wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Politics update Mon 01-Apr-13
#21 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 11:35:12 AM

We know the Idlers in Wazua..
kwani kuna watu hapa Raila literally cancelled their contracts on some huge govt supplies or took their multi billion businesses down?
Kuna mtu duka yake ama nyumba imechomwa Migori?
The worst on anybody here in Wazua is probably 10min disruption coz Kogalo fans were passing.. a galfriend in campo snatched etc etc..

Watu watafute mtu mwingine wa kuchukia.. RAO is gone.. postmortem zote zimefanywa..
lets keep our domestic angers at home..
we all listened to much at Kameme and the demon we created, the annihilation is an anticlimax.. turudini kazini.. its over

jeering squad and all. i can point you to new people to hate on.. how about Ababu, Ruto
#22 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 11:47:49 AM

josiah33 wrote:
innairobi wrote:
Elsewhere

Interesting............smile smile

Kenya March 2013 election one of the serious challenges he experienced
josiah33
#23 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 11:53:06 AM

carygoh wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
innairobi wrote:
Elsewhere

Interesting............smile smile

Kenya March 2013 election one of the serious challenges he experienced

And you wonder why it was a serious challenge given that he is American....smile smile
#24 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 12:07:39 PM

I must say it is quite a delight reading about this Uhuru/Ruto with in the dailies today. Sample some gems:

An inferior political strategy and poor financial organisation may have undermined the Coalition For Reforms and Democracy’s chances in the March 4 General Election.
Senior Cord members revealed that the party had no agents in many of the 34,000 polling centres around the country after a top official at the Prime Minister’s Office tasked to hire poll monitors failed to do so.
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/xwo8b3z/-/index.html

Mr. Kenyatta once told a story of his day in primary school, where he and his mates were bullied and beaten by Standard Seven pupils.

They all went to the young Kenyatta and told him to call his father. “How can we be beaten like this and your father is President? They put pressure on me, and asked me to call my father,” recalled Mr Kenyatta.

His mates forced him to go to a telephone booth and call his father. “I told him we’ve really been mishandled … we need help ... After I had complained, I kept quiet. He told me: ‘Learn to fight your own battles’,” said Mr Kenyatta in a past talk with students.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/4lagtez/-/index.html

I must admit I've been harbouring some prejudice towards Mama Ngina (land issues and all). Nothing like a good dose of information to engender some balance.
Mama Ngina is Mzee Kenyatta’s fourth wife and married him in 1951 when she was only 18. Jomo was 57 then.

She was arrested soon after her husband was shipped away to Kapenguria by the colonial masters, where she was incarcerated at the Kamiti Maximum Prison.

When she went back to her home in Gatundu, she found that her house had been demolished. She became a farmer, planting maize, beans and potatoes on her farm and selling them at the market in Gatundu.

When her husband died, she was at State House, Mombasa with her children Uhuru, Muhoho and Nyokabi during a family get together

"Mzee had no money, but I sold some land to help educate the children. I realised that education was the only thing that I could give them since with education and hard work, even without wealth, one can succeed.”

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/wu08qlz/-/index.html

And lastly the political prodigy that is William Ruto, from poverty to deputy president at only 46 years.
http://www.nation.co.ke/...22/-/vogtdk/-/index.html
faa
#25 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 12:33:36 PM

Someone explain to me this two statments

Kenyatta Senior married Mama Ngina when he was 57 and she was just 18

Mama Ngina ,was Kenyatta 4th wife

#26 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 1:09:12 PM

faa wrote:

What's there to explain?
#27 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 1:15:39 PM

faa wrote:

Willing buyer willing seller. Or is it willing giver willing lander?

#28 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 1:19:27 PM

faa wrote:

CORRECTION:
Mzee was 68 while the chaold was 18 and the year was 1961....and the landing was successful coz UK was born 9 months later...Ngina is now 69.

Heysap
#29 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 1:27:09 PM

faa wrote:

CORRECTION:
Mzee was 68 while the chaold was 18 and the year was 1961....and the landing was successful coz UK was born 9 months later...Ngina is now 69.

Shaold ambiushi?
#30 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 1:41:11 PM

airports are commissioned at 18. before then even at 13 native airports were operable Laughing out loudly
but not in this cerelac generation smile
6 Pages<12345>»