Sports
2014 Commonwealth Games
This competition should be abolished, a part from it reminding us of the past colonial rule it clearly shows that the "OWNERS" dont take it seriously. Just see how England, Scotts and Wales are scoring poorly...Ireland is not even nowhere on the medal standing. NKT! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Isnt this just for athletics. The australians na wengine are leading in the overall. Lord, thank you!
MatataMingi wrote:McReggae wrote:Euge wrote:madollar wrote:Rudisha vs amos tonight which tactics will rudisha use amos has already defeated him once this year What time? 10PM tonight!!! According to the official program it is 21.50 hours. If you wait till 10pm you will miss it !!!!! Sawa. Shukran Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
while it may feel nice to win stuff. the commonwealth is a back looking club. ama iko benefit nyingine tunaexpect? now that travelling ovyo ovyo is not practical. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Impunity wrote:This competition should be abolished, a part from it reminding us of the past colonial rule it clearly shows that the "OWNERS" dont take it seriously. Just see how England, Scotts and Wales are scoring poorly...Ireland is not even nowhere on the medal standing.
Bangi mingi. England has won 35 gold medals which is 7 times as many as Kenya.
Alba wrote:Impunity wrote:This competition should be abolished, a part from it reminding us of the past colonial rule it clearly shows that the "OWNERS" dont take it seriously. Just see how England, Scotts and Wales are scoring poorly...Ireland is not even nowhere on the medal standing.
Bangi mingi. England has won 35 gold medals which is 7 times as many as Kenya. Weka ile table yangu so for context. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
masukuma wrote:while it may feel nice to win stuff. the commonwealth is a back looking club. ama iko benefit nyingine tunaexpect? now that travelling ovyo ovyo is not practical. For some of this countries its about funds and where they will be allocated nigeria has been on a roll in wrestling at this championships am sure they will request for more funding to develop the sport further once they return Long but interesting read but the south africans have been asking the same questions The reason I wondered about Commonwealth prestige, is that every four years, the Commonwealth Games represent a high-point midway through South Africa’s Olympic cycle. It’s our four-yearly celebration of our administrators for their excellent achievements (we win 30 to 40 medals, fairly consistently), before the inevitable Olympic downturn two years later
Impunity wrote:Alba wrote:Impunity wrote:This competition should be abolished, a part from it reminding us of the past colonial rule it clearly shows that the "OWNERS" dont take it seriously. Just see how England, Scotts and Wales are scoring poorly...Ireland is not even nowhere on the medal standing.
Bangi mingi. England has won 35 gold medals which is 7 times as many as Kenya. Weka ile table yangu so for context. Kenya always finishes ahead of everyone at the Commonwealth games athletics table. In 2010, Kenya were tops with 11 gold. England had 7. Its not because England do not take it seriously. They do. They just do not have enough talent. Where they beat us thoroughly is in highly technical events that require high investment, coaching and infrastructure. The neat thing about running that helps poor countries is that no infrastructure is needed. You can run anywhere. Try swimming anywhere. Me personally I dont want Kenya to invest in sports like sijui swimming, gymnastics ama diving. We should pick the 3 or 4 most popular sports that can generate employment for youths and invest in them : football, rugby, basketball, athletics & volleyball. Start by building football and basketball fields in every estate from Nairobi to Mombasa, Kisumu na pengineo.
Alba wrote:Impunity wrote:Alba wrote:Impunity wrote:This competition should be abolished, a part from it reminding us of the past colonial rule it clearly shows that the "OWNERS" dont take it seriously. Just see how England, Scotts and Wales are scoring poorly...Ireland is not even nowhere on the medal standing.
Bangi mingi. England has won 35 gold medals which is 7 times as many as Kenya. Weka ile table yangu so for context. Kenya always finishes ahead of everyone at the Commonwealth games athletics table. In 2010, Kenya were tops with 11 gold. England had 7. Its not because England do not take it seriously. They do. They just do not have enough talent. Where they beat us thoroughly is in highly technical events that require high investment, coaching and infrastructure. The neat thing about running that helps poor countries is that no infrastructure is needed. You can run anywhere. Try swimming anywhere. Me personally I dont want Kenya to invest in sports like sijui swimming, gymnastics ama diving. We should pick the 3 or 4 most popular sports that can generate employment for youths and invest in them : football, rugby, basketball, athletics & volleyball. Start by building football and basketball fields in every estate from Nairobi to Mombasa, Kisumu na pengineo. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Sum ni sumu kama kawaida. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
NKT!! Amos defeats Rudisha! “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Kratos wrote:NKT!! Amos defeats Rudisha! itabidi tutosheke na kasilver All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Kratos wrote:NKT!! Amos defeats Rudisha! itabidi tutosheke na kasilver Sadly. Lakini we accept and move on. Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:masukuma wrote:Kratos wrote:NKT!! Amos defeats Rudisha! itabidi tutosheke na kasilver Sadly. Lakini we accept and move on. Rudisha has had a few headaches there was the sudanese abubakar kaki then Mohamed amman and now amos The king is not dead, just temporarily felled. The world record-holder will be back
running that thing in 100 seconds sio mchezo! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Eunice Sum bringing home the bacon! Her runs always makes me happy! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
3 finals coming up womens 5000 most likely gold ,mens 1500 and yego in javelin..
Sports
2014 Commonwealth Games