Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:FUNKY wrote:NSE closed at 3,571 points today..3,600 here we come by friday. Huge turnover - 570m - with Equity once again doing 100m EABL accounted for 310m of that turnover,Equity saw the supply up to 21 bob snuffed,KK traded a high of 13 ,Scangroup right back to the 50s on good volume.
cnn wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:FUNKY wrote:NSE closed at 3,571 points today..3,600 here we come by friday. Huge turnover - 570m - with Equity once again doing 100m EABL accounted for 310m of that turnover,Equity saw the supply up to 21 bob snuffed,KK traded a high of 13 ,Scangroup right back to the 50s on good volume. Wow i hadnt realised KK hit 13.00. This is significant. No serious volume has come to this counter yet. the rally is yet to begin The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Aguytrying wrote:cnn wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:FUNKY wrote:NSE closed at 3,571 points today..3,600 here we come by friday. Huge turnover - 570m - with Equity once again doing 100m EABL accounted for 310m of that turnover,Equity saw the supply up to 21 bob snuffed,KK traded a high of 13 ,Scangroup right back to the 50s on good volume. Wow i hadnt realised KK hit 13.00. This is significant. No serious volume has come to this counter yet. the rally is yet to begin wow ! you think it can go past 13 all the way to 20's ? book closure is coming soon bytheway !
Observe Kengen :) . 8 bob a week ago, now touching 9. That KK.. hmmm.
Beware not to miss on NIC,KCB,Diamomd Trust & EQ. You can never go wrong with financials.
_Advisory wrote:Beware not to miss on NIC,KCB,Diamomd Trust & EQ. You can never go wrong with financials.
@Advisory. welcome to the hse! I was thinking HF as we wait for 70 cts dividend. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
_Advisory wrote:Beware not to miss on NIC,KCB,Diamomd Trust & EQ. You can never go wrong with financials.
Till Midiwo sneaks in an amendment to the Finance Bill in October 2012 capping interest rates spreads. @Young thinks the opposite.
jerry wrote:_Advisory wrote:Beware not to miss on NIC,KCB,Diamomd Trust & EQ. You can never go wrong with financials.
@Advisory. welcome to the hse! I was thinking HF as we wait for 70 cts dividend.
holy shmoly ! where did kenya-re come from ?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
QW25091985 wrote:holy shmoly ! where did kenya-re come from ? I have been contemplating buying this thing since Jan. Next time, whatever my instincts tell me, I WILL JUST DO IT! Na hii Mumias, kwani vitamin imeisha nguvu? It has lost all it had gained! Or was it the new MD who was buying? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
That came true to profit takers.....
dunkang wrote:QW25091985 wrote:holy shmoly ! where did kenya-re come from ? I have been contemplating buying this thing since Jan. Next time, whatever my instincts tell me, I WILL JUST DO IT! Na hii Mumias, kwani vitamin imeisha nguvu? It has lost all it had gained! Or was it the new MD who was buying? actually am looking at the index and very interesting things are starting to happen . better stick my feet in all the counters and hope for the best . next you'll hear express kenya in a 200% profit jump .
QW25091985 wrote: actually am looking at the index and very interesting things are starting to happen . better stick my feet in all the counters and hope for the best . next you'll hear express kenya in a 200% profit jump . Warren Buffett - “Wide diversification is only required when the investors do not understand what they are doing.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Financials for me is a no go zone for now!Simply overated! Put your money in industrials and wait to harvest in September. I have in mind Cables,MSC & Kengen. However,it doesnt harm to also put some of your your money in solid stocks as well. Stocks that can weather any storm. I have in mind KCB & KK.They'l guarantee you some sleep But note financials always trail the industrials every time the NSE bus decides to leave! @SufficientlyP
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:_Advisory wrote:Beware not to miss on NIC,KCB,Diamomd Trust & EQ. You can never go wrong with financials.
Financials for me is a no go zone for now!Simply overated! Put your money in industrials and wait to harvest in September. I have in mind Cables,MSC & Kengen. However,it doesnt harm to also put some of your your money in solid stocks as well. Stocks that can weather any storm. I have in mind KCB & KK.They'l guarantee you some sleep But note financials always trail the industrials every time the NSE bus decides to leave! Financials give at least 30% return on capital you wont get that from Kengen, MSC or cables. I bought into KCB rights and I got a healthy return. I think kenyan investors should stop chasing buses and buy into good companies at a fair price or bargain prices. Look at MSC that new MD (whose name i can't even recall) he said nothing substantial on how he intends to turn around the company but the market got excited by the exit of Kidero
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:_Advisory wrote:Beware not to miss on NIC,KCB,Diamomd Trust & EQ. You can never go wrong with financials.
Financials for me is a no go zone for now!Simply overated! Put your money in industrials and wait to harvest in September. I have in mind Cables,MSC & Kengen. However,it doesnt harm to also put some of your your money in solid stocks as well. Stocks that can weather any storm. I have in mind KCB & KK.They'l guarantee you some sleep But note financials always trail the industrials every time the NSE bus decides to leave! either you start investing this year or you are just confused . in any rebounding economy financials are the ones that lead the way as people are busy taking up loans for the expected economic recovery . hello ???? rally of 2010 - 2011 and since when did financials trail industrials . look at who were the leaders of 2010 rally ?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote: actually am looking at the index and very interesting things are starting to happen . better stick my feet in all the counters and hope for the best . next you'll hear express kenya in a 200% profit jump . Warren Buffett - “Wide diversification is only required when the investors do not understand what they are doing.” Dude/Duddete you are not WB and if you aren't WB you need to diversify. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
QW25091985 wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:_Advisory wrote:Beware not to miss on NIC,KCB,Diamomd Trust & EQ. You can never go wrong with financials.
Financials for me is a no go zone for now!Simply overated! Put your money in industrials and wait to harvest in September. I have in mind Cables,MSC & Kengen. However,it doesnt harm to also put some of your your money in solid stocks as well. Stocks that can weather any storm. I have in mind KCB & KK.They'l guarantee you some sleep But note financials always trail the industrials every time the NSE bus decides to leave! either you start investing this year or you are just confused . in any rebounding economy financials are the ones that lead the way as people are busy taking up loans for the expected economic recovery . hello ???? rally of 2010 - 2011 and since when did financials trail industrials . look at who were the leaders of 2010 rally ? You will swallow yours words!And now that u r a techie,where were u in 2003?Which stocks led the bull?Financials or Industrials? What about 2006? And dont tell me about 2010 rallies.If u have been in the market for a while,u'd know what a rally is? Over to you! By the way,@QW,going by cartoons,one would put their money in financials since they have done well btn 2003-2010 due to low interest rates.Now,that's history!Ofcourse the cartoons wont show u that! What r the cartoons saying about likely movement of interest rates in H2?How about inflation & oil prices?Up or down? And what r they saying about Access & Neveready? @SufficientlyP
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
mkonomtupu wrote: I think kenyan investors should stop chasing buses and buy into good companies at a fair price or bargain prices.
Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage