Leave the IEBC Alone
Buster
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 7:48:51 PM

XSK wrote:
Buster wrote:
Finally the truth from the Chairman.

@buster

what truth? for me it seems like excuses.

Xsk.

How can admitting that the system is down be an excuse?
Mpenzi
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 7:57:31 PM

It seems agents of the parties want to "verify" each form 36 before its contents are announced. Surely that will be recipe for disaster. IEBC must take full charge and not allow agents to interfere in the announcement of the results otherwise IEBC will be tied in knots as agents start to make claims about the contents in the form 36s received from the Returning Officers.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:00:14 PM

But why the noise? What was the issue?

Simple issue really, results are now being announced by Form 36 which is signed off by representatives of each candidate at the constituency level.

Note this one Form 36 would have been used prior to announce result for Women Rep, County Rep, National Assembly Rep and Senator and contain signatures from a representative from each party and a returning officer. The issue with the parties is they want to 're-confirm' it is the very same document before it is read out.

IEBC's position is a new unnecessary step has been introduced yet the people had access to these forms and to their contents before, and which were already announced by the constituency and country returning officers.

innairobi
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:01:08 PM

Sasa wewe Wazua admin, you tossed my post in this thread. For a moment, I thought the technical problems at IEBC were now affecting Wazua.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
innairobi
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:02:59 PM

Correction again. Turnout for Muhoroni is in the low 70s. Not sure if that is the issue.

jimmy1 wrote:
But why the noise? What was the issue?

The turnout was 92% hence I don't understand their noise

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:04:00 PM

This is my solemn promise to political parties.

If you have calculated that there is a round 2, keep your dogs on a close leash.

I'm just tired of seeing this happening.

A note to political parties.

I trust the IEBC more than I trust your political party leaders. Probably one of the reasons I didn't vote for you.

I will make it my personal and dedicated campaign to ensure that you're leaders are not elected if you don't follow the rule of law.

Don't doubt for a second that some of us cannot mobilise as well as you can.

I personally declare my posts on this forum and others online to be a NO SHOUTING DOGS ZONE.

Let the IEBC do their work.

If they mess up, we shall see it. If you mess up, we are seeing it and keeping notes.

I know you read wazua.

As for IEBC, keep the faith ladies and gents. And we have your back against goons and thugs who's only concern is leading us to another fight zone and another nusu mkate gov't.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:05:26 PM

#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:13:52 PM

josiah33 wrote:
6 constituencies
Raila 108,805........70%
Uhuru 43,016......28%
Kiyapi at position 3.

I can see the tables are turned now....smile smile

Kiyiapi is pulling a surprise.He is even beating Mr.Rejected hands down.

something was terribly wrong kuna descrepancies kubwa sana...
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:16:31 PM

josiah33 wrote:
6 constituencies
Raila 108,805........70%
Uhuru 43,016......28%
Kiyapi at position 3.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Proof???? ama you just want to spread fear. The results being released are not being released in the order that the provisional results were done. Meza tembe inaitwa chill pill ndugu!

#30 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 8:22:55 PM

Kratos wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
6 constituencies
Raila 108,805........70%
Uhuru 43,016......28%
Kiyapi at position 3.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Proof???? ama you just want to spread fear. The results being released are not being released in the order that the provisional results were done. Meza tembe inaitwa chill pill ndugu!

will revisit this very soon am not going anywhere...