wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
52 killed in Tana River Clashes
#41 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 4:42:47 PM

bird_man wrote:
This cannot be allowed!
What kind of a president do we have!Minister na police commissioner wako wapi?

Nyachae already warned us that Iteere and some 200 senior police officers,including the director of CID, are in office illegally.Any decision he or any of those officers make,can be challenged in a court of law!. Let's not expect much from the police then,in which case the blame should be directed to MK and OAR for not giving us an inspector general and his lieutenants.....It's gutting!!
#42 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:03:10 PM

Eight officers and one still missing and 23 civilians on a broad day light! OMG Tana si 5Y.
bird_man
#43 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:08:55 PM

bird_man wrote:
This cannot be allowed!
What kind of a president do we have!Minister na police commissioner wako wapi?

Nyachae already warned us that Iteere and some 200 senior police officers,including the director of CID, are in office illegally.Any decision he or any of those officers make,can be challenged in a court of law!. Let's not expect much from the police then,in which case the blame should be directed to MK and OAR for not giving us an inspector general and his lieutenants.....It's gutting!!

MK is such a maembe president!It's nice that he builds roads & stuff but he needs to take security & human life seriously.He is sometimes an embarrassment to the people who voted him in like me.I think the same kind of extends to RAO.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#44 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:12:12 PM

bird_man wrote:
It's nice that he builds roads & stuff but he needs to take security & human life seriously.He is sometimes an embarrassment to the people who voted him in like me.I think the same kind of extends to RAO.

Without security/peace/peaceful co-existence,who needs tarmacked roads?He can eat them...NKT!
alikujia
#45 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:19:16 PM

when school burned, Mutula fired county educ officials for negligence, surely somebody should be responsible for negligence in this one somehow. because there's no reason why this is continuing in such a manner. And cant Haji be left in defence and someone appointed for internal dct? Is he really that indispensable. remember he is directly an interested party in this affair.

anyway kenya is lucky that Kibs has not had to deal with many of such situations, what with his ultimate shauri yenu posture!.
#46 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 7:04:34 PM

curfew declared in TanaRiver
#47 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 7:23:07 PM

as to the ability of this govt to deal with serious issues affecting Kenyans, the proof is in pudding.

they'd rather build roads.
#48 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 7:45:47 PM

Death toll in this latest attack at 41: 33 villagers and 8 security officers from GSU,AP and regular police.Pray Pray

I am not the whining kind that wants to blame govt for everything but over 100 deaths in the same area in a month?

jamplu
#49 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 9:34:50 PM

Death toll in this latest attack at 41: 33 villagers and 8 security officers from GSU,AP and regular police.Pray Pray

I am not the whining kind that wants to blame govt for everything but over 100 deaths in the same area in a month?

i'd rather be a whiner or whatever but the govt has failed in matters security. this hands off style doesn't work lets stop kidding ourselves we are going no where if these conflicts are not contained.
#50 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 10:10:58 PM

jamplu wrote:

i'd rather be a whiner or whatever but the govt has failed in matters security. this hands off style doesn't work lets stop kidding ourselves we are going no where if these conflicts are not contained.

Katiba took away the use of force from Mr. Police what do we expect?
#51 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 11:18:59 AM

3 more killed...http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2012/09/3-more-deaths-in-tana-as-cycle-of-violence-persists/
#52 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 11:21:31 AM

jamplu wrote:

Can I hazard a guess?

Arrests?
#53 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 11:32:07 AM

Baks doesnt care, usually too casual in addressing issues affecting common man.
#54 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 12:18:23 PM

Parliament okeys Kibaki to send KDF to Tana!!!!
#55 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 12:23:34 PM

What type of GSU were those?
Definitely not the FFU type I know.
Sad Sad

#56 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 12:24:04 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Can I hazard a guess?

Arrests?

out on bond or bail
#57 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 12:37:56 PM

Parliament okeys Kibaki to send KDF to Tana!!!!

Rink???
Pray Pray Pray

Kama wewe ni mTana mwanaume na haujazaa tafadhali fanya haraka before midnight tonight.
No ball will be left unhatched!

#58 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 2:01:17 PM

GSU wa siku hizi bure kabisa. They dont have univesity students and saba saba riots to train on - tizi! nowonder they are being killed by villagers!Sad
#59 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 4:03:56 PM

....and so everybody is up in arms over the kibakis and Railas failure to contain the clashes....
....the way i figure..put a gun in the hands of the two fellows and send them to the battle front if that will make you happy?
....that guy yusuf haji whose eyes looks like those of dead fish, what is his job as the internal security minister?
#60 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 4:11:47 PM

GSU wa siku hizi bure kabisa. They dont have univesity students and saba saba riots to train on - tizi! nowonder they are being killed by villagers!Sad

Ha ha haaaaa
Applause Applause