6 Pages<12345>»
ONLY 200,000 GRADUATES IN KENYA?
QW25091985
#21 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 6:18:25 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
The last time i checked Ruto had Bsc (Botany and Zoology) and he was doing Msc. Or you're talking of which Ruto?

Oh i didnt know . which version riverroad edition ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The guy graduated his Msc in sept last year thats why he wanted to leave early to attend his graduation, he is now a PHD student

wow .and the way i viewed this guy like unschooled. All these scandls are really screwing his name.
Kibs i pray doesnt sign that bill into law untill its reverted back to its original state that made politicians sit square.
#22 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:21:00 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
The last time i checked Ruto had Bsc (Botany and Zoology) and he was doing Msc. Or you're talking of which Ruto?

Oh i didnt know . which version riverroad edition ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The guy graduated his Msc in sept last year thats why he wanted to leave early to attend his graduation, he is now a PHD student

Ask someone from UON how this masters etc. are "earned". The fellow was "doing" his Msc. while he was the Minister for Higher Education. Need I say more?

Don't speculate though. Talk to someone at UON.
#23 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:29:58 PM

Wonders never seize by the way.

Ruto's Thesis is on "Enviromental matters"

Mau forest comes to mind!!!

He is carrying out the study in Saiwa Swamp in Western Kenya.

I would have recommended Mau Forest!!!
#24 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:48:12 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
does she also use mwakenya and copy-paste technology coz you cannot make it through uni without it

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

This is what I've been talking about all along!!! What kind of graduates are we chunning out?? When I was in campus, the lecturer could as well go for tea during an exam and you wouldn't even consider or imagine using a mwakenya!!! Imagining the repercussions of being caught was enough to keep you on the straight and narrow!!! Even assignments!! Lecturers had enough time to go through everyone one's work and detect any patterns in cheating!
#25 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:54:14 PM

@qw, Samoei Ruto is a BSc holder from UoN. The Nation reports that he is now a doctoral student there. Ngilu is at St Paul University and is said to be very serious with her studies. I think this degree rule was poorly thought out and was probably passed by MPs keen to see their opponents locked out. A CPA(K) need not have a degree. An engineering or pharmacy diploma holder is competent to discuss matters in their field. Think of pilots too...the list is endless

Laughing out loudly are you a politician?

a degree is good in broadening the scope of thinking.
it helps you think out of the box that professional courses box you in.
that why many CPA (k)s are never satisfied with the professional courses only and often pursue BCom or Business adminstration.

ask yourself why do many accountants job adverts come with 'MBA an added advantage' tag if CPAK was enough?

watu wasome.y
#26 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 8:49:49 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
LOL ! so william ruto willnot run for presidency ? coz hana degree !
Na ngilu goes to which uni ? does she also use mwakenya and copy-paste technology coz you cannot make it through uni without it
Kumbe hawa wabunge hawaja soma !!! so shamefull.
Lakini nani mkama waititu with a post graduate degree in stone throwing ama sonko with a phd in swaganomics !
but remember they also change this bill to make it easier for defections and those who loose their seats to vie again . which is really defeating the purpose of the parties act !
Kibs should send it back to the wabunge to return the bill to the original state . this wabunge really need to be educated !
it disgust me the way they are so selfish with so much impunity

Weee...Ruto has a degree from a Nairobi university...And a masters degree too...though he took 10 years to earn it. And he got his first degree when education was education...Kama mimi.
#27 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 9:00:28 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Ask someone from UON how this masters etc. are "earned". The fellow was "doing" his Msc. while he was the Minister for Higher Education. Need I say more?

Don't speculate though. Talk to someone at UON.

Whatever the case, he has the required papers..
#28 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:34:52 PM

Weee...Ruto has a degree from a Nairobi university...And a masters degree too...though he took 10 years to earn it. And he got his first degree when education was education...Kama mimi.

The fellow was unable to finish his masters untill he became the minister for higher education...
#29 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:43:38 PM

The fellow was unable to finish his masters untill he became the minister for higher education...

...One thing I respect that guy for...he is well schooled...other things notwithstanding...Hats off for the guy...Whether he completed (somebody said finish is not sound English) his masters when he was in the education ministry is neither here nor there...He proofed he could 'eat' books with his first degree
mozenrat
#30 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:45:50 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Eish boss.. Ruto is now pursuing a PhD
6 Pages<12345>»