wazua Tue, Jul 15, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
London Marathon
#41 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:02:19 PM

Almost there!!
#42 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:03:31 PM

Siringi wrote:
All ye unpatriotic shenzi types

Whats with the patriotic crap. We can multi task. I am very proud of our first lady but we don't have to stop breathing coz she is running the London marathon. We also happen to have our personal lives.
#43 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:05:58 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Siringi wrote:
All ye unpatriotic shenzi types

Whats with the patriotic crap. We can multi task. I am very proud of our first lady but we don't have to stop breathing coz she is running the London marathon. We also happen to have our personal lives.

Wewe tafuta helmet

You should tell them that we were only interested in the winner.

Having said that, this lady is doing a good thing for all the women in this country. Wacha tungoje amalize.

I remember a time when all first ladies used to do was go around slapping people.
#44 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:06:10 PM

Spare a thought for security team and aide sema earning your bread
42 kms not to mention practice sessions

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#45 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:10:03 PM

This should be live on TV

I might not like their policies but let me bow down to Uhuru.

If my wife starts doing marathons at 50, I will be one proud mf.

We should all be proud too.
#46 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:23:28 PM

BTW, why is she called Margaret Kenyatta and not Margaret Muigai?
#47 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:24:29 PM

42kms DONE
NEXT WILL join Team Raila in USA is New York or Chicago

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#48 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:27:32 PM

Looked like she finished with a ka-sprint!!
#49 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:30:31 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Now I hope Mzee can do some massagesLaughing out loudly
#50 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:32:03 PM

wow she did it! Respects.

BTW, why is she called Margaret Kenyatta and not Margaret Muigai?

And then?
#51 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:35:44 PM

not that it matters - she has a finishing position!
danas10
#52 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:37:24 PM

#53 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:38:50 PM

heko
#54 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 7:42:25 PM

7hrs 5 minutes is a whole day at work!! a whole day!! it's quite an achievement!
#55 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:06:11 PM

7hrs 5 minutes is a whole day at work!! a whole day!! it's quite an achievement!

Wah that's a fantastic achievement, I cant imagine myself running for even 3 hours! Ati ako 50??

β€œPeople will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
rryyzz
#56 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:23:11 PM

Applause Applause Proud of this lady, at 50 and completing 42KM yet for some of us 10KM nishida
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#57 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:31:17 PM

Kratos wrote:

Wah that's a fantastic achievement, I cant imagine myself running for even 3 hours! Ati ako 50??

50years and 4 days to be precise.

#58 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:44:27 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Applause Applause Proud of this lady, at 50 and completing 42KM yet for some of us 10KM nishida

Kwa gym i normally see that for some people, even doing 3km on the treadmill, which takes about 30mins ni chida. I agree that running for 7hrs is such a big fete. Kudos FLOKE. But anyway, the biggest beneficially in this marathon thing is PORK in the form of a very well toned airport.
#59 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:48:55 PM

Applause Applause Exactly...she really needs it.
#60 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 9:06:23 PM

At least alia za na ka hugsmile