wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

13 Pages<12345>»
UK diplomats kicked out of Eldoret hotel
#21 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 2:28:12 PM

Ladies and gentlemen, our discussion should be on whether our new approach is prudent or not, but not on technicalities...

"Asiye kufukuza akwambii toka!"

* It is a matter of public record President has refused to receive ambassadors, should we argue whether his calendar is full?

* It is a matter of public record Kenya has not been represented for the first time in its history at key events due to President's displeasure, should we argue if our representatives were otherwise occupied?

Page 2 of article
reports Mr. Tom Howe saying:
“We have been trying to get in touch with the Governor for the last two weeks but our efforts did not bear any fruits. We even texted him but he never replied to our inquiries.”

#22 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 2:28:16 PM

Ati protocol and respect.

You can't clothe idiocy with diplomatic manners.

This is akin to saying that I will never buy from a muhindi shop because muhindis don't like africans.

Ask Idi Amin how this particular foreign policy worked out for his Kingdom.
#23 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 2:55:25 PM

Digital indeed, why flex ur muscles while ur government cannot even give people medicine without relying on donors???
This digital govt will ruin Kenya before we know it.
Adnan
#24 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 2:57:28 PM

Some comments on this thread are regrettable. Watu waache za ovyo hata kama ni sycophancy.

Like or hate him, we need the mzungu.

Why are people not advising the Turkanas to chase out the Tullow oil guys?
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#25 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:25:46 PM

those tumzungus should know people!! next is the jonnies
kiash
#26 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:41:59 PM

muganda wrote:
Further choices have further consequences

At the behest of the President and his Deputy, Kenya is going further than just turning East. US/UK are becoming unwelcome in this country. Hence I foresee...

– Kenya could soon be leaving the Commonwealth
Where did you get this from? What has changed for Rwanda who joined the commonwealth the other day? What benefits are there apart from the mention in the passport if you are a Kenyan in trouble outside Kenya visit a UK embassy or other commonwealth country’s embassy? It’s just like the Francophone just an organization.

– Companies with strong US/Europe links making new investments elsewhere
Which companies? If there are any they go where they will get money. The best solution is going local (home made company) at least you know they never move elsewhere. And they are a source of employment. I read an article in France urging the French to buy French to profit the local economies just like the Germans drive German cars and we can see how they are fairing. So next time you go out boozing, after your few tuskers, do not forget to take a Keroche product.

– No further mililary exchanges or camaraderie

this does not mean anything Kenya can even do exchange with Turkey or Japan for that matter

– USAID and DFID and GTZ developmental support severly limited
A part from the big 4WD cars with red plates and some drivers who escape to their countries after causing death to Kenyans I do not see what else could be missed. This NGO world, I know some of them have done a recommendable job but they have changed some people’s culture always waiting for freebies. Ask Turkanas .Who has any developpement done in Haiti after people gave out their donations to NGO s working there? Or after the Tsunami. Some stacked the money in bank accounts and are still enjoying the interest. Soon it will be Philippines.

– Tz/Ug/Rw eclipsing Kenya in commercial and foreign relations with US/Europe

I thought we have an airport, Railway, Roads and all coming up soon if you refer to foreign relations as the trip by Obama, then why did he not go to Ethiopia? He did not bypass Kenya coz of PORK, I remember some years back when he was at the University of Alexandria in Egypt a country that had never had elections can’t remember for how long.

– And long term, relations with UNEP, WFP other HQs being relocated elsewhere

Thought UNEP was confirmed the other day, as for WFP it moves to where there is need I guess the HQs are not in Nyandarua.

Abraham Lincoln once advised the best way to destroy enemies is to make them your friends.

I trust the President and Deputy's decisions will always be motivated with what is best for Kenya and not what is best for the ICC.

#27 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:42:27 PM

@muganda wacha mchezo weka the whole mwakenya not quoting in bits wapi rink!!!? nimesoma hiyo ya Substandard na sioni hizo quotes Sad

You dont SMS a whole HE the County GovernorLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly not even his first Ladysmile

You write and a deliver note verbale to Chief of Protocol.

the note verbale is received duly stamped and acknowledged Diplomacy 101

Hii monkey business ya mwakenya subversion tunajuaShame on you

Between Commonwealth Bash and meeting the Emirs I vote for the Emirs
===> namna hii

muganda wrote:
Ladies and gentlemen, our discussion should be on whether our new approach is prudent or not, but not on technicalities...

"Asiye kufukuza akwambii toka!"

* It is a matter of public record President has refused to receive ambassadors, should we argue whether his calendar is full?

* It is a matter of public record Kenya has not been represented for the first time in its history at key events due to President's displeasure, should we argue if our representatives were otherwise occupied?

Page 2 of article
reports Mr. Tom Howe saying:
“We have been trying to get in touch with the Governor for the last two weeks but our efforts did not bear any fruits. We even texted him but he never replied to our inquiries.”

#28 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:57:57 PM

@siringi the detail mzeiya... http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/...=2000098325&pageNo=2

@kiash I surmise your position as no harm no foul - sawa pia - as you've made an informed unbiased conclusion...

Meanwhile...
#29 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 4:23:00 PM

muganda wrote:

"...Howe asked the local leadership not to harbour any suspicion over their mission in the county noting that they had come to meet with civil society organizations and elders from various communities on matters of peace and reconciliation..."

We already have #Nyumbakumismile and at least they ought to have permission from Ole Lenku /county commissioner for that kind of Engagement. The Chifus, SubChifu and Village Elders wote ni ya ole lenku

They could have tweeted him at his handle or that of interiorsmile smile smile

"Speaking to the Press later, one of the conveners of the aborted meeting Simon Kipkosgey, the coordinator of Kenya Sports Foundation and Stephen Cheboi, the chairman of the North Rift Human Rights Organisation, said they were working with the British to develop sports as a means to enhance peace and unity among local communities. “We were looking for partnership with the British government that could see our youth take part in mini Commonwealth Games as part of the wider campaign to promote peaceful co-existence among communities,” stated Chirchir

Hiyo ya kwanza ni kazi ya Tecla lorupe watafute kazi nyingine

hiyo porojo ingine was because UK missed ...jaza

muganda wrote:
@kiash I surmise your position as no harm no foul - sawa pia - as you've made an informed unbiased conclusion...
Spot on

#30 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 4:34:06 PM

digitek1 wrote:
those tumzungus should know people!! next is the jonnies

smile , mimi nafikiria huto ni tumuzungu twa MI6 - tumekuja tu ku-spy, halafu tukajulikana.
13 Pages<12345>»