Posthumous minor charge for the late senator
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
alma wrote:kweli watu wa nation are still continuing with their crusade. Listen, no crime was committed since there was no complainant.
Ama mna wivu? I don't think there was a crime in the first place. Kenya's age of consent is 16. I humbly stand to be corrected though. Refer to my above post 11 as well as the below links. If people insist otherwise, they should provide us with the specific laws, as I have done. Otherwise, it is deemed noise. http://en.m.wikipedia.or...es_of_consent_in_Africa
http://www.ageofconsent.com/kenya.htm
As I have said, mnaweza nikosoa kama nimekosea! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Lakini mtoto ikipatikana ni wake, pesa lazima itamwagika. As someone said earlier, this is the era of 'kukula na kulipa'. Siku za kutombanatombana ovyoovyo bila consequences ziliisha. Mutula though is 'innocent' until proven 'guilty'. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:alma wrote:kweli watu wa nation are still continuing with their crusade. Listen, no crime was committed since there was no complainant.
Ama mna wivu? I don't think there was a crime in the first place. Kenya's age of consent is 16. I humbly stand to be corrected though. Refer to my above post 11 as well as the below links. If people insist otherwise, they should provide us with the specific laws, as I have done. Otherwise, it is deemed noise. http://en.m.wikipedia.or...es_of_consent_in_Africa
As I have said, mnaweza nikosoa kama nimekosea! @youcant your source ( looked at the second link) is outdated. Sexual offences are now governed by the Sexual Offences Act and not the Penal Code. The Act is available @ kenyalaw.org. Look up section 8 for the definition of defilement and the penalties the offences attracts. No one below 18 is fair game.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Um Sayala wrote:chepkel wrote:Such scenarios are usually very disappointing and hurting. The DNA test is very important because there are very many women who always want to take advantage of the riches left behind. maybe she was trully a mpango wa kando and now she foresees the end of the luxuries that she once enjoyed. Seriously, women can be extremely cunning, selfish and cruel(no pun intended I happen to also belong to the species of women folk). My friend's family experienced such. The dad died and the Mpango wa Kando emerged after he had been buried claiming that she had his baby. Sasa she wanted the body to be exhumed for the DNA test to be done. Luckily alinyamaza tu finally vile aliona mambo itakuwa hard. But this gal was 16years!!!!!!!! and you think she was/is cunning. I think, yes womenfolk are strategists, but a 16 year old has not graduated to that club. The good lawyer just wanted the virginity broken pap, that is if, the claim of relationship is true. Thought so, to achieve what he did not with first. This email has Wife and Nduku. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Hii sasa ndio maendeleo...Instead of facilitating education to this young girl, he provided sex...grrrrrrrrhhhhh...
For Sport wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:alma wrote:kweli watu wa nation are still continuing with their crusade. Listen, no crime was committed since there was no complainant.
As I have said, mnaweza nikosoa kama nimekosea! @youcant your source ( looked at the second link) is outdated. Sexual offences are now governed by the Sexual Offences Act and not the Penal Code. The Act is available @ kenyalaw.org. Look up section 8 for the definition of defilement and the penalties the offences attracts. No one below 18 is fair game. Thanks. When did the new law come in place. Was it before the alleged landing? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
For Sport, when was the Marriage Act (Cap 150, laws of Kenya) replaced? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:For Sport, when was the Marriage Act (Cap 150, laws of Kenya) replaced?
Don't mix up the two issue - sex and marriage I mean. I haven't seen any arguments that they were married. Just that they had a child.
For Sport wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:For Sport, when was the Marriage Act (Cap 150, laws of Kenya) replaced?
Don't mix up the two issue - sex and marriage I mean. I haven't seen any arguments that they were married. Just that they had a child. Okay. And when did the sexual offences stop being governed by the Penal Act as you stated above? Nauliza tu GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
people justifying and mourning a rogue lawyer,a paedophile, and singing all manners of praises instead of pushing for his trial even if it means amending the law.The guy may not go to heaven.
Posthumous minor charge for the late senator