wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

3 Pages<123
Car number plates....eish jubilee gaament!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:26:31 PM

[quote=McReggae][quote=mkeiyd][quote=Gathige]

Infact faced with a 50K fine.. HELL HECK i will seek own means to acquire another one.. hata kama nikugonga sufuria ya mama

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Mwanaume ni kutoka na sufuria anarudi na number plate.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:30:04 PM

On the other hand, 1M for personalised numbers is too little. One who can afford 1m can afford 5m. Put it at 5m and use the money to buy sanitary towels for poor girls.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:36:01 PM

On the other hand, 1M for personalised numbers is too little. Once who can afford 1m can afford 5m. Put it at 5m and use the money to buy sanitary towels for poor girls.

There is money to be made here,imagine if you registered SINGH 1,you could sell it at 5m.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 6:17:28 PM

mnjoro wrote:
Peronalized number plate to cost you Kes. 1 Million.

Replacing a defaced normal number plate will cost you Kes. 50,000 (even if the car worth is Kes. 30K like those minis/bijutis)

The consequences of facing East, the gaaamnet must get money at all cost!

RINK
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Lets wait for a clarification otherwise that charge is untenable.

How many times do we change/face number plates.

In my several years of driving and owning cars I have never changed neither am I in need of one inscribed BIGCHICK 010.....

Do this may not affect me.Enlighten me I could be missing the bigger picture.

@BigChickita, I think my concern is who determines that the number plate is defaced..kama ni Jublee government, iko chida...That 425B loan Mr Freedom received from Shaina has to be paid..and they KE government if screwing all of us for it....

@iMPUNITY DID NOT CROSS-CHECK THE FACTS!Shame on you

The 50K fee is ONLY applicable in replacing the lost/defaced personalized plates. The same is clearly spelled in the Traffic Amendment No 2 Rules, 2013 of 26th July 2013.

4. The principal Rules are amended in the First Schedule –

(a) by inserting the following entries immediately after the entries relating to "s.6 (6)-

"r. 6A (1) Registration of personalized number plates – 1,000,000

Replacement of defaced or lost personalized number plate 50,000

"PART II-Specifications on Personalized Number Plates:

(a) The front and rear plates shall have seven characters comprised of letters of the alphabet or numerals.

(b) The characters on the number plates shall be in capital letters only.

(c) Any form of signs, symbols or any abusive words shall not be used on the plates.

(d) The letters “O” and “I” shall not be used unless they are used in a complete word.

(e) ....

(f) The Personalized Number Plates shall –

(i) not be transferable and shall when the vehicle is disposed, be surrendered and the vehicle re-registered..............

#25 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 6:40:56 PM

sasa wewe @ Tebes you have spoilt the party. The way i had started calculating the number of plates to still from 'our' gated community from today????
#26 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 7:10:35 PM

@King G. At least I saved the whole trouble of collecting useless normal plates in those gated communities.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 7:31:21 PM

Maybe we should adopt the Iran 'personalised' system where the govt issues a citizen with only one number plate for life. When you change your car you remove the number plate from the old car and put it in the new one.
Wakanyugi
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 9:49:36 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Mwanaume ni kutoka na sufuria anarudi na number plate.

Asi!

Kwani watu wanavurutaga nini kambi hii?

Tunaomba serikali ya Wazua iingilie hii maneno.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
3 Pages<123