wazua Tue, Jun 25, 2024

3 Pages<123
MAU FUNDRAISER-TONGUES UNCENSORED
#41 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:23:01 PM

@ general,

a question over to you....supposing RAO and his bunch of cahoots were given whatever they wanted by moi, would they have rebelled?
The General
#42 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:35:18 PM

@ Kaigangio,

What did they want?
The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
B.Timer
#43 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 1:13:43 PM

@General

Bwana lets be sincere for once.

After the 1997 elections Raila accompanied by Kibaki, personally read a press release that they were not accepting the results and as such demanded a repeat poll between the two leading candidates, read Moi and Kibaki. They wanted this done in two weeks.

All of a sudden all hell broke lose as Raila beat an about turn and announce that he was accepting the results any way and that he was going to work with Moi!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If that is not absurd, tell me what is!!!!

Later we were to learn from some Nyanza clergy that they had been approached by Moi to prevail upon Raila to abandon Kibaki and work with him (Moi).
For this he promised that since he was doing his last term he would annoint Raila to succeed him.

That was wisdom by Moi realising that Kikuyus and Luo working together would have given him very little chance to operate.
He punctured the balloon by exploiting Raila's naivety.
Ofcourse for Raila it was - use any means necessary to get to the coveted seat. In retrospect we can tell who was the smarter guy.

Only after Moi suprised the whole lot of Raila, Mudavadi, Kalonzo etc by choosing Uhuru, did they walk out in a huff.

Having been cornered by Moi, Raila had very little choice, especially that there was very little time left, and Mudavadi had gone back to Moi, that's how he ended up with the Kibaki tosha prononcement as premature as it was - suprising Nyachae and Kalonzo as negotiations were still on going.
Raila expected that since he had surreptiously tilted the tide towards him, much to the chargrin of other contenders, Kibaki would accord him special status in his Govt. Unfortunately Kibaki chose to play Raila once again just as Moi before him had done.
Raila again moved out......

Orengo, an erstwhile foe of Raila, armtwistingly turned cheerleader, as well as Nyong'o are expected to sing Raila praises.
And that is called sychophancy.

Dunia ni msongamano..
#44 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 1:46:09 PM

@ general,

you already know the answer to your question...answer mine...

@ B. timer,

true to the last detail....RAo was in KANU for his own selfish gain and he eventually decamped for his own reasons....he never joined KANU to dismantle it as people would like us to believe....
#45 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 1:47:11 PM

@ general,

you already know the answer to your question...answer mine...

@ B. timer,

true to the last detail....RAo was in KANU for his own selfish gain and he eventually decamped for his own reasons....he never joined KANU to dismantle it as people would like us to believe....
The General
#46 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 1:56:14 PM

@ Kaigangio,

It would be naive to imagine that Moi would annoint a "new recruit" and over look wenye chama.

@ B.Timer,

A decade ago, your story would be a perfect tool in your character assasination endeavour.
The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
B.Timer
#47 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 2:19:35 PM

@General
If so, only because people find truth so unpalatable.
That's no virtue.
Dunia ni msongamano..
Nandwa
#48 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 3:06:54 PM

Spare RAO jameni.
Especially now that he is being fought for doing a good thing.

His history is a bit convulated, - that' for sure.

But on the Mau issue we shouldnt get stuck with history.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic