Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark
McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!! The he asks: Is twitter a licenced communication system: Section 29 (b) How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective.
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!! The he asks: Is twitter a licenced communication system: Section 29 (b) How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. or alai simply put it on twitter and he got it from there- there are some people who use twitter, you know.
@mkenyan, mwambie!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
When registering a twitter account, is there a section asking one to agree to some terms and conditions? Did he read those "terms and conditions"? What do they state? McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!! The he asks: Is twitter a licenced communication system: Section 29 (b)
@Ole Itumbi must be happy!!!
Would Alai ever think of going for a certificate of good conduct? i.am.back!!!!
There is a thin line between giving people news and outright gossip. Alai is walking a very thin line. I usually support him in cases of gov't excesses but that last one seems rather personal. I hope when he asks for payment from these fellows, he usually includes lawyers fees in his bill. Ooops, he could sue me for that one. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!!
The he asks:
Is twitter a licenced communication system: Section 29 (b)
How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. Alai posted these things himself on both twitter and FB. You can check his profile on https://www.facebook.com/robertalai?fref=ts Those photos(and the whole story there-off) were not true. I wonder what drove him to post them. They were very scary by the way. Oduol later on "displayed" his actual wife/fiance to proof that it was all fake and hate. Now that is where the battle is.
washiku wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!!
The he asks:
How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. Alai posted these things himself on both twitter and FB. You can check his profile on https://www.facebook.com/robertalai?fref=ts Those photos(and the whole story there-off) were not true. I wonder what drove him to post them. They were very scary by the way. Oduol later on "displayed" his actual wife/fiance to proof that it was all fake and hate. Now that is where the battle is. Wewe wacha, I know Oduol at personal level, the display was promised and it never came forth (it was to be of a girlfriend).....the wife (now separated) he had clobbered is my friends cousin......never rush to take sides!!!!....Alai has many enemies, don't judge this case at face value!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!!
The he asks:
How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. Alai posted these things himself on both twitter and FB. You can check his profile on https://www.facebook.com/robertalai?fref=ts Those photos(and the whole story there-off) were not true. I wonder what drove him to post them. They were very scary by the way. Oduol later on "displayed" his actual wife/fiance to proof that it was all fake and hate. Now that is where the battle is. Wewe wacha, I know Oduol at personal level, the display was of a girlfriend.....the wife he had clobbered is my friends cousin......never rush to take sides!!!! And you have the charge sheet and are defending Alai.Alai must be your friend!!!!
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!!
The he asks:
How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. Alai posted these things himself on both twitter and FB. You can check his profile on https://www.facebook.com/robertalai?fref=ts Those photos(and the whole story there-off) were not true. I wonder what drove him to post them. They were very scary by the way. Oduol later on "displayed" his actual wife/fiance to proof that it was all fake and hate. Now that is where the battle is. Wewe wacha, I know Oduol at personal level, the display was of a girlfriend.....the wife he had clobbered is my friends cousin......never rush to take sides!!!! And you have the charge sheet and are defending Alai.Alai must be your friend!!!! Same @Washiku will tell you that Alai posted the charge in the social media ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Men are not perfect and Alai is far from it. I find it difficult though not to respect his willingness to stand up for those who have no voice.
This lady is clearly a victim of battery, the only issue is who's responsible. She claims it's this powerful man either because it's true or for unsavoury reasons. Robert Alai gives her a voice at the personal cost of his freedom.
I note the charge sheet says he was arrested a day earlier, without a warrant, and no bail. Also no charges of a conspiracy proffered against him. Then he's to be presented at Kiambu Law Courts. All these seems quite peculiar.
My conclusion: his actions are heroic, though the manner could be foolish.
muganda wrote:Men are not perfect and Alai is far from it. I find it difficult though not to respect his willingness to stand up for those who have no voice.
This lady is clearly a victim of battery, the only issue is who's responsible. She claims it's this powerful man either because it's true or for unsavoury reasons. Robert Alai gives her a voice at the personal cost of his freedom.
I note the charge sheet says he was arrested a day earlier, without a warrant, and no bail. Also no charges of a conspiracy proffered against him. Then he's to be presented at Kiambu Law Courts. All these seems quite peculiar.
My conclusion: his actions are heroic, though the manner could be foolish.
Was it to be at 5am...nyayo ....dead "Nowadays when you go to court to file a libel suit the Judges ask you " what did Alai write about you?" ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
these days he has toned down. probably the bails have exhausted his cash. i.am.back!!!!
washiku wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!!
The he asks:
How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. Alai posted these things himself on both twitter and FB. You can check his profile on https://www.facebook.com/robertalai?fref=ts Those photos(and the whole story there-off) were not true. I wonder what drove him to post them. They were very scary by the way. Oduol later on "displayed" his actual wife/fiance to proof that it was all fake and hate. Now that is where the battle is. @Washiku, I told bwana Oduol was being economical with the truth!!!..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!!
The he asks:
How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. Alai posted these things himself on both twitter and FB. You can check his profile on https://www.facebook.com/robertalai?fref=ts Those photos(and the whole story there-off) were not true. I wonder what drove him to post them. They were very scary by the way. Oduol later on "displayed" his actual wife/fiance to proof that it was all fake and hate. Now that is where the battle is. @Washiku, I told bwana Oduol was being economical with the truth!!! Politics yawa tho!!Now this guy e few months ago used to come out as a polished,morally refined international corporate honcho,and now all the dirty panties are all out there for us to see.I blame politics suchupit. Had he kept to his career, he would be right now sipping expensive scotch whiskys and enjoying life with his clandes oops no! mother of one of his children in peace. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!! The he asks: Is twitter a licenced communication system: Section 29 (b) Haiya! Yaani Alai is an Adult ama i am reading my own things under the Age column
The he asks:
How would you access the charge sheet?You must either be the accused,his lawyer the cop who drafted the charges,or a staff of the judiciary but I suspect in this case Alai is your friend.The charge sheet seems incurably defective. Alai posted these things himself on both twitter and FB. You can check his profile on https://www.facebook.com/robertalai?fref=ts Those photos(and the whole story there-off) were not true. I wonder what drove him to post them. They were very scary by the way. Oduol later on "displayed" his actual wife/fiance to proof that it was all fake and hate. Now that is where the battle is. @Washiku, I told bwana Oduol was being economical with the truth!!! Woiiiii
This man Alai. Case 1 - Alfred Mutua Case 2 - Francis Kimemia Case 3 - Dennis Ole Itumbi Case 4 - Safaricom Ltd Case 5 - William Oduor Case 6
Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark