Bridal shower
@gg a camera 4 stil photoz wil b thea and a camcorder.bt as u have bn advisd no kitambi.its 2 wks frm nw Think Positive Test Negative
carygoh......tamtam asked a question!!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@mcreggae i did send an email ASAP.ama u want to know Think Positive Test Negative
carygoh.....that's cool...didn't know you had answered her!!! Back to topic,encroachment of western culture in our midist notwithstanding,this briday party thing being described does not just sound right for me!!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@mcreggea apart from the stripper,other things are like the traditional one.@GG I Need the confirmation Think Positive Test Negative
first you need a theme eg 'bedroom and bathroom' 'beach and sand' meaning the friends bring gifts in that line
2nd you have to ensure that her closest friends are aware and will attend atleast the better part of it
3rd you need to tell me how a stripper helps the life of a married woman.it depends on the kind of gal that she is.personally,if someone brought a stripper to my bridal shower,i would be so offended.get a well respected married lady to who will tell you guys all about marriage.
good luck!
fam
Thanks Carygoh for the email. On Bridal shower i think it is best to customise everything to fit with the bride's lifestyle. Most gals will not want a male stripper. Nice The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
@Famooz thankyou so very much,na theme inahusu safari,wildlife inaeza itwa? @tamtam welcome and thankyou@GG CONFIRMATION MR Think Positive Test Negative
Wildlife safari? does that mean honeymoon or the setting of the wedding? usually it does not matter.the idea behind having a theme for a bridal shower,is to guide the brides friends on the kind of gifts to 'shower' her with....lest the clueless ones bring her brooms and cups. :)
you know girls stuff like scented shower gels,scented candles etc etc.I did one for a friend of mine and she recieved alot of nice items which i guess lasted her 6 months all 'bedroom stuff like lingerie ;) etc
One thing is to ask friends to bring stuff they like to eat and drink so that you have variety and you on have to spend all your cooking and miss out on the fun.
add an element of suprise as well! Hope the stripper is off the table:)! unless you know she will be impressed by that .
enjoy!
fam
@famooz thanku,just thot since she doesnt stay in kenya,a gift reflectin kenya safari wil b commitee(av bought one needd to fix it in the theme)he he,any the stripper is out of the picture ju ata GG amegoma.the ladies wil nt come with anythin ju its caterd 4 but they'l pay 4 a sesion na the sex adviser/counselor, Think Positive Test Negative
Maze carygoh sijagoma. Nilisikia wife kwa simu juzi akisema ataenda bridal shower. Sijui ni gani ataenda,lakini unaweza kuimagine her facial expression akiona one pack anajua?
@GG u wa advisd to use a mask.ama atasema 'na kìrìa kìu kìhana kìa GG wa myn'? Think Positive Test Negative
im doin a research paper for my masters..carygoh..cud i please attend ur party for research purposes?
Kizee,
Out of curiosity - what kind of research?
i cant divulge at this point,the paper is still a work in progress
@kizee its a closed up party.entry by invite only.bt i'l try n c.BTW are u a man or woman.ju if you are a man u are automaticaly disqualified,unles you are a stripper ju GG bowed out Think Positive Test Negative
@all,i also requestd to jua where one can get the wedding gowns? preferably in town,i only got one or two places.please help Think Positive Test Negative
Yaani uhuru can do this!all prices 4 spirits are up,nani anaeza nshow cocktail poa.most guest take smirnof red & blak,its up by 42%,am thinkin cocktail ya 1 pint smirnff vodka/brandy to 3pints of kenya cane(decrease).wat do u think skerians.tough times call for tough decision.any1 who knows a spirit wholesaler in tao? Think Positive Test Negative
Bridal shower