Kiarie: I've Been Working Drunk for 30yrs at Kangundo Court
Director of Public Prosecutions, Keriako Tobiko has petitioned Inspector General of Police, Mr. David Kimaiyo, seeking immediate disciplinary action against this Kitui based Police Prosecutor who was caught visibly drunk at his work station.
The DPP said he has directed that the officer be immediately relieved of his prosecutorial duties at the Kitui Law Courts.
Tobiko further confirmed that his office has also commenced a formal process to de gazette Inspector Kiarie as a Public Prosecutor.
ecstacy wrote:Director of Public Prosecutions, Keriako Tobiko has petitioned Inspector General of Police, Mr. David Kimaiyo, seeking immediate disciplinary action against this Kitui based Police Prosecutor who was caught visibly drunk at his work station.
The DPP said he has directed that the officer be immediately relieved of his prosecutorial duties at the Kitui Law Courts.
Tobiko further confirmed that his office has also commenced a formal process to de gazette Inspector Kiarie as a Public Prosecutor. Reactionery, how many Kiaries are out there? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:ecstacy wrote:Director of Public Prosecutions, Keriako Tobiko has petitioned Inspector General of Police, Mr. David Kimaiyo, seeking immediate disciplinary action against this Kitui based Police Prosecutor who was caught visibly drunk at his work station.
Tobiko further confirmed that his office has also commenced a formal process to de gazette Inspector Kiarie as a Public Prosecutor. Reactionery, how many Kiaries are out there? Real sad but did we honestly expect him to last after the media report last night especially with residents up in arms about his self confessed 30yr workplace behavior? His termination letter was written when the news Editor chose to play this on national TV. This latest action by his employer could make him sober up to the effects of his addiction to those around him. It is his family and friends to offer him help deal with his problem. It could also be the last nail to his coffin depending on how it is handled. I pray he gets the help he needs and responds positively to all happening. In the meantime, Kangundo residents who maybe the real victims in all this can get a chance at better administrated justice.
ecstacy wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:ecstacy wrote:Director of Public Prosecutions, Keriako Tobiko has petitioned Inspector General of Police, Mr. David Kimaiyo, seeking immediate disciplinary action against this Kitui based Police Prosecutor who was caught visibly drunk at his work station.
Tobiko further confirmed that his office has also commenced a formal process to de gazette Inspector Kiarie as a Public Prosecutor. Reactionery, how many Kiaries are out there? Real sad but did we honestly expect him to last after the media report last night especially with residents up in arms about his self confessed 30yr workplace behavior? His termination letter was written when the news Editor chose to play this on national TV. This latest action by his employer could make him sober up to the effects of his addiction to those around him. It is his family and friends to offer him help deal with his problem. It could also be the last nail to his coffin depending on how it is handled. I pray he gets the help he needs and responds positively to all happening. In the meantime, Kangundo residents who maybe the real victims in all this can get a chance at better administrated justice. The man Kiarie is now completely finished, they should have tried to help, to rehabilitate him and show that a man can change!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
mpobiz wrote:I heard the breathalyzer might be deployed in schools now this is a good reason mutunga should deploy the gadget around the country. Not only prosecutors , some of our learned friends appear in court drunk. Mutunga anaingilia wapi sasa?Thought mutunga ni wa judiciary and not prosecution? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
McReggae wrote:YoungMulla wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:That was just too much!!!...30yrs and nothing happened and he still got the job, anybody with info on his drunk performance??????
.....that man is sick, very sick!!! He is not sick. Being an addict is not being ill. This man is crying out for help. He needs rehabilitation and not dismissal from his job. You go to a rehab because you are sick!!!! So a sex addict is sick? Or a chain smoker? ofcourse yes!  @dagitari, you mean you didn't know this? Even some posters, looking at their posts...they are sick ok. who are these? you know that saying about pointng someone with one finger while the other fingers are pointing at..... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
ecstacy wrote:Director of Public Prosecutions, Keriako Tobiko has petitioned Inspector General of Police, Mr. David Kimaiyo, seeking immediate disciplinary action against this Kitui based Police Prosecutor who was caught visibly drunk at his work station.
Tobiko further confirmed that his office has also commenced a formal process to de gazette Inspector Kiarie as a Public Prosecutor. This is a clear case of indiscipline and recklessness by this fella. He got what he deserved. Ata kama ni kupewa hiyo yake imezidi.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
he said;'you cannot teach an old dog new tricks' oh yeah the old dog can go home to rest. Now can that court reconsider opening up all the cases he has handled in the past 30 yrs?
Swenani wrote:mpobiz wrote:I heard the breathalyzer might be deployed in schools now this is a good reason mutunga should deploy the gadget around the country. Not only prosecutors , some of our learned friends appear in court drunk. Mutunga anaingilia wapi sasa?Thought mutunga ni wa judiciary and not prosecution? Si ni yeye head of judiciary(courts) Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
kingfisher wrote:McReggae wrote:YoungMulla wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:That was just too much!!!...30yrs and nothing happened and he still got the job, anybody with info on his drunk performance??????
.....that man is sick, very sick!!! He is not sick. Being an addict is not being ill. This man is crying out for help. He needs rehabilitation and not dismissal from his job. You go to a rehab because you are sick!!!! So a sex addict is sick? Or a chain smoker? ofcourse yes!  @dagitari, you mean you didn't know this? Even some posters, looking at their posts...they are sick ok. who are these? you know that saying about pointng someone with one finger while the other fingers are pointing at..... Kwani hujui Mimi nimeenda rehab? Some are still roaming the streets @King ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Kiarie: I've Been Working Drunk for 30yrs at Kangundo Court