3 Pages<123
Waititu for Nbi govenor?
#41 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 11:04:42 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
[quote=Lolest!]This hype around clean corporates will mess us up. It is based on the old assumption that politicians are dirty fellows and the rest of us are clean. I believe that we are a dirty society that gives birth to bad leaders. Look at the CMC saga. Both parties are guilty of corrupt deals!
without mincing words go straight to the point and tell us who you would prefer to be it. Would you like Waititu?

My argument is not on Waititu but on the suitaso is he suitable? Who is suitable according to you?

Which positions has Waititu handled in the past?

How did he perform in those positions?

Has he been involved in corruption?(CDF cash, allocating himself land at NCC)

The criteria for assessing governors are many but we must not reject one merely because they have a past in politics!

BTW @YW, what do you think of governorship, Waititu and his suitability for governorship? You are yet to give opinions on this yet you want to put me in a specific box on this issue!

NO, I do not support Waititu or any other candidate. Let them campaign then we listen to their ideas and decide who to vote for. I will not vote in Nairobi County but the politics around it in my county are similar to Nairobi.

#42 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 11:31:14 AM

I like the way you philosophize.

I am very happy that you also do not support him.

Me? I also don't support him one tiny weeny bit! Yet he is my mp, here in the city. If he becomes governor....I don't even wish to think of that possibility.

But continuing in the spirit of philosophy, you have a reasonable checklist against which to measure candidates. At the same time you are also still willing to listen to these candidates to decide whom to vote for.

Why?

What will you do if they manage to sweet talk you?

#43 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 11:45:28 AM

So what is the criteria for governorship according to you @ YW?
#44 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 11:56:03 AM

Why do you answer my questions with more of your own questions, Lolest?

Is there anything wrong with your criteria?
#45 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 12:03:23 PM

@YW, You haven't answered my querry on #41

BTW @YW, what do you think of governorship, Waititu and his suitability for governorship? You are yet to give opinions on this yet you want to put me in a specific box on this issue!

who is suitable according to you?
livie
#46 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 12:33:22 PM

kila mtu na kura yake - na ni siri!!!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
ali
#47 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 1:14:02 PM

If you ask me, the posts should be filled through hiring.
Pwc, etc should be hired to recruit the best qualified. No matter what, once u ask the masses to vote, the 'new start' loses its value. Majority of nairobians are people who can be influenced, the onces who will be told lets stone this and they stone and question later.
I may sound rude or like i mean to demean some people..i don't.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#48 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 1:34:49 PM

@ali, we chose the democracy path for this. Which is also why we have limited, not total devolution. This was a political solution for the political problems of inequality and representation in resource allocation.
#49 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 1:54:37 PM

@YW, You haven't answered my querry on #41

[quote=Lolest!]

who is suitable according to you?

Hey, I thought I did answer that already!

I see you are quite a philosophers kabisa. Do you always answer questions with questions?

#50 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 4:09:03 PM

any county that picks a politician as governor is doomed..

Cant wait to vote for either Jimnah or Kidero for Nairobi..
The likes of Waititu get it.. im outta this town..

and are the so said corporate heads ever so white as snow?.....well,they could be walking into the arena with buckets,water,soap and dirty linen.Pray

atleast they carry their sleaze in style and understand to bleed a heifer, they need to at least feed it.. unlike the other leeches
#51 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 6:18:47 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
he will get it . its just a STONES THROW away ..lol

#52 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:12:56 PM

This Waititu guy! Now he calls his stone throwing incident leadership from the front. On Capital Talk.
ValerieLemaiyan
#53 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 12:03:16 PM

Waititus have the mass following from places like Dandora Kayole, Kangemi, Mukuru, Githurai where we have poeople who do not think as you think...all they care is one of their own, hustla going up there to wakilisha them....the 35 precent of us who are more educated and critical and like in up marklet neighbourhood cannot compete with the low class masses when it comes to decide leadership. It is those who can go to the level of the poor masses that will carry the day
itz
#54 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 2:25:11 PM

This Waititu guy! Now he calls his stone throwing incident leadership from the front. On Capital Talk.

Watched Waititu on capital talk too and he sounds highly ambitious and confident of getting the governship through votes from the lower class in nairobi.He said he is an action/change oriented guy and his competitors including kisia,kidero and jimna will have to tell the people what they have done to improve the lives of people in their previous positions of responsibility.i was suprised to hear him say that jimna mbaru was a chairman of an important committee at the city council for the last 5 years and clearly not much has changed.Waititu sounds like he has his political ammo loaded and to him this is not a long shot by any means...Got me thinking
#55 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 2:28:38 PM

ValerieLemaiyan wrote:
Waititus have the mass following from places like Dandora Kayole, Kangemi, Mukuru, Githurai where we have poeople who do not think as you think...all they care is one of their own, hustla going up there to wakilisha them....the 35 precent of us who are more educated and critical and like in up marklet neighbourhood cannot compete with the low class masses when it comes to decide leadership. It is those who can go to the level of the poor masses that will carry the day

True, infact listening to him jana I saw the possibility of him getting elected.

But what about the rule of law? Sometimes you need to be tough on the same people who elected you. Wont he allow back hawkers in the city and stop any demolitions?
#56 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 2:58:07 PM

will vote for waqititu who cares about us ordinary wananchi.the other candidates may demolish our houses in the name of flight path,sewage,roads while i cannot afford to use any of those facilities.waititu the saviour of us poor nairobians.
hindi ni riu
#57 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 7:39:55 PM

NKT, the guy is an idiot...trashing all city roads with graffiti.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#58 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2012 12:36:55 PM

Dude will be blocked by some court case, mark my words!!!