wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

Now each MP to go home with Kes.10M
#41 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:55:37 AM

So now, sycophants, where are your guys?

I dont hear the fake reformer or the criminal making statements rejecting this bill.

Even the "white man" is quiet...

Ama they're too busy campaigning??

...which "white man" if its PK if am not he waz the only one who stood and made a statement against it in parliament.

I stand corrected. My apologies.

from twitter:

Yesterday, @Peter_Kenneth came out & criticized the MPigs payrise. This chap was 1 of 2 who paid taxes voluntarily from the beginning...
#42 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:03:54 AM

So now, sycophants, where are your guys?

I dont hear the fake reformer or the criminal making statements rejecting this bill.

Even the "white man" is quiet...

Ama they're too busy campaigning??

...which "white man" if its PK if am not wrong he waz the only one who stood and made a statement against it in parliament.

#43 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:10:30 AM

Excetra1 wrote:
the last four years
we have gotten into debt to the tune of 1.7
trillion which we will have to paid by you and your kids. Where has all this money gone?
Apparently we are the country with the 2nd
highest debt (borrower) in the world. Greece
in number one

I thought Japan held the top spot, considering debt as as function of gdp, either way even looking at the debt figures in isolation the usa is in like 14 trillion dollars debt, thats why they were trying to build another roof with a decent celling.
#44 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:02:45 AM

STATEMENT BY RAILA ON MP'S HEFTY PACKAGE

I have studied the Presidential Retirement Benefits (Amendment) Bill and the Retirement Benefits (Deputy President and Designated State Officers) Bill that were passed by Parliament a few days ago, and I completely object to them.

The passage of these Bills amounts to treachery by Parliament. It is an attempt by MPs to blackmail, arm twist and even bribe the Executive in order to have their way.

These Bills will overshadow the significant achievements that the Tenth Parliament and the Grand Coalition Government have been credited with.

The recommendations of the two Bills are unacceptable, unjustifiable and border on criminality.

In a nation struggling with hunger, insecurity, unemployment, wanting health services, rising cost of education and numerous other shortcomings, I find no words to explain and justify the proposed packages to our suffering citizens.

I am consulting with H.E the President on this matter to ensure that we do the right thing for the people of Kenya.

This runaway greed and callousness must be condemned and rejected by all Kenyans. I condemn and reject this package. We neither need it, nor can we afford it.

Rt. Hon. (Dr.) Raila A. Odinga, EGH, MP
PRIME MINISTER
FRIDAY, JANUARY 11, 2013
MADE
#45 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:16:50 AM

STATEMENT BY RAILA ON MP'S HEFTY PACKAGE

I have studied the Presidential Retirement Benefits (Amendment) Bill and the Retirement Benefits (Deputy President and Designated State Officers) Bill that were passed by Parliament a few days ago, and I completely object to them.

The passage of these Bills amounts to treachery by Parliament. It is an attempt by MPs to blackmail, arm twist and even bribe the Executive in order to have their way.

These Bills will overshadow the significant achievements that the Tenth Parliament and the Grand Coalition Government have been credited with.

The recommendations of the two Bills are unacceptable, unjustifiable and border on criminality.

In a nation struggling with hunger, insecurity, unemployment, wanting health services, rising cost of education and numerous other shortcomings, I find no words to explain and justify the proposed packages to our suffering citizens.

I am consulting with H.E the President on this matter to ensure that we do the right thing for the people of Kenya.

This runaway greed and callousness must be condemned and rejected by all Kenyans. I condemn and reject this package. We neither need it, nor can we afford it.

Rt. Hon. (Dr.) Raila A. Odinga, EGH, MP
PRIME MINISTER
FRIDAY, JANUARY 11, 2013

Voice of the ANALOGUE REFORMER. Now lets wait and hear from the so called DIGITAL PERFORMERS.A true leader comes out to be counted even if it means being a lone voice against his/her close supporters (read MPs)
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#46 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:35:27 AM

xyzee wrote:
There a proposal for 5 cooks for MK when he retires, kwani how much does he eat?

He needs 5 gym instructors not cooks.
#47 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:36:18 AM

GetIT411:
RAILA condemns MPs hefty package, terms it treachery, blackmail and attempt to arm twist Executive. Says he will advise Kibaki to reject it.
#48 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:39:26 AM

Erokamano Jakom Applause Applause Applause
faa
#49 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:44:03 AM

if it were me, i would have done the same, kusema ukweli.
#50 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 12:05:52 PM

vinii wrote:
GetIT411:
RAILA condemns MPs hefty package, terms it treachery, blackmail and attempt to arm twist Executive. Says he will advise Kibaki to reject it.

Siasa kama kawaida, i'm sure he was aware what his fellow Mpigs were doing.
#51 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 12:10:46 PM

Euge wrote:
xyzee wrote:
There a proposal for 5 cooks for MK when he retires, kwani how much does he eat?

what he needs is 5 Mwendes!
#52 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 12:21:13 PM

our good old baks ata hana habari, but rest assured iko watu watatukanwa.
#53 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 12:22:28 PM

vinii wrote:
GetIT411:

Siasa kama kawaida, i'm sure he was aware what his fellow Mpigs were doing.

Of cause as kawa, you will dismiss him whether he condemns it or not, this is an ammendment sneaked in at the floor of the house and then Githae akaiguzia tu kidogo!!!!
#54 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 12:42:03 PM

Euge wrote:
xyzee wrote:

what he needs is 5 Mwendes!

@Mwende of @Wazua or the Mouth twister?smile
#55 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 12:45:02 PM

ION;
On twitter
Wednesday 16th January,10am. #massburial 222 coffins from Freedom corner,procession to end up at parliament.
#56 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 2:39:48 PM

Martha Karua has also dismissed the perks, I guess this now be fine given it's not Raila!!!!
xyzee
#57 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 2:45:42 PM

I doubt MK will sign it into law.
#58 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 2:48:15 PM

Martha Karua has also dismissed the perks, I guess this now be fine given it's not Raila!!!!

Hata pia yeye ni bure kabisa, she was also probably waiting for a similar opportunity.....totally appreciate PK's stand IN PARLIAMENT.
#59 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 2:53:17 PM

Hata pia yeye ni bure kabisa, she was also probably waiting for a similar opportunity.....totally appreciate PK's stand IN PARLIAMENT.

I also appreciate PK's stand in parliament but obviously not everybody could be in parliament during this campaign period, who do you say of those who want to rule this country and have up to now not said anything on this????
#60 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 2:57:17 PM

Her stand on this was obvious. She didn't need to speak a word but it's campaign time and you capitalise on everything at this time.