Uhuruto wits-end!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
itz wrote:Lolest! wrote:itz wrote:
why would you give someone the presidency slot when they cannot even command 5% popularity in the opinion polls.So you guyz keep dreaming, Uhuru will be the presidential candidate not unless a miracle happens and Mudavadi 's ratings come above 20%
If opinion polls are anything to go by, then Saitoti would have been President in 2002! Where was Uhuru in opinion polls before Moi's backing? For those saying MM barely wins his seat, UK did not win Gatundu South in 1997 yet in 2002 he was a leading contender! Siasa ni complicated! @  . i trust synovate which was formally steadman.Since 02 they have been very accurate in predicting the outcome and so i consider them credible and very professional.Unless something drastically changes UK and Rao are the frontrunners anything other than that is just noise that you should ignore.Mudavadi just like PK cannot attract or communicate well to the masses(read mashinani not the urbanites).They are not charismatic but it doesn't mean they wouldn't make good presidents. kibaki and mdvs are very similar - no charisma at all and yet when kibaki tosha was pronounced in 2002 he found himself in the white house on the hill - pap. remember at one point the same synovate had kalonzo leading, politics is a drastic game - trust me drastic things will change before the polls
most of you miss the point, UK knows very well another Kiuk presidency after Kibaki is next to impossible. He is not stupid. with the ICC hot on their heels, they need a safety net and that's none other than MaDvD, that's why they will do all they can to lock out pamba from the house on the hill who would otherwise hand them over. In my own opinion Gema/kales have no problem voting for MaDvD and you will see that happen come march 2013 to protect their own. Like it or hate it we are in a very tribal country. i.am.back!!!!
@itz, you didnt get my drift. My point is candidates are made strong depending on who their backers are. A weak Musalia with a strong backing from Uhuruto would become very strong.
Much Know wrote:complicated yah! Am actually concerned that if uk cedes to madvd 'chokora msafi' will become very strong. The sad reality of our politics! PK will not get central votes even if UK is out of the race. BTW, why dont you give us this dossier you have against Pk? I have seen many anti-PK people-funny enough from nyumba-opt to remain with their dossiers than spill them for the benefit of us all.
nakujua wrote:itz wrote:Lolest! wrote:itz wrote:
why would you give someone the presidency slot when they cannot even command 5% popularity in the opinion polls.So you guyz keep dreaming, Uhuru will be the presidential candidate not unless a miracle happens and Mudavadi 's ratings come above 20%
If opinion polls are anything to go by, then Saitoti would have been President in 2002! Where was Uhuru in opinion polls before Moi's backing? For those saying MM barely wins his seat, UK did not win Gatundu South in 1997 yet in 2002 he was a leading contender! Siasa ni complicated! @  . i trust synovate which was formally steadman.Since 02 they have been very accurate in predicting the outcome and so i consider them credible and very professional.Unless something drastically changes UK and Rao are the frontrunners anything other than that is just noise that you should ignore.Mudavadi just like PK cannot attract or communicate well to the masses(read mashinani not the urbanites).They are not charismatic but it doesn't mean they wouldn't make good presidents. kibaki and mdvs are very similar - no charisma at all and yet when kibaki tosha was pronounced in 2002 he found himself in the white house on the hill - pap. remember at one point the same synovate had kalonzo leading, politics is a drastic game - trust me drastic things will change before the polls @Nakujua. Yes Kalonzo was leading at one point according to the synovate polls but then he came tumbling all the way down to 8% according to the same polls.So the synovate poll is credible which was my point.FYI kibaki makes people laugh all the time with his one liners.that is charisma
@Lolest.....Two factors, UMK not being in the ballot, PK being a mtu wa nyumba and the fear of Ruto in central will get PK more votes than earlier anticipated....... perfect way for PK to position himself for 2017. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:@Lolest.....Two factors, UMK not being in the ballot, PK being a mtu wa nyumba and the fear of Ruto in central will get PK more votes than earlier anticipated....... perfect way for PK to position himself for 2017. Then your Tinga will finally pass between PK and Muhurutu. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
McReggae wrote:@Lolest.....Two factors, UMK not being in the ballot, PK being a mtu wa nyumba and the fear of Ruto in central will get PK more votes than earlier anticipated....... perfect way for PK to position himself for 2017. Jaduong This is a nice dream....
We had Hon Hassan elected at Kamukunji despite 2 kikuyu candates one of whom was being supported by Peter Kenneth.
We had Hon Ole Sakuda elected despite 4 kikuyu candidates being in the race to divide the kikuyu votes. Peter Kenneth's candidate a kikuyu had 391 votes against Ole Sakuda's 26387 votes.
Who made the difference in these 2 by elections...Uhuru Kenyatta.
Keep dreaming.
@Liv, I agree. @mcreggae, ati fear of Ruto? Rutophobia is far lower than Railaphobia in central. Muhuruto just need to campaign on an anti-Raila platform and the rest of the candidates will at best share 20% of the vote.
McReggae wrote:@Lolest.....Two factors, UMK not being in the ballot, PK being a mtu wa nyumba and the fear of Ruto in central will get PK more votes than earlier anticipated....... perfect way for PK to position himself for 2017. you are wrong...actually I see PK taking away youth and urban votes most of which are RAO's. i.am.back!!!!
McReggae wrote:@Lolest.....Two factors, UMK not being in the ballot, PK being a mtu wa nyumba and the fear of Ruto in central will get PK more votes than earlier anticipated....... perfect way for PK to position himself for 2017. That is the politics that you have been sold for the last 49 years. And you have swallowed it hook, line and sinker. That.."Kikuyus can never vote for anyone other than their own. Luyias are so divided that they can never vote one of their own". This is a Jubilee year. And this theory will be put to the test on March 4th 2013.
@McReggae we need Pamba magic, otherwise its game over. While we are at it, on which side is Mama Maji. Could she have played Railonzo to sign then send both to retirement by jumping to Muhuruto? I know she would love to finish SKM.
kollabo wrote:McReggae wrote:@Lolest.....Two factors, UMK not being in the ballot, PK being a mtu wa nyumba and the fear of Ruto in central will get PK more votes than earlier anticipated....... perfect way for PK to position himself for 2017. That is the politics that you have been sold for the last 49 years. And you have swallowed it hook, line and sinker. That.."Kikuyus can never vote for anyone other than their own. Luyias are so divided that they can never vote one of their own". This is a Jubilee year. And this theory will be put to the test on March 4th 2013. Let's put our eyes!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I see the last minute defections from ODM as part of a strategy to raise UHURUTO's confidence, they even pushed out everyone else only for them to show up at MDVds residence unannounced after watching KICC begging for his signature on his terms.
this guys will not get far for as long as they keep dancing to RAO's tunes. Clearly RAO sets the agenda and everyone else reacts.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
pamba needs to dig back into the archives and bring out his 2002 charisma. lakini its too early to write him off the guy has 9lives I may be wrong..but then I could be right
McReggae wrote:@Lolest.....Two factors, UMK not being in the ballot, PK being a mtu wa nyumba and the fear of Ruto in central will get PK more votes than earlier anticipated....... perfect way for PK to position himself for 2017. Mc, for once, me likes that theory of yours. Watu wahamie kwa Shujaa PK LOL! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
I know one thing for sure, PK is a sharp brain n a hard worker. I think he campaigns more than UK, but doesn't get all that airtime, maybe coz he is viewed as a novice n a first time aspirant that hasn't been tested much. If he can replicate his campaigns for mpigship in gatanga, he may convince many. Unless he goes to sleep in the next 3 months, okuyus may just switch fire, esp if UK backs down, in any case, the hostility he was treated to initially in central as a spoiler sijui RAO mole sijui a project of the west n other cheap hypotheses being peddled by pple like LESS KNOW, has died down n now many consider him as option 2 or 3 after UK n MDVD. Even among the RAO fans, he is also a favourite. Many don't know that UK n PK talk, n are not enemies as it's commonly believed. Let me just say, bad as it may seem, jahman's theory cannot be taken lightly....of course I personally don't mind hehe. My two dreams. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:I know one thing for sure, PK is a sharp brain n a hard worker. I think he campaigns more than UK, but doesn't get all that airtime, maybe coz he is viewed as a novice n a first time aspirant that hasn't been tested much. If he can replicate his campaigns for mpigship in gatanga, he may convince many. Unless he goes to sleep in the next 3 months, okuyus may just switch fire, esp if UK backs down, in any case, the hostility he was treated to initially in central as a spoiler sijui RAO mole sijui a project of the west n other cheap hypotheses being peddled by pple like LESS KNOW, has died down n now many consider him as option 2 or 3 after UK n MDVD. Even among the RAO fans, he is also a favourite. Many don't know that UK n PK talk, n are not enemies as it's commonly believed. Let me just say, bad as it may seem, jahman's theory cannot be taken lightly....of course I personally don't mind hehe. My two dreams. In short, Uhuru's hold on central will be much wealened come 2017 if PK is in the ballot and he is not!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote: In short, Uhuru's hold on central will be much wealened come 2017 if PK is in the ballot and he is not!!!!
Well i hope by 2017 we will not be talking central and nyanza politics but more ideological politics, hope this Kenyatta/Odinga rivalry ends with this election. In any case some ideological split is happening with the LEFTIST, atheist, abortionist, gay loving anything goes "pseudo-communist" led by pamba, and to the RIGHT gentlemen of God, Family and Capitalism (some call business acumen stealing) taking a stand. I hope this will be more of the issues in future. This is what i like about this election. Another one campaigning there i can't figure out. Ras Kienyeji Man
@simonkabz and @mcreggae, continue dreaming. As someone said its free.
Uhuruto wits-end!