simonkabz wrote:alma wrote:Simonkabz today you are really making statements
1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid
3. People were being killed in their homes because of democracy
Please expound. I'm learning new things on this post.
I know you know what Im saying, but you have to look down on other wazuans because you know so much. "Democracy" has been hijacked by thugs. I hope to believe Iraq and Libya were far better under their ruthless dictators than they are today. I hope you get my drift. Dont reply because wewe hatutaelewana.
Simonkabz I know its popular for those who are in power to wish to reduce the freedoms of those without.
That's a very common and popular anthem. Ati things were better? Where?
We are in 2014. Masukuma voted no for the constitution. You voted YES! Accept and move on.
We are not going back to akina kanyottus midnight executions and Moi's Youth for Kanu. I know that may sound romantic, but it isn't and it wasn't a romantic time in Kenya's history.
Good people died and sycophancy 101 was taught as a high school course.
I wonder what you would say if it were Raila as president right now and Midiwo coming up with the idea of resurrecting Kanyottu?
Africans making bad choices is very very democratic. I will support the people of Gatundu for waking up at 6am to vote in Moses Kuria because they have a right to be stupid too.
Maybe that is what you don't understand. Democracy allows even the most foolish of us make foolish decisions and those that are wiser should fight for our rights to be stupid.
Lakini mambo ya very clever guys sitting somewhere and deciding issues for me, hiyo is so pre-the last constitution. You need to accept and move on.