wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Family quarrels
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:00:44 AM

rock wrote:
Its all depend on the individual's limit of elasticity!
If you are pushed so hard in a 3-D corner all human beings will release the animal in them.
Now it depends on which animal, some have donkeys in them, others kitten, others dodo while others are tigers and buffaloes.
Pray

Am missing something.How was he pushed to a corner and whats this writing on the wall-was it after he killed the kids or before?

You dont ask your mother in law to pick her daughter if the same daughter was not involved in pushing you to the wall.
The writing must have written just before he hang himself.

rock
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:10:13 AM

This is a case where the neighbours should have been their brother's keeper!!!

Ditto! For the record i would ingilia if i was the neighbor.If the man threatens to kill you if you leave him then confide with your family and friends.If they are far then neighbors should not turn a blind eye.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:26:14 AM

And it was not the first time for the man to threaten to kill his wife as his younger brother Leonard Kiprotich, 24 confirmed.

“It is customary for my brother and his wife to fight and there was a time that he threatened to cut her with a panga.

SMH.Fights became a custom resulting in death.

And it was not the first time for the man to threaten to kill his wife as his younger brother Leonard Kiprotich, 24 confirmed.

“It is customary for my brother and his wife to fight and there was a time that he threatened to cut her with a panga. But I intervened he also turned against me. I had to escape
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:31:36 AM

It's very hard to assume that your neigbour's has issues other than the 'normal' marriage problems plus you have your own problems as well.

#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:38:56 AM

It's very hard to assume that your neigbour's has issues other than the 'normal' marriage problems plus you have your own problems as well.

.....4hrs of commotion!!
rock
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:45:41 AM

bkismat wrote:
“It is customary for my brother and his wife to fight and there was a time that he threatened to cut her with a panga. But I intervened he also turned against me. I had to escape
Ok.Am not saying you go in solo like ur rambo.Neighbors can gang up and stop such a person.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 12:35:30 PM

.....4hrs of commotion!!

Neighbour story is a difficult one. Should you go and check? Should you not go? Will he turn on me? What should I do? And many such dilemmas...

The reality is that quarrels will always be there. Just like in the jungle, dominance, submission, compromise, mistakes etc, and people react differently.

My best advice will be:
1. "Bibi na bwana waki*ombana nyumbani, wacha wenyewe mpaka waelewane"
2. If your wife has done a mistake, talk and try to resolve.
- First between the two of you,
- next close family members,
- next parents
- finally step (3) below...
3. If the dispute is non-reconcilable and you can't forgive her, then take her back to her mother. If she's kichwa ngumu, 'washana' naye, pack your important personal belongings and leave the house for her, make sure you can support the children edu, food, clothing, housing and go start new life!
Kaka M
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 2:24:53 PM

Mental issues can be the only explanation. May they rest peace and may God give the mother of this kids the strength to cope with life.

It's just so sad.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 3:41:59 PM

- next parents

I do not agree. You should never involve other family members in your manenos they'll always be bias and that would be the beginning of the end of the marriage. Either get a cleric or an independent counselor but always remember that God put in you all the power you'll need to resolve anything if you put ego aside.

#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 4:17:27 PM

- next parents

I do not agree. You should never involve other family members in your manenos they'll always be bias and that would be the beginning of the end of the marriage. Either get a cleric or an independent counselor but always remember that God put in you all the power you'll need to resolve anything if you put ego aside.

Boss, including where there is a threat to kill? Well, not for them to make a decision for you, but i believe it is important to alert someone close if the relationship went to such lengths.
5 Pages<12345>