wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
64% of us say Kenya is lost
D32
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 2:25:27 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

How can someone(@D23) write such a long post with little substance. Those were five minutes of my life spent reading this post I will never get back.

It's a clear response to the poll, putting things into perspective, suggesting the contrary. Not a hypothesis, but based on what has been done or has been initiated to be done (despite all the unfavorables around), after all, the poll is apparently, the citizens judgement of the Gov's performance in it's time in office so far.

Of course the proponents of the poll would be upset if anything contrary is suggested, because the poll would cease to portray things the way those behind the polls would like things to be portrayed - for whatever purpose. If indeed it's just a poll, then no one should be upset if anything contrary is suggested.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 10:38:26 PM

all the people here speaking favorably of the government come from one place. my brothers and sisters ni kubaya. taxes, ntulele massacre, jkia, westgate, turkana, uwezo fund deceit, marsabit, strikes, accidents.. the end
COOP, IMH, KEGN, MTNU
#23 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 8:48:09 AM

BTW, is it possible to get lost if you don't know where you are going?
#24 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 8:59:08 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
BTW, is it possible to get lost if you don't know where you are going?

I dont think you can...because there is no final destination for you...lets try n be sober on this yes the timeline might be too short but some things still ought to have been done...UK got the mandate from the people he should lead from the front...there is that feeling that nothing has changed we are still at the same place maybe marginally better but the improvement is negligible...thought passats were supposed to be the cars for govt officials?we were ti cut down on unnecessarry expenses?we havent done that...its business as usual...Thats why I said I hope the new year has better things in store for us....
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:31:07 AM

all the people here speaking favorably of the government come from one place. my brothers and sisters ni kubaya. taxes, ntulele massacre, jkia, westgate, turkana, uwezo fund deceit, marsabit, strikes, accidents.. the end

Oohhh really! Which place do they come from? And how did you know that?

Kindly expound on the items above.

...........So when a sick head of Umoinner packs his matatu on a railway line its governments failure ?
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:45:30 AM

kwani what were the expectations of the government, its easy to say that we are headed in the wrong direction, but it would also be prudent to point out the right direction.

I think the government is doing ok;
at least some people from the coastal region now have land titles, road construction is still continuing from where kibaki left, a new rail line is in the works, free primary education has not changed and there are plans for laptops, devolution is still ongoing, free maternity services (or rather the cost has gone down) ...

so far so good, and considering devolution has brought about some changes in the government structures - for me its a decent rating so far for the government.
#27 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:49:45 AM

some people delegate the responsibility to provide for their families and make their lives more meaningful to the government! irresponsibility kibao. i have said this here more than once: tumefichiwa white ball - we think that a good/perfect gava will sort us all out! a squirrel has been placed on our path so that we can lose sight of the antelope! answer this question for me - what do you do that people can pay a premium for? how productive are you as a person? if there is nothing - i got news for you: gava won't change your life.
#28 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 11:42:26 AM

...........So when a sick head of Umoinner packs his matatu on a railway line its governments failure ?

just tell me whether you are not from there.. what do I need to expound? the police who mans the route should not be corrupt and allow overloading/overspeeding. that is squarely government work. and now they ban night bus travel while not all buses are reckless. wht happens to traders moving daily from Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi.. They will place in cost of night accomodation in the final product hence makin life more expensive. Kenya is lost
COOP, IMH, KEGN, MTNU
symbols
#29 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 12:03:16 PM

What is Kenya to you and what do you expect from it?I'd love to see a poll on that.
Ole Lenku
#30 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 7:48:33 PM

From the psychiatric ward, because they are delusional.
6 Pages<12345>»