19 Pages<12345>»
Harambee Stars
Ejakait
#41 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 8:05:00 AM

Player ratings on a scale of 1 - 10 with 10 outstanding and 1 appalling.

Oliech (strike) - 10
Oboya (midfield) - 9
Owino (left back) - 8
Mariga (midfield) - 8 although he was played in an unfamiliar position
Mugabe (midfield) - 6 (in for Ouma)
Mulinge (right back) - 5
Mambo (midfield) - 4
Njoroge (midfield) - 4
Paschal (central D) - 3
Musa (last man) - 2
Ayuko (goalie) - 2
Echesa (strike) - 1
Ouma (strike) - 1
Ambani (strike) - 1

Team average - 4.5 How disappointing!

Additionally i will give Hey a zero (for being the only man in Kenya who was quote - 'happy with the performance') and Naggi a zero (for coming up with a stupid excuse for withdrawing Taiwo at the last minute). How is the poor guy supposed to feel after the way he's been treated)
jipinde
#42 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 10:41:00 AM

Hey could be a good coach.
The villain who should be run out of town is one Patrick Naggi.
Naggi who apparrently thinks of himself as a 'football genius' is running the show and his contempt for the young kimanzi was why he chased 'fighter' out of the squad.
If fighter had been there.........

......the truth shall set you free.
#43 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 11:02:00 AM

I always admire teams that use the 4-2-4 formation and in my view,that would have been the most ideal system for Kenya to employ in the qualifiers.......Reason?.In Makacha and Jamal,we have 2 workhorses.Jamal an attacking player and Makacha supporting both the central defence and taking loose balls.That would leave 4 strikers up front operating from the mid and traditional wingers playing wide......The beauty about this is that it gives opposing defenders hard time especially if 3 of the 4 attackers are capable of roving........and yes,Oliech and Oboya are effective strikes who need lotsa space.Playing in the same position throughout a match makes them vulnerable to being marked out....and the Tunisians did exactly that.....I doubt Ambani can.He spent the entire 90 minutes running around like a headless chicken............Good football is about attacking,afterall,the best defense is attack....

Guka wa bijuti...
#44 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 12:54:00 PM

The boys played some entertaining football,improvement is now our only option!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Ejakait
#45 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 5:13:00 PM

@njunge,

Ambani is the top scorer in the Bongo league. Makes you wonder what kind of a league that is. But i dont think Makacha is national team material. Jamal and Osborne Monday definitely deserve inclusion in midfield. But they should have at least tried Taiwo.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 6:35:00 AM

Why the stars lost:

' nataka mchezee mpiraaa ya kutoa pasi. Na hizoo pasi muwe mkizitoa 50-50 kulingana na serikali ya muungano. Mchezaji wa ODM kutoa pasi kwa mchezaji wa ODM na PNU kwa PNU. Nataka ODM ipate mabao mingi....'

Anything RAO touches these days is getting shitty...!!!
#47 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 1:09:00 PM

...with the current wrangling within Harambee stars,we need to make a radical decision-disband the whole team and pick secondary school boys to play the rest of the remaining matches. Whether we like it or not the team will lose big time. By picking secondary school kids,at least we will have something to look forward to. The current scene is just a disaster...mavi ya kuku...bure kabisa...
caesar
#48 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 1:42:00 PM

Recent statements from their coach,that they have been spending more time doing physical fitness excercises instead of sharpening their skills tells it all. The problem with Kenyan's its that ni they know everything...

Especially in soccer,fighting corruption,'they are know it all'

Kumbuka Kibaki ' mimi najua,na ikiwa wewe haujui,usifikiri wengine ni kama wewe.'

Mungiki: if these guys listen to someone telling them the pettiness of their cause

If the university students who burn dorms just know how to listen

If MP's listen to the Kenyan people

just listening would make us go far.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 6:54:00 AM

...Harambee stars watamaliziwa hii saturday...!!!
mtaalam
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 6:59:00 AM

The way thinks are going,minimum 5 goals drubbing for our stars.

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
brav
#51 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 7:13:00 AM

Harambee 1 Naija 4

Usichoke kutafuta salary
mali ya nguvu
#52 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 7:23:00 AM

The game is on Sunday not saturday but am not sure of local timing.......

Super Eagles 4 Harambee dims 0

Peace to all men of Goodwill
mtaalam
#53 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 7:26:00 AM

Imagine this... Naija has recalled all their stars so will have a very strong squad not to mention the 9 point something million pesa taslim they've been promised for a win,add to that the fanatical fans and the amazing cheering band.

Kenya's in shit!

#54 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 7:49:00 AM

@Mtaalam: ...don't forget the juju. I hear the team will sleep in a graveyard on the night preceeding the match (source: Naggi)
mtaalam
#55 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 7:58:00 AM

Ha ha ha...
Oh ya there's that too @magigi
and our fans can't go there as they might be attacked by bus drivers.
We're so screwed.

#56 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:23:00 AM

Hey is no coach.He is a nyef nyef politician......!!........I bet Kimanzi would have done a better job.......5-0 thrashing will be fair unless Hey travels with blockboards and erects them infront of his side's goal.

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#57 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:30:00 AM

@mtaalam that was too fresh...but enyewe what results do we expect when the stars have been having warm up games against the likes of Gor & KCB,winning by 1-0 margins,while the eagles have played Ireland and France?

The fact of the matter is that for as long as KFF/KPL or whatever don't get their act together,appearing in the World Cup will remain a mirage. It's already a travesty that we hardly appear in the African Cup,even when in grouped against teams like Mozambique!

I remember with nostalgia the feeling I had when we last played in the African Cup (was it 2006?),it was a good feeling,I wish we could have it more often before we can finally appear in a world cup,hopefully in our lifetimes.

#58 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 9:05:00 AM

Harrambee Stars 1 - Naijja 0

GO GO GO STARS

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Bareta
#59 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 9:15:00 AM

This is not the type of game I would like to watch.

Will there be another game going on at the time,say Cricket match between Pakistan and Sri Lanka or some Cayman Island Vs Macedonia???????

Chief
brav
#60 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 9:18:00 AM

@Bareta lol.. ur nuts,ati nini?

Usichoke kutafuta salary