Missing Billions!!!
McReggae wrote:A further Kes 561B have no proof of how it was spent! @McR, so the total now is 861b.Almost the whole trillion budget is missing?No worker went on strike yet almost 75% is wage related? It is now sounding more like river road panga'nga or gumzo mtaani "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
tycho wrote:maka wrote:heri wrote:if the president does not fight corruption, wastage and inefficiency in governmnet, this country will not make any progess
i think the president is the only one who can fight this evils by showing the door to any senior government official whose money cannot be accounted for since that is fraud
up and until people start being sent to jail for these things, its bad for the country
why are we borrowing so much money, sijui soverign bonds, sijui taxing unga to raise a mere additional sh 10b in VAT while people cannot explain how a third of the budget was used sh 338B
Does he really have the will power...anyway it will be business as usual. Pointing at the President is a most convenient way for reinforcing corruption. If we are really sincere about corruption then we should be able to see our own corruption and overcome it. And doing this would mean restructuring our personality. A difficult task. Perhaps we have less will than the president. He needs to lead from the front if he doesnt sack those in high places who engage in this malpractise and ensure they are prosecuted then this vice will def never end...its all abt coming down hard on the giver and receiver,if this isnt done then we have no hope... possunt quia posse videntur
Gathige wrote:McReggae wrote:A further Kes 561B have no proof of how it was spent! @McR, so the total now is 861b.Almost the whole trillion budget is missing?No worker went on strike yet almost 75% is wage related? It is now sounding more like river road panga'nga or gumzo mtaani ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Gathige wrote:McReggae wrote:A further Kes 561B have no proof of how it was spent! @McR, so the total now is 861b.Almost the whole trillion budget is missing?No worker went on strike yet almost 75% is wage related? It is now sounding more like river road panga'nga or gumzo mtaani I agree with @Gathige. The Audiotr General is raising important issues with regards to his work and the need for documentation, but in my opinion and knowing the level of details involved in government operations, even 1% of that money cannot be speant without sufficient paperwork, there will be paperwork even if it was spent buying Samosa's. Having said that, our money is still wasted. Corruption in gava moved on, instead of people walking to NBK and carrying sacks of money "nyayo style", now they actually get contracts done to justify expenditure, the only bit you will find is the contract includes something unnecessary like an official travelling out of Kenya so he can earn huge per diems etc. Other routes include supplying rubbish like the BVR kits purchased by IEBC. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
King G wrote:Individual Vision 2030 And was achieved in 2012 Lord, thank you!
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Gathige wrote:McReggae wrote:A further Kes 561B have no proof of how it was spent! @McR, so the total now is 861b.Almost the whole trillion budget is missing?No worker went on strike yet almost 75% is wage related? It is now sounding more like river road panga'nga or gumzo mtaani I agree with @Gathige. The Audiotr General is raising important issues with regards to his work and the need for documentation, but in my opinion and knowing the level of details involved in government operations, even 1% of that money cannot be speant without sufficient paperwork, there will be paperwork even if it was spent buying Samosa's. Having said that, our money is still wasted. Corruption in gava moved on, instead of people walking to NBK and carrying sacks of money "nyayo style", now they actually get contracts done to justify expenditure, the only bit you will find is the contract includes something unnecessary like an official travelling out of Kenya so he can earn huge per diems etc. Other routes include supplying rubbish like the BVR kits purchased by IEBC. So true. Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Gathige wrote:McReggae wrote:A further Kes 561B have no proof of how it was spent! @McR, so the total now is 861b.Almost the whole trillion budget is missing?No worker went on strike yet almost 75% is wage related? It is now sounding more like river road panga'nga or gumzo mtaani I agree with @Gathige. The Audiotr General is raising important issues with regards to his work and the need for documentation, but in my opinion and knowing the level of details involved in government operations, even 1% of that money cannot be speant without sufficient paperwork, there will be paperwork even if it was spent buying Samosa's. Having said that, our money is still wasted. Corruption in gava moved on, instead of people walking to NBK and carrying sacks of money "nyayo style", now they actually get contracts done to justify expenditure, the only bit you will find is the contract includes something unnecessary like an official travelling out of Kenya so he can earn huge per diems etc. Other routes include supplying rubbish like the BVR kits purchased by IEBC. So true. Na hii story iliisha tu hivyo tulioshwa live live... possunt quia posse videntur
Spotted Pity they did not see the mfereji with punctured holes and bypasses in the Ministries parastatals and other public institutions. "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
heri wrote:if the president does not fight corruption, wastage and inefficiency in governmnet, this country will not make any progess
Makosa ni kwa Kenyans. We do not vote on issues like corruption. We only vote based on tribe. Look we had 10 wasted years under Kibaki where he never lifted a finger to address corruption and people still sing his praises. So in reality, UK will not have incentive to do anything about corruption. Getting numbers is more important. Look as soon as Ruto became VP he purchased that private jet. And UK did not even blink. If he does , Ruto will accuse him of betraying the Kalenjin people. Thats why Ory Okolloh tweeted that its up to Kenyans to change this behaviour.
Just compare the comments and hits on this thread na hiho ingine God help us. "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Missing Billions!!!