#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 4:42:58 PM

kingfisher wrote:
famooz wrote:
Rollins wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
Meru governor is kicked out of office.
Devolution on trial.............

Wapi rink before mea and famooz starts celebrating. Nothing on the internet

From what hearnd last time i was in the villange,wornd on the nground indicated that akijaribu,he ain't coming mback!
Wapi @ king?

sema mrembo.

I can see both munya and kilemi not winning the by-election... a new comer will!! You see both are from tigania sub-tribe, so a strong candidate from Igembe or Imenti will sweep them aside.

Here is the tyranny figures based on IEBC 18TH DECEMBER 2012 register:-

Igembe: 141,672
Tigania: 94,619
Imenti:247,226

Remember there is no senate seat to share... just governor and deputy... imenti/igembe in whatever order and tigania finished....

am still not able to figure out why a tigania wanted another tigania to lose a seat that badly...

@ kingfisher

Looking at last general election statistics Munya missed the Igembe vote and still will not get it in a by election...

He scooped the entire Tigania but a significant Imenti (due to Kiraitus influence)

In a by election the situation most likely will play out as follows:

Munyes loses almost all the Imenti block despite Kiraitu's presence. That leaves him with only Tigania...Igembe ni ng'o. Whichever way he is roasted.

Mwiria has the entire Igembe, and a significant part of Imenti...

The other potential contestants who were in last general elections cards are not that popular. I honestly don't see any politically popular Imenti coming out to strongly oppose MuTigania Mwiria, no matter how much backing he/she receives from Kiraitu...
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 5:20:01 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
famooz wrote:
Rollins wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

Wapi rink before mea and famooz starts celebrating. Nothing on the internet

From what hearnd last time i was in the villange,wornd on the nground indicated that akijaribu,he ain't coming mback!
Wapi @ king?

sema mrembo.

I can see both munya and kilemi not winning the by-election... a new comer will!! You see both are from tigania sub-tribe, so a strong candidate from Igembe or Imenti will sweep them aside.

Here is the tyranny figures based on IEBC 18TH DECEMBER 2012 register:-

Igembe: 141,672
Tigania: 94,619
Imenti:247,226

Remember there is no senate seat to share... just governor and deputy... imenti/igembe in whatever order and tigania finished....

am still not able to figure out why a tigania wanted another tigania to lose a seat that badly...

@ kingfisher

Looking at last general election statistics Munya missed the Igembe vote and still will not get it in a by election...

He scooped the entire Tigania but a significant Imenti (due to Kiraitus influence)

In a by election the situation most likely will play out as follows:

Munyes loses almost all the Imenti block despite Kiraitu's presence. That leaves him with only Tigania...Igembe ni ng'o. Whichever way he is roasted.

Mwiria has the entire Igembe, and a significant part of Imenti...

The other potential contestants who were in last general elections cards are not that popular. I honestly don't see any politically popular Imenti coming out to strongly oppose MuTigania Mwiria, no matter how much backing he/she receives from Kiraitu...

hapo ndio chinda iko kaka.... i can guarantee you we will have a clouded field.... hakuna maneno ya tna/mbuss/etc this time... it will be individuals... remember in the GE those positions were negotiated.... and remember mwiria was losing by a much bigger margin until freedom went there with resources and changed the equation towards the end of the campaign.... but time will tell
Sasha
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 5:54:45 PM

Kumbe we are many from Meru here.

Munya is a crooked crook, those who steal from the people who he steals with. He deserves being kicked out.

Kilemi is not any better. He is extremely elitist and alienated even his own campaign team by talking them down, telling them that they should study like him to be able to vie for serious posts like Governor. If I was choosing, I wouldn't pick any of these 2 jokers.

The pact for Meru was for Senator to go to Imenti and for Governor to go to Igembe. So, if the pact is held, we are unfortunately stuck with these 2 fools.
african coloner
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 6:35:16 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

Gov Munya was a complete I.D.I.O.T!! He deserved it!!NKT!!

Show us anyone better. Very few can stand up to be counted.
kiterunner
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 6:35:52 PM

that was my landlord upto last week,

county cars packed in the underground parking of his flats on thika road

nkt
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 6:53:13 PM

Remember the the NARC, NARK- K, PNU, TNA, Othaya and Jubilee activist Mary Wambui is still in parliament!!!!
Muheani
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 7:07:20 PM

Wish him well in his next act.
Tragedy is..the next governor might just turn out to be his ghost.
Rollins
#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 10:18:33 PM

Shida ya Wameru ni kufikiria in terms of Tigania. sijui Imenti et al.

Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 11:00:53 PM

Great job Meru people! I want to see that Rutto gone too...too much talk nothing to show!
#30 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 6:19:51 AM

Taking 100% pay cut!
8 Pages<12345>»