wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

9 Pages<12345>»
In the footsteps of Felicien Kabuga
#41 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 12:27:39 PM

#42 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 12:37:01 PM

This is why I have lost faith in this country.
I will die and be buried far far far from Africa.

And who told you Kandahar is better?

smile smile smile

She missed this!

Bombing Kandahar
#43 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 12:41:20 PM

Pray
#44 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 1:23:03 PM

be cautious when posting on such info
#45 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 1:41:29 PM

rock wrote:
selah wrote:
@Rock thats a foreigner killed by a local but here we are speaking of a foreigner getting a Military draft as a major then getting medical treatment at tax payers expense in military hospital. with a security detail made up of kenya's top military officers.

This reminds me of the Artur brothers they were drafted into the police force with a deputy commissioners status.Which self respecting govt does that?And this guys getting such clearance are pple involved in heinous crimes.

During the Moi & Kenyatta regime yeah there were political assassinations but they pale in comparison with what the Kibaki administration has done to the Kenyan People.

Oh,sorry..if thats the case then its ok. Seriously?! My point was the comparison between the two corrupt and tainted regimes. This is not a case of 'better the devil we know' -are you trying to justify their crimes? There's no such thing as the lesser evil here

Julie ward murder is no different than that of Mercy Keino..they are all murders that have been covered up by the police.

But in kabuga's case its a systematic plan hatched by the state to protect him at all cost....He is funding Hutu rebels in Congo from here...Using state machinery to eliminate local threats....

Ms Mkenya
#46 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 1:47:15 PM

That story left me in chills...

That the guy could be walking or at least living somewhere here gave me serious chills. And the way he looks like a typical Kenyan? Yaani, he looks like a neighbour from the village.

I know JAN is a very keen investigator and in what he said i am sure some truth is in there..

Some things however concerned me:-

1. The 3 letters supposedly used in the army could not be authenticated nor the writers confirmed as working for the army.

2. Would the army actually write such letters? I thought intelligence stuff doesn't get documented? (I stand to be corrected)

3. The guy who is a relative of the slain army man, why would he speak? I also wondered how easily the army man relative told him how he got extra cash.

4. How rich can Kabuga be to buy all that protection?

Something doesn't add up but i think it was too close to the fire for JAN to go. I am glad he halted. For his life's sake and that of his family. If it is any consolation, the Kabuga man was said to be unwell... sometimes nature plays a cruel trick on us. Money may buy protection but not health..

May God bless Kenya.

@Essyk, There is so much good about Kenya that we don't even need to go far to see. Just look up to Uganda, think of Joseph Kony & the fight with the ugandan army, go to TZ and see poverty redefined (outside Dar & major towns), go to Ethipia, Eritrea, Sudan etc, you will be grateful to be a Kenyan.

I am proudly Kenyan & like @Guka, will die fighting for this land!
....above all, to stand.
#47 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 2:36:33 PM

Thank you Ms Mkenya. Not all is lost.
#48 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 2:41:10 PM

Tebes wrote:
This is why I have lost faith in this country.
I will die and be buried far far far from Africa.

And who told you Kandahar is better?

smile smile smile

She missed this!

Bombing Kandahar

She has confirmed in another post that she is actually a She-male!!!
Pray

lovenuffs
#49 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 2:57:36 PM

Kabuga siku yake inakuja.

My question is with such a huge bounty on his head kwani how is he giving out for protection.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor, it cannot save the few who are rich.
#50 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:12:11 PM

#51 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:24:02 PM

lovenuffs wrote:
Kabuga siku yake inakuja.

My question is with such a huge bounty on his head kwani how is he giving out for protection.

How old is Kabuga?

#52 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:24:51 PM

Pray

You can't just give up in life. Have some pride! Can you imagine if a lion just gives up his territory when faced with some challenge? The new territory onwer will kill all it's children and take his 'wives' and 'daughter' to be 'his' wives!!! Brick wall

Even ladies fight for their men, winners go for what they want (this is debatable, so let's not go there, but it's true)
#53 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:36:28 PM

Yeah but u people are on a loooooooooooong thing.
Will grow grey hairs waiting.
#54 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:39:09 PM

I usually get really depressed when I think of all the bad things that keep on-going huku kwetu but am sure that better times lie ahead...when you think how NHIF has gone chini ya maji,the youth fund saga,sasa kabuga, and the protection he is getting from the high and mighty,the Artur,s etc we are just jokers and those who lead and aspiring to lead a majority of them are just bogus fellows who will continue to allow such things to happen but their end is about to come
...and then will have the change that we want and need...till then vumilieni kuwa wakenya
#55 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:50:33 PM

Alfred Mutua says that the Kabuga story happened beore the new govt took power.So simple question if MOI gave Kabuga protection,why can't Kibaki surrender him to the ICC??????????
#56 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:55:03 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Alfred Mutua says that the Kabuga story happened beore the new govt took power.So simple question if MOI gave Kabuga protection,why can't Kibaki surrender him to the ICC??????????

good question dosssy, seems like all are birds of the same feather
#57 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 4:09:21 PM

Cant tell how far this is true;

"I can tell you in confidence, that the man is in Kenya and every time word spreads about his whereabouts he is whisked to another hide-out," the Interpol officer confided.We have learnt that Kabuga - a multi-millionaire businessman wanted by Rwandese authorities, has lived in houses in Nairobi's Kileleshwa, Muthaiga and recently South C - one of our sources even took us to three of Kabuga's former homes in Nairobi and pledged to return with the address to his current residence.
" On the day three colleagues of mine and I arrested Kabuga and booked him in the cells, we were called aside and told that we should be careful about such arrests, because he was not only being shielded by senior security bosses but also by (a powerful Western government)," our source who was among those who arrested Kabuga in 2004 narrated. (He actually named the nation involved and we have just paraphrased for professional reasons)

http://www.africanews.co...nya/list_messages/18087

7th May 2008 edition.
#58 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 4:10:33 PM

I've always been of the opinion that the biggest mistake MK, Wamalwa and Ngilu did in 2002 was to accommodate politicians from the previous regime.....these are the individuals who killed the 2002 dream. IMO i think someone in the MK govt (either in PNU or ODM) knows everything about Kabuga, it doesn't necessarily mean its the prezzo.
#59 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 4:14:56 PM

Contrary to media reports, Felicien Kabuga is in Mombasa and not in Kenya. #PwaniSiKenya
#60 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 4:27:41 PM

@tebes I think that statement might have some truth the FDLR Are quite powerful in Congo and for a force like that to have survived that long they must be getting backings from someone and am sure Uganda & Rwanda cant be helping them...Kabuga might be a point man who direct the funding of the Rebels thats why Rwanda has been supporting the Tsusi rebels in Kivu areas..They 'arrested'The leader, laurent Nkunda ,of the Rebels and placed him on House arrest...