wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

Who allowed 50% of the presidential candidates to be from one community? Just asking.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:28:20 AM

MaDvD is a pure waste of oxygen...I'd prefer Dida who fixes these two useless guys with reality checks!
#22 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:42:26 AM

mukiha wrote:
Kausha wrote:
Turned out to be a very dour evening! Questions were poor, shallow and very weak. I thought we were interrogating candidates on their suitability to do the work of the President, in other words past performance and future plans. I didn't here that. I would have expected the 'computer error' KKV, mahindi scams, Triton oil, Free Primary education funds, Tokyo embassy etc to feature prominently juxtaposed with the corruption discussion. Why do I think we need better interviewers as a start! Julie is not dexterous enough on political matters, she ended up cotton wooling the candidates from questions and pitfalls. It would have been interesting to have Louis Otieno and Sibi Okumu or Hassan of Citizen moderating. I feel we lost an opportunity to interview the candidates. We ended up discussing pedestrian topics and in a very cavalier manner. Surely why spend so much time on ICC and tribalism. These topics are every day fodder in the society and they will run their natural courses to the end, no point spending too much time on them.

Not looking forward to Ageyo and Udwok in the next interview they are certainly to be a humdrum pair for this type of work. The amount of flip flopping by the pair of key candidates yesterday was appalling!

Swali ilikuwa, who allowed 50% of the presidential candidates to be from one community. Sijui unajibu swali gani hapa.

Are you that ignorant? Don't you know who allows ANY candidate to run?

in the spirit of new constitution no ethnic group should comprise 33% .a third of all candidates should be from the opposite gender etc etc iebc iingilie kati!
#23 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:47:00 AM

mukiha wrote:
Kausha wrote:
Turned out to be a very dour evening! Questions were poor, shallow and very weak. I thought we were interrogating candidates on their suitability to do the work of the President, in other words past performance and future plans. I didn't here that. I would have expected the 'computer error' KKV, mahindi scams, Triton oil, Free Primary education funds, Tokyo embassy etc to feature prominently juxtaposed with the corruption discussion. Why do I think we need better interviewers as a start! Julie is not dexterous enough on political matters, she ended up cotton wooling the candidates from questions and pitfalls. It would have been interesting to have Louis Otieno and Sibi Okumu or Hassan of Citizen moderating. I feel we lost an opportunity to interview the candidates. We ended up discussing pedestrian topics and in a very cavalier manner. Surely why spend so much time on ICC and tribalism. These topics are every day fodder in the society and they will run their natural courses to the end, no point spending too much time on them.

Not looking forward to Ageyo and Udwok in the next interview they are certainly to be a humdrum pair for this type of work. The amount of flip flopping by the pair of key candidates yesterday was appalling!

Swali ilikuwa, who allowed 50% of the presidential candidates to be from one community. Sijui unajibu swali gani hapa.

Are you that ignorant? Don't you know who allows ANY candidate to run?

@mukiha, stop getting edgy. Kunywa maji and direct your comment to the initiator of the thread. We all know the constitution allows any candidate to run. It's easier to say that, no? @Kausha's post is best placed in the 'Who won the debate' thread.
streetwise
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 11:31:22 AM

Just thinking..never thought about it that way. Me think is the cup half full ot half empty..
#25 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 12:24:55 PM

Very shameful thread.Sad
#26 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:30:49 PM

This is a plot by rAO to devide the " communitys" votes for his own advantage
Will it work?Sad
#27 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 11:09:28 PM

mpobiz wrote:
This is a plot by rAO to devide the " communitys" votes for his own advantage
Will it work?Sad

I hope you are kidding. Hii ni maongeo ya wamama wa ocha wakichota maji. True story. .
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:23:23 AM

....and who allowed 37.5% of the running mates to be from one tribe???

Ruoz?

#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 4:14:37 AM

It was nice to see them gang up on the old man...

.....and all of them were careful not to go against kamwana!!!

And Julie was also in the mix, I found it so entertaining while they pretended not to be tribalists.

I think that's democracy right there. That despite a having a very clear candidate in the running from one tribe, 3 others still choose to stand.

without being stoned. That's true democracy. Ask Tuju and you get a different story.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 4:24:36 AM

pariah wrote:
at least on this thread there are people who watched teh same debate as me. Kamwana must be protected by all accounts, even the pontifical Muite himself, tribalism runs real deep in Kenyans. We cant help it

very DEEP indeed...sample this, CJ Mutunga says he will appoint judges from different tribes to hear petitions by presidential candidates. here