like flies. This is TOO MUCH. One life is too much to lose. Twenty, Thirty at ago???? Seriously!!?? Totally unacceptable!!! At what point does the government decide enough is enough? How many more people have to die??? i thought Baks was indecisive during his time.... but now I think otherwise....at least he annihilated SLDF and marched into Kismayu.... lakini hii duo even sacking non performers is a problem... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
alma wrote:Muriel wrote:ecstacy wrote:NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?
Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later. 'Insurgency' that you prefer is worse than 'terrorism'. For it is an irreconcilable split. Secession. How do you start a secession campaign? Get rid of would be sympathisers. This attacks seem very intent of chasing anyone not a muslim from that area. And its working. Simply because the President one day woke up and told Kenyans its their fault for being shot in the head. Don't be shocked to find people living that place enmasse. I know I wouldn't wait another day in such a situation. So as some people are busy tweeting, an insurgency is happening right in our midst and a red line is still being crossed. It's like watching grass grow. You know it will but you just can't see it. Enough of the Press Statements. Get rid of Ole Lenku now and get someone who can make us feel safe. I don't care of the guy will be worse than Ole Lenku. I just I'm tired of seeing him. And take Itumbi with you. Blackhatters don't work for gov't's. Second they can't allow themselves to be caught. nkt! We are at an Inflection point. Our security forces like most globally have no capacity in previous training in dealing with terrorism that leads to insurgencies. Time to sacrifice some loyalists, instill a balance with military advisors like Gen Ali or West Point material to technocrat positions and table the Homeland Security Bill. You want peace and security, be ready to give up some rights as this insurgency is being fueled from within.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
kingfisher wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Sad, Sad, Sad!!!
The government has totally failed on matters security. I don't care who is doing this. Internal or external. Political, ideological, religious, fanaticism, madness, whatever! The government has the responsibility to protect all of us wherever we are!
The government needs to be ruthless. Absolutely ruthless. Kimaiyo has to go. Ole lenku has to go. We can't be losing fellow Kenyans like flies. This is TOO MUCH. One life is too much to lose. Twenty, Thirty at ago???? Seriously!!?? Totally unacceptable!!! At what point does the government decide enough is enough? How many more people have to die??? i thought Baks was indecisive during his time.... but now I think otherwise....at least he annihilated SLDF and marched into Kismayu.... lakini hii duo even sacking non performers is a problem... I can tell you marching to Kismayo was the easier (not easy) part. It was the same with the US marching to Baghdad in 2 weeks. The most complicated part of the campaign is dealing with the perception of an occupying force and the politics at home (eg Democrats/ODM) as the body count piles. Look at Iraq now after all the blood, definately worse than if the US had stayed on to enforce stability then exit strategically. Somalia replica just that our body count is within borders.
kingfisher wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Sad, Sad, Sad!!!
The government needs to be ruthless. Absolutely ruthless. Kimaiyo has to go. Ole lenku has to go. We can't be losing fellow Kenyans like flies. This is TOO MUCH. One life is too much to lose. Twenty, Thirty at ago???? Seriously!!?? Totally unacceptable!!! At what point does the government decide enough is enough? How many more people have to die??? i thought Baks was indecisive during his time.... but now I think otherwise....at least he annihilated SLDF and marched into Kismayu.... lakini hii duo even sacking non performers is a problem... This duo needs to be serious. Make all resources available and DEMAND results. Entertaining comical fellows like Kimaiyo and Ole Lenku would be laughable was this not such a grave matter. pardon the pun. Like seriously??? Does the president of the Republic of Kenya want to tell us that there is NOTHING he can do. That we are helpless??? That EVERYTHING that can be done has been done??? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
The attack means the border is extremely porous and the terrorists are in Mandera .
Very true!!! Whoever it is, within or without, is he more powerful than the Government? Does he have better intelligence and equipment than the government? Is he better organized? Whoever he is, get him and his murderous gangs. Put them in body bags. Be ruthless!!! Anyone who messes with National Security should be met with an unproportionally brute force. You kill one Kenyan, we kill 200 of you including new recruits! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
C&P 
Atalaku wrote:C&P  How is this supposed to be of any assistance? It's time we all sobered up.
New Mandera Attack 36 shot