wazua Fri, Oct 31, 2025

38 Pages<12345>»
Alfie the dodo
#41 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 4:33:10 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Governments the world over, whenever they give their version on events of great public interest, they aren’t believed much.

Granted, from time to time, Govt’s need to spin matters here and there especially when things are bungled and public opinion is building out of favour.
A clinical example here is the Muslim Cleric death of last week, in Mombasa.
Whether or not the Government had an hand in it, you would be out of your mind to expect it to own up, or stay mum despite the building tension and speculation on the issue.

Till yesterday, the Government’s mouth piece has been one Alfred Mutua.
The position he has been putting forth is that of the Government - read KIBAKI!

It is unreasonable to hold that he has been solely originating the statements/stand points that he used to put forth in the name of the Government.

Now what I find curious is that while hating on Mutua on account of unfavourable govt postion, half the critics are not known to critique the piper himself – Kibaki.On the contrary, whenever Kibaki is crticised, they are quick to come to his defence! – case in point Abdinasir and Jirongo criticism on suitability of upgrading Thika road to its current state and the budget it gobbled.

Kibaki himself seems comfortable with A. Mutua, and even went ahead to endorse and campaign for him for the seat he wants to run for!

Hear hear!!!!
#42 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 2:53:06 PM

He also defended his decision to join Wiper saying it was the most popular party in Machakos.
“Wiper Democratic Movement is the most popular party in Machakos. Kenyan politics is regional and you have to board the bus that takes you to the direction you desire. If I was running for governor in Homa Bay County, I would definitely be a life member of ODM,” Dr Mutua said
That what I call being pragmaticLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#43 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 2:57:16 PM

I think he's a brilliant fellow. He's brought us such great things as Cobra squad. He's a genius and even walked all the way to South Africa.Liar Liar

People be wise posting here lest you find some guys arresting you for abusing the Stone Gardens of Mombasa road.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:14:15 PM

C&P
I hope the government does away with this useless position. State House has its own spokesman, the PM has his own spokesman, the VP has his own spokesman, so does KDF, the Police Service et cetra. Sincerely, I cannot understand what job Mutua was doing. But if the government insists on filling this position, it should not only consider academic papers, but the applicant must also send a recording of his voice. We would rather have somebody rumble and roar government positions and policies rather than squeal them.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#45 Posted : Friday, September 07, 2012 8:12:21 PM

I'm still wondering how many people will queue to vote for him.
#46 Posted : Saturday, September 08, 2012 9:27:34 AM

Mastermind wrote:
I'm still wondering how many people will queue to vote for him.

...Looks like you don't live in and you don't know that there is no shortage of foolish people around!
#47 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 9:09:21 PM

Let me make a wild guess on who will be the Governors in Uk

Machakos- J. Muthama

Makueni- G. Ndambuki/Mwau

Kitui- D. Musila /Kiema

Hope the voters will prove me wrong.
#48 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 9:15:10 PM

The Machakos Gov seat will be one derby, they have

Muthama - Kangundo
Charles Kilonzo - Yatta
Mutua Katuku - Mwala
Wavinya Ndeti- Athiriver
Alfie - MAchakos

This one will be interesting to watch, I wonder who wants to be senator.
#49 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 9:18:43 PM

Muthama - Kangundo
Charles Kilonzo - Yatta
Mutua Katuku - Mwala
Wavinya Ndeti- Athiriver
Alfie - MAchakos

I would rather it goes to Charles Kilonzo
accelriskconsult
#50 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 12:31:53 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Let me make a wild guess on who will be the Governors in Uk

Machakos- J. Muthama

Makueni- G. Ndambuki/Mwau

Kitui- D. Musila /Kiema

Hope the voters will prove me wrong.

Kitui you are thinking of Kiema, seriously? He is just a loud debe.

Musila will be Senator, Nzamba Kitonga will be governor
#51 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 7:42:46 PM

Muthama - Kangundo
Charles Kilonzo - Yatta
Mutua Katuku - Mwala
Wavinya Ndeti- Athiriver
Alfie - MAchakos

I would rather it goes to Charles Kilonzo

Its one horse race- Muthama.
TiggerTiggy
#52 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 8:30:38 AM

i will support Alfie on this one. time for young blood in leadership positions. we show we can do it.
ION who read about "a former PS's city home robbed"? hope it wasnt our guy
http://www.the-star.co.k...94162-corridors-of-power
#53 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 9:10:00 AM

I don't understand why Kenyans hate this guy, he was qualified for the job and clearly had the passion to go with it. I've always blamed the media for his downfall, they were just not ready to embrace the concept of of a "govt spokesman". I really don't think he used to receive any briefs from the govt.....most of what he used to release was probably info collected by his office. Kibaki usually uses the Presidential Presss Service as his official mouthpiece and i believe the PM also has his, sasa kazi ya Mutua ni gani? If MK really valued the guy he would have appointed him as the head of PPS. In the US you have the White Press Secretary who is the spokesperson for the govt, that's similar to the PPS.

Mutua had a lot of time in his hands and probably that's why he ventured into the film industry. As for his political ambitions well i think he's definitely better than those other crooks.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, October 17, 2012 10:56:39 AM

Now SKM's right hand man bwana Muthama tells Kalonzo to his face that he doesn't support Dodo but Mutua Katuku!!!
#55 Posted : Wednesday, October 17, 2012 4:14:27 PM

Now SKM's right hand man bwana Muthama tells Kalonzo to his face that he doesn't support Dodo but Mutua Katuku!!!

his guy...He was doing his work and he did it well given the circumstances he was working under.
#56 Posted : Wednesday, October 17, 2012 4:29:29 PM

...What does Muthama know other than marrying and divorcing every now and then!...I would rather Alfie any time. I had my issues with this guy...He was doing his work and he did it well given the circumstances he was working under.

Paying taxes...
#57 Posted : Wednesday, October 17, 2012 4:31:54 PM

Rink??
#58 Posted : Wednesday, October 17, 2012 7:48:10 PM

I don't understand why Kenyans hate this guy, he was qualified for the job and clearly had the passion to go with it. I've always blamed the media for his downfall, they were just not ready to embrace the concept of of a "govt spokesman". I really don't think he used to receive any briefs from the govt.....most of what he used to release was probably info collected by his office. Kibaki usually uses the Presidential Presss Service as his official mouthpiece and i believe the PM also has his, sasa kazi ya Mutua ni gani? If MK really valued the guy he would have appointed him as the head of PPS. In the US you have the White Press Secretary who is the spokesperson for the govt, that's similar to the PPS.

Mutua had a lot of time in his hands and probably that's why he ventured into the film industry. As for his political ambitions well i think he's definitely better than those other crooks.

wanyee
#59 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 9:26:55 AM

yes has he won the WDM nominations?
#60 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 9:30:21 AM

wanyee wrote:
yes has he won the WDM nominations?

Yes!