wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

Presidential Debate. Your questions.
KenSaf
#41 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 7:31:06 AM

MM: Which coalition are you likely to support if the presidentials go to the second round? Is AMANI coalition JUBILEE's plan B? Is your running mate with to ensure that you do not change your mind and join CORD?
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:43:32 AM

Currently oar being interviewed on capital.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#43 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:32:39 AM

Lifted from NTV at 9pm yesterday
Larry Madowo: Should you lose,will you concede defeat?
Vitendawili: I'll concede defeat if I lose 'democratically'.
@SufficientlyP
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:35:28 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:50:41 AM

and today on Capital FM, he said he will concede defeat in the unlikely event that he loses...

@Uhuru: How do you intend to run the country with a prolonged case together with your deputy...I hope you remember that Tunaenda Netherlands April?
innairobi
#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 10:10:44 AM

I will be surprised if the elections end peacefully unless there is a 500,000+ gap between winner and loser. Neither coalition thinks it can afford to lose.

RAO due to - age, 2007debacle, US/EU backing
Uhuruto due to - Hague.

Let me temporarily join the prophets of doom and say kama hauna passport by March 4th, ole wako.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 10:28:56 AM

What does this fellow mean by democratically.

I really hope and pray he loses "soundly".

Hii tabia ya kujifanya lawyer is what brings problems in this country in the first place.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 10:35:27 AM

Hii tabia ya kujifanya lawyer is what brings problems in this country in the first place.

Whoever iebc announces as the winner the looser should just concede - we can't afford a disputed election, not at this moment.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 10:38:24 AM

All candidates should be made to accept in public that they will accept whoever the IEbc declares as the winner.

Kama RAO cannot see it in himself to listen to voters, then I'd rather the Hague suspects.

But the Hague suspects is out of the question.

So I'll stick to any of the other candidates who I know will accept the decision of the people.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 10:38:30 AM

bwana alma, loses soundly to who???
#51 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 10:42:30 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly good question to @Alma.....I would like to see @Thimioni answer this as well....
Kaka M
#52 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:19:08 AM

innairobi wrote:
I will be surprised if the elections end peacefully unless there is a 500,000+ gap between winner and loser. Neither coalition thinks it can afford to lose.

RAO due to - age, 2007debacle, US/EU backing
Uhuruto due to - Hague.

Let me temporarily join the prophets of doom and say kama hauna passport by March 4th, ole wako.

Sasa Wewe?!! What do u stand to benefit from PEV?
Do u by any chance have a company printing passports coz that seems to be what you r promoting?

My Question to RAO would be; What measures are you taking to control Hooliganism/looting and non payment of rent etc and particularly from your fanatical supporters who going by the record 2007 had given their landlords notice to swap the houses with them?

#53 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:27:59 AM

#54 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:39:37 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly good question to @Alma.....I would like to see @Thimioni answer this as well....

pk, kwani
#55 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:46:55 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly good question to @Alma.....I would like to see @Thimioni answer this as well...

Hey, let's go back to questions for the candidates...
#56 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:48:07 AM

To a worthy competitor and he has only one who is giving him some sleepless nights at the moment !!Applause The guy will not win,so he better
gets used to it,hii maneno ya "democratically" watu waacha
Rollins
#57 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 12:03:22 PM

To Hon. Rao: Will the countrywide job-seekers offices be manned by paid staff?

You recently rejected the Gazetted appointment of Senior Police officers on account of integrity. Do you think ODM nomination list meets integrity test?

Given your stand on land ownership, do you own more than a quarter of land in Kenya? If yes how many landless Kenya's are your intending to split and share your land with.

UMK: What is your interpretation of Chapter 6 of the constitution in relation to your candidature and pending ICC cases.

PK: Noting the stature of your running mate, do you ever intend to leave this country OR have your deputy ever acting president?

Martha: Do you intend to run this country as a 1 Woman show?

Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#58 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 12:06:08 PM

Rollins wrote:
To Hon. Rao: Will the countrywide job-seekers offices be manned by paid staff?

You recently rejected the Gazetted appointment of Senior Police officers on account of integrity. Do you think ODM nomination list meets integrity test?

Given your stand on land ownership, do you own more than a quarter of land in Kenya? If yes how many landless Kenya's are your intending to split and share your land with.

UMK: What is your interpretation of Chapter 6 of the constitution in relation to your candidature and pending ICC cases.

PK: Noting the stature of your running mate, do you ever intend to leave this country OR have your deputy ever acting president?

Martha: Do you intend to run this country as a 1 Woman show?

I think this question is better asked to UK:

#59 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 12:10:54 PM

Vitendawili:

You've made my day

#60 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 1:25:49 PM

pk, kwani

PK

By the way, my guy is slowly getting traction. He should continue being seen in the media.

The presidential debates will be a watershed in the country. If you remember Kidero, then you will understand how TV can influence people.

I'm open to earthquakes occuring.

But I abhor "leaders" who lead with small print like RAO.