OKOA Kenya - CORD demands
#21 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 9:53:30 PM

Betrayal of the poor.

How? The poor have never had rights anywhere, thats why one should strive not to be classified as POOR.

The guy romanticises poverty even poor people wear nice clothes to hide poverty.

Hiding poverty, and denigrating it is what you folks use to cheat the poor of their rights.

wewe endelea na hiyo association.
Rollout
#22 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 9:55:06 PM

Kratos wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
In my layman understanding, it's the work of the opposition to keep the Government of the day on its toes! so hapa CORD wamescore. It's upto the Government to show they are addressing the issues raised.

holding rallies will not keep the government on its toes, pushing hard via parliamentary committees, summoning the senior civil servants and other government appointees, holding motions to dismiss non performers in the both houses is the way the opposition is supposed to keep the government on its toes.
otherwise hii mambo ya kupayuka payuka does no good, why on earth do we need elect representatives every five year for.

Hear!Hear! Spoken like 10 shairmans.

I don't understand why cordashians are pretending that they don't know how parliament works. Its all in the damn constitution if they ever bothered to read it.

Na si that list is long lol, reminds me of a lecturer who used to tell us "kujaza foolscap sio kupita mtihani" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hahaha! which parliement are you talking about? The kenya parliement where MPs are paid to vote? Let's be honest...... Uhuru/Raila, Jubiree/Ncord fight has little to do with you and me so let's not be dishonest and sabotage our interest as we pick sides

Food prices and insecurity affect you and I more than RAILA and Uhuru so let's all learn to fight for what's ours regardless of where your tribe's man is!
#23 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:12:33 PM

Betrayal of the poor.

How? The poor have never had rights anywhere, thats why one should strive not to be classified as POOR.

The guy romanticises poverty even poor people wear nice clothes to hide poverty.

Hiding poverty, and denigrating it is what you folks use to cheat the poor of their rights.

There's no other way out. But you, keep on pretending to be rich, or is it middle class?
#24 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:26:20 PM

Betrayal of the poor.

There's no other way out. But you, keep on pretending to be rich, or is it middle class?

according to this (http://www.globalrichlist.com/) i am top 0.08% of the world which makes me the 5,067,405th richest person on earth by income. SIO MBAYA! nashukuru for that.
#25 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:39:57 PM

Betrayal of the poor.

according to this (http://www.globalrichlist.com/) i am top 0.08% of the world which makes me the 5,067,405th richest person on earth by income. SIO MBAYA! nashukuru for that.

There's nothing or no one to thank for that save your ignorance and oppressiveness.

As for justice, and legitimacy, forget it.
symbols
#26 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:53:48 PM

Let them eat cake.
#27 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:59:47 PM

symbols wrote:
Let them eat cake.

and have it
Nandwa
#28 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:23:40 PM

Post 7/7: CORD demands

willin2learn wrote:
We should be congratulating CORD for airing their issues in a cultured manner notwithstanding some of the content!

Watu waache chestthumping, wasikilzane, Kenya isonge mbele.

Of all issues CORD has raised 2 are critical while the rest have been addressed through other institutions or will be properly addressed through the same institutions.

1. Security. Regardless of how one voted this is an area where Jubilee has faired badly. Just as bad as the former Coalition Govt. The president needs to urgently sit down with all relevant stakeholders and address this matter ASAP. Lives/jobs are getting lost and investors are fleeing!

2. Implementation of TJRC report will help heal a lot of bad historical wounds.

3. With all due respect sijaona ingine ya maana!!

Add skewed and exclusivist appointments to public jobs, while sending out a perception of arrogance and dont care attitude.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 2:04:31 AM

limanika wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
In my layman understanding, it's the work of the opposition to keep the Government of the day on its toes! so hapa CORD wamescore. It's upto the Government to show they are addressing the issues raised.

Let's not be naive. Aliar has none of your interest at heart. aim is to create a referendum just to gain advantage ahead of 2017. If by some means these 'issues' are resolved 2moro, he will look 4 something new and demand referendum!

and am smelling a new party O.K in the near future smile now that ODM elections don't seem to go the way he wanted. This new party will be Riek and Riek will be O.K. Kina watermelo wajipange!! Did you notice they dumped the RAO hats?
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 2:10:21 AM

Betrayal of the poor.

smile smile @Makales, are you paid in $$ ? smile smile
32 Pages<12345>»