AU map mass pullout from ICC!
Oooops, looks like its all talk and no action Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Oooops, looks like its all talk and no action
Dramatisation ndio mingi.....action ni kidogo sana.....Our Africa for you, african solutions to african problems!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
I my view,i think that the ICC issue needs to be re-examined.Africa is changing,there is less tolerance for Impunity and even in places where there is instability and or war,even civil war,the hand of colonial masters is deep inside.That is why when Holand went to Mali,after the swearing in of Keita,the question was "who is really incharge in Bamako?".It is just annoying to hear countries like US breathing down our necks,and trying to police us,telling us about our international obligations,when they continue to kill people like dogs,all in the name of war on terror. Africa does not have monopoly of impunity.This is a continent trying to assert itself. I am happy
Amores wrote:I my view,i think that the ICC issue needs to be re-examined.Africa is changing,there is less tolerance for Impunity and even in places where there is instability and or war,even civil war,the hand of colonial masters is deep inside.That is why when Holand went to Mali,after the swearing in of Keita,the question was "who is really incharge in Bamako?".It is just annoying to hear countries like US breathing down our necks,and trying to police us,telling us about our international obligations,when they continue to kill people like dogs,all in the name of war on terror. Africa does not have monopoly of impunity.This is a continent trying to assert itself. Indeed!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rahatupu wrote:history is full of the evils of the European races against humanity.
Anyone who reads through history would see the sense in that statement. The whites aren't white as they'd want us to think Apart from WW 2, we have innumerable atrocities commited in Africa by this race that is cnsidered superior. Concentration camps based on race/ethnicity were not an invention of the crazy Nazis led by Hitler. The British had used it against their fellow whites(the Boers) in the Anglo-Boer war of the last century. Over 26,000 women and children died in concentration camps.  BUT...Africa must not pull out. Mengistu Haile Mariam is still alive; Idi Amin Dada died in peace.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
The ICC dug its own grave when it played into the hands of the fisherman When Uhuruto get cleared, the rebellion by the AU against ICC will be unprecedented and unanimous! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Amores wrote:I my view,i think that the ICC issue needs to be re-examined.Africa is changing,there is less tolerance for Impunity and even in places where there is instability and or war,even civil war,the hand of colonial masters is deep inside.That is why when Holand went to Mali,after the swearing in of Keita,the question was "who is really incharge in Bamako?".It is just annoying to hear countries like US breathing down our necks,and trying to police us,telling us about our international obligations,when they continue to kill people like dogs,all in the name of war on terror. Africa does not have monopoly of impunity.This is a continent trying to assert itself. For once, your tone and spirit is real and i agree with you.We need to take this thing pole pole. And ICC should support local courts sort out issues and the threshold for cases to be taken to hague should be very high with proper investigation machinery. ICC should also be for ALL countries of the world including cashin wangu! Thieves
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
guru267 wrote:The ICC dug its own grave when it played into the hands of the fisherman When Uhuruto get cleared, the rebellion by the AU against ICC will be unprecedented and unanimous! This is my view too. Kenya will go first and then Africa will cause the downfall of ICC. P.S - I wonder if that is why they put an African judge and an African prosecutor.. ....above all, to stand.
King G wrote:We need to take this thing pole pole. And ICC should support local courts sort out issues and the threshold for cases to be taken to hague should be very high with proper investigation machinery.
ICC should also be for ALL countries of the world including cashin wangu!  Hapo sasa!! It's good that Africa has made this kelele though I don't want withdrawal. It will make the world start seeing Africa in a different light. I found it very humiliating when NATO attacked Gaddafi despite AU's opposition led by SA even willing to offer mediation role between Gaddafi and rebels but they still armed the rebels and bombbed Gaddafi's troops. We need to be respected as much as we are behind.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Ms Mkenya wrote:guru267 wrote:The ICC dug its own grave when it played into the hands of the fisherman When Uhuruto get cleared, the rebellion by the AU against ICC will be unprecedented and unanimous! This is my view too. Kenya will go first and then Africa will cause the downfall of ICC. P.S - I wonder if that is why they put an African judge and an African prosecutor.. This to me is an insult to our intellect, did someone say this serves as a source for jobs for Africans?
AU map mass pullout from ICC!