wazua Thu, Jan 8, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Case Withdrawn: Uhuruto to be on the ballot!!!
Nandwa
#41 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 3:42:08 PM

If it’s RAO doing it, it is a case of master stroke!

If it’s Uhuruto doing it, it’s a case of dirty manipulation/ interference and corruption of our systems to defeat justice!

Our politics are downright cheap!

Matters are looked at, not on the basis of merit, but rather on who is doing it, - if it’s our guy defend, if it’s the guy from the opposite side castigate - regardless!

My take is we do not need Uhuruto anywhere near power!
Neither can we trust RAO as CIC.

Something has to give
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#42 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 3:51:25 PM

Nandwa wrote:

If it’s RAO doing it, it is a case of master stroke!

If it’s Uhuruto doing it, it’s a case of dirty manipulation/ interference and corruption of our systems to defeat justice!

Our politics are downright cheap!

Matters are looked at, not on the basis of merit, but rather on who is doing it, - if it’s our guy defend, if it’s the guy from the opposite side castigate - regardless!

My take is we do not need Uhuruto anywhere near power!
Neither can we trust RAO as CIC.

Something has to give

welcome brother/sister. But you forgot one very dangerous lady, Martha, she is more dangerous than RAO if given the CIC. Just my views though.

morre
#43 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 4:16:44 PM

and you say RAO is not the enigma of Kenyan politics?!!!!
hate him or love him, he is the master. am sure he is now praying for Uhuruto to sign that alliance pact!!! ataenda holiday waiting to be sworn in!!!!
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
#44 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 4:19:42 PM

kollabo wrote:
richdad,seconded.the man is a master of all scandals and even advised the son to divorce the wife coz her community refused to endorse his presidential bid.instead of telling kenyans what he will do for them he prefers to act like a clown.

...wacha porojo boss.

Some people are a big shame. What runs in their blood is "their tribe and nobody else" even as far as US!!
Don't tell me you didn't follow the cause of that divorce.
Has nyumba ever voted other than their own?
#45 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 4:34:32 PM

Enyewe RAO has pschophants, as @Nandwa has said everything he does is genius.....next utaskia he's the one who convinced WR to form an alliance with UK. Wacheni kujibamba na porojo......March 4th 2012 si mbali. If OAR only knew how confident his supporters are he wouldn't spend too much time chewing miraa and issuing apologies all over.
#46 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 4:34:56 PM

kollabo wrote:
richdad,seconded.the man is a master of all scandals and even advised the son to divorce the wife coz her community refused to endorse his presidential bid.instead of telling kenyans what he will do for them he prefers to act like a clown.

...wacha porojo boss.

Some people are a big shame. What runs in their blood is "their tribe and nobody else" even as far as US!!
Don't tell me you didn't follow the cause of that divorce.
Has nyumba ever voted other than their own?

@Mawinder, I think you need to check yourself, before you wreck yourself...The divorce was not based on the tribal angle you are taking!!! And to imagine that this is what someone who can surf the web can write, what about the people in the village!!! wacha porojo...
accelriskconsult
#47 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 4:35:39 PM

That is it, the activists seek to widhdraw their case challenging the two.....PESA NAYO!!!!

.......good news, it's all systems go now!!!

This is a OAR master-stroke!!! Neto, MP Ndhiwa was one of the petitioners....iko kitu.

It might not be a master stroke by OAR by it brings him luck.

MaDvD wiper and Genial Wamalwa have no choice but to troop to ODM
#48 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 4:36:48 PM

Enyewe RAO has pschophants, as @Nandwa has said everything he does is genius.....next utaskia he's the one who convinced WR to form an alliance with UK. Wacheni kujibamba na porojo......March 4th 2012 si mbali. If OAR only knew how confident his supporters are he wouldn't spend too much time chewing miraa and issuing apologies all over.

He even has psychophants who claim that he has the powers to take people to the Hague...
Liv
#49 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 5:02:23 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

@Keraka

Going by the last voters register, the leading province as we knew them then, was R.V, followed by Eastern!
Get your facts right nanii.

We risk a Raila presidency.

It is not time for burying our heads in the sand!!

Keraka could be correct based on 2012 referendum results of people who voted as analyzed below in thousands

Rift Valley -1994
Nairobi -887
Central -1511
Eastern -1313
Western -808
N. Eastern -116
Nyanza -1276
Coast -538
Total votes -8443

In my opinion following today's withdrawal of the court case against UK and WR, we have 2 people now likely to be president in 2013

Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta &
Raila Amolo Odinga

The earlier we accept that either of these 2 can be president the better....because either one of them has high possibility of winning.

We might love them or demonize them.... but the die is cast. Either one of them will be president.

mkeiyd
#50 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 6:00:58 PM

@mawinder, Help me get this,was it RAO who advised his son to marry the lady in order to get her community's votes? Is it that simple? Your son marry's my community daughter and mara hiyo hiyo we vote for you? You've just confirmed for me that i'm not a genius coz there's no way i would have thought of it that way.

Now that RAO ain't telling Kenyans what he'll do for them,remind me what Uhuruto have for Kenyans,you see,i've been busy getting rid of wax from my two ears. The last thing i heard from TNA before getting busy with my wax,they had not drafted a damn manifesto.

PK! PK! PK!
#51 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 6:58:36 PM

Sad day for Kenya. Their first agenda if they win, will be to recover all monies spent! Kwisha sisi

#52 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 7:09:35 PM

Did anyone expect this case to win? Its time we realized that the so called activists are on an agenda of making money. Stop whining life goes on
#53 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:23:44 PM

Hehehe mawinder you always make my day. You are full of interesting shiet dude! Wacha kuonea RAO bana. ..
itz
#54 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:39:40 PM

Jamani wrote:
Uhuruto vs OAR****
1. Central 95% 5%
2. Eastern 55% 45%
3. Nairobi 35% 65%
4. Rift Valley 55% 45%
5. Nyanza 5% 95%
7. Western 35% 65%
8. Coast 20% 80%
9. North eastern 45% 55%
Your Nbi, Nyanza and RV figures are off! But RO should beat UK in a runoff

the opinion polls have told you it would be a landslide for UK against Rao 50-42 for the one i trust.so this figures are null and void if your using 07 figures.This is 2012.A big percentage of kenyans said they would be most unhappy if Rao is elected so incase of a runoff between UK and Rao most will vote for Uk because they just dont like Rao.those are the facts
#55 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:53:45 PM

Did anyone expect this case to win? Its time we realized that the so called activists are on an agenda of making money. Stop whining life goes on

...pesa ya mafuta ni ile ile
githundi
#56 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:57:45 PM

Jamani wrote:
Uhuruto vs OAR****
1. Central 95% 5%
2. Eastern 55% 45%
3. Nairobi 35% 65%
4. Rift Valley 55% 45%
5. Nyanza 5% 95%
7. Western 35% 65%
8. Coast 20% 80%
9. North eastern 45% 55%

@ Lolest, that is a myth like any other.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
BGL
#57 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 1:01:58 AM

I am considering registering as a voter!!
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#58 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 3:34:20 AM

githundi wrote:
Jamani wrote:
Uhuruto vs OAR****
1. Central 95% 5%
2. Eastern 55% 45%
3. Nairobi 35% 65%
4. Rift Valley 55% 45%
5. Nyanza 5% 95%
7. Western 35% 65%
8. Coast 20% 80%
9. North eastern 45% 55%

@ Lolest, that is a myth like any other.

To be president the contestant must gather 25% in 24 counties....thats where it gets murky. I can guarantee you if round 2 its btn RAO and UK...RAO has it. The 42 against 1 will be so much in play even without it being on the plan
#59 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 8:39:32 AM

What we love in Raila's camp is that UK supporters believe he will beat Raila in a run off, it means he will not let go, will not support anybody else.
#60 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 9:17:48 AM

Liv wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

@Keraka

Going by the last voters register, the leading province as we knew them then, was R.V, followed by Eastern!
Get your facts right nanii.

We risk a Raila presidency.

It is not time for burying our heads in the sand!!

Keraka could be correct based on 2012 referendum results of people who voted as analyzed below in thousands

Rift Valley -1994
Nairobi -887
Central -1511
Eastern -1313
Western -808
N. Eastern -116
Nyanza -1276
Coast -538
Total votes -8443

In my opinion following today's withdrawal of the court case against UK and WR, we have 2 people now likely to be president in 2013

Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta &
Raila Amolo Odinga

The earlier we accept that either of these 2 can be president the better....because either one of them has high possibility of winning.

We might love them or demonize them.... but the die is cast. Either one of them will be president.

@Thimioni @Mkeiyd, farasi ni wawili!!!! Have you guys realized that to even run for preseidency, the party has to have 1000 or 2000 (Political parties act vs the constitution, why are these different?) members in 24/47 counties? PK bado hajatosha unga...as I said on a different thread, PK needs to be more aggresive...