6 Pages<12345>»
SK metamorphosis....A new beginning
Kamaa
#41 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 4:03:00 PM

@ guka

what are you talking about..?

the banner is same as yesterday's....!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
tony stark
#42 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:50:00 PM

The revolution will not be televised.
The change has already occured.

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
#43 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 4:50:00 AM

SK,we need a referendum on this matter. anything short of this will amount to impunity!! We should also have erections to determine the next CEO of SK!!! Ofcourse the person with the longest,oops i mean highest votes takes the day,ama?

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
Jaina
#44 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 10:02:00 AM

ALMOST HERE!,SK metamorphosis. What do we expect?. Live chat?.
Djinn
#45 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 10:50:00 AM

SK admin - pls also give us a facility for opinion polls (complete with pie charts) - perhaps for topics with x number of replies....etc.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
sokomjinga
#46 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 11:33:00 AM

Is SK moving forwrds or backwards? The livescroller is showing only 3 companies (KPLC,ARM and SCB) or is it on my computer only?

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
mchuzi
#47 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:06:00 AM

@adept,

What are you suggesting, 'Animal Farm'... some animals are more equal than others?

It takes two to tango.........
#48 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 8:52:00 AM

Eti coming sooner than I thought????........dont think so,this is taking way too long!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:02:00 PM

Haiyaaa.....!!....4 days to go?

Old man about town....
Tycoon!
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:12:00 PM

@skadmin I swear if u make sk become a pupa from this caterpillar it is right now,instead of the butterfly u r promising...i will %$#$%^(.....

lets jus say the metarmorphosis had better be good
stockskenya
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:21:00 PM

StocksKenya is changing in the next few days!

To this end,we are requesting SK Veterans who represent the community to volunteer to assist in moderation of different sections in the new forum. The moderators will play a secondary role to the full time moderators in our StocksKenya team.

We are trying to change previous authoritarian approach and embrace the democracy you've previously requested in SK. If keen,kindly indicate your interest in this thread or drop us a line at info@stockskenya.com

Happy Investing!
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:29:00 PM

@stockskenya

Will we be able to access previous posts? Can you explain why you need to change? Can I become guka in your next life?

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
danny6
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:37:00 PM

Good idea stocks kenya but i thought voluntary work is often directed to the less fortunate in the society jameni,hata kitu kidogo hamuwesmek.

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:38:00 PM

just saw some signs somewhere,implying that other discussions might be done away with.......hope these are not part of the plan!!!

.....all in all hope it will be change for the good!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:46:00 PM

@Mcreggae,

Do away with other discussions?.......Goose and golden eggs..!!.....huh?.Who would be that silly?.

Old man about town....
wa P
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 3:31:00 PM

StocksKenya

4 days from now = Friday. arrange a launch party pls. i will contribute the toothpicks

Healthy eating = nutritious urine. Nyama choma anytime!
sheep
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 5:17:00 PM

I hereby propose Njunge(i believe he lives inside SK servers),Mlefu and Real shaft to be our most esteemed moderators...aye! anyone?
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Agra
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 6:15:00 PM

I hope it will be good and it better have a co.ke more KENYAN i mean.

NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
Kamaa
#59 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 5:39:00 AM

3 days to go...

hope the veterans have dropped SK a line....

but i feel SK are autocrats...

why wait until '4 days to go' to start asking for volunteers...?

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
murenj
#60 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 5:40:00 AM

Hope that they will maintain our stocks watch lists.

Muthonwa a Agikuyu