wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

7 Pages<12345>»
RIP John Michuki
Cardinal
#41 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 7:22:59 AM

He was a great man,principled and courageous.

May the lord reward him for his hardwork in transforming the Matatu industry in Kenya and cleaning the Nairobi River then
#42 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 7:31:03 AM

edit title....Its michuki, not muchuki.

RIP john njoroge michuki
#43 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 7:56:57 AM

Cardinal wrote:
He was a great man,principled and courageous.

May the lord reward him for his hardwork in transforming the Matatu industry in Kenya and cleaning the Nairobi River then

Yeah we'll miss your courage, firmness and inclination to action as opposed to "domo domo" way of doing business. RIP.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 7:59:03 AM

bepari wrote:
You were a yardstick of what a minister should be, a true servant,a leader a patriot,dedicated to the course of any office you served. thank you for your service. R.I.P

Leadership of your kind will be missed, courage of your action and hard work should be emulated. RIP Njoroge wa Michuki.
callaspade
#45 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 7:59:10 AM

......said it as it is
......led from the front
......actionioned what was on plan
.......no nonsense leader
.......results oriented
.......crushed mungikis
.......cleaned up Nairobi river
.......sorted the matatus then
......raided the substandard

Enough said....true patriot...RIP Johnny
Lucid_Iam
#46 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:03:42 AM

murenj wrote:
A guy who imported two containers of safety belts and speed governors before enacting his rules..............postponed the opening of KPA's cranes tender just to give his son time to finish registering a company that eventually wa awarded the tender.........who rattled a media house in the most barbaric manner that Moi never dared.........and facilitated the importation of MAMLUKI.....even Moi had some sort of decency........

What will the world remember you for? I will remember Michuki for bringing sanity into matatu industry and cleaning of nairobi river. No man is a saint so lets not focus on the negatives that we cannot substantiate. This man left a mark that if our politicians tried to emulate, Kenya would be a different country today. I choose to celebrate his life and public service.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:04:05 AM

RIP.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:08:16 AM

fantony wrote:
kueni serious.. with the dedications flowing around Kimeedero (Michuki).. you might think its the Dalai Lama..

is it that we find it convenient to send of people silently.. or it is due to our own personal shame that we could have done what they did if we were in their shoes...

or can we blame culture for our exceptionally 'good manners'

Michuki's travesties as a colonial D.O are known. a guy unafraid to finish african villagers supporting the mau mau..

and in recent times willing to forcefully evict his neighbours using government money to expend his shamba in Kangema

i will not forget to mention the stranglehold he and cronies have on coffee returns to the
farmer..

hapa ni wazua..

some half-truths there..

It is true, he terrorised the mau mau fighters and championed for the course of the colonialists.

Its true, He was called kimendero (crasher)

Its not true that he forcefully evicted his neighbours. They were paid for their land,......Did you know that after baba jimmy became president, a few neighbours were handsomely paid to vacate their land?

Bring on the good deeds of the mzee now....you seem to be from his backyard.

He achieved in:

Mungiki menace

matatu madness

nairobi river

development in the constituency, especially this term

water connectivity in the last term 2002--2007

employment connections to constituents

and kangema is more recognizable because of this mzee. Most constituents now brag they are from kangema instead of using muranga to describe where they come from.
wanyuru
#49 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:10:49 AM

wasee
#50 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:12:48 AM

@McReggae - You are really ahead of the pack with the latest news.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:16:19 AM

RIP Mzee, i'm yet to see a Minister who's as principled and courageous as you.
#52 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:23:42 AM

wasee wrote:
@McReggae - You are really ahead of the pack with the latest news.

.......either Mutua lied to the nation or the dcotors were minting more money from the life support, otherwise he died on monday!!!

R.I.P. Michuki, we chose to remember you for the good things you did!!!
aces
#53 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:23:48 AM

RIP mzee!
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
Pastor M
#54 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:27:39 AM

RIP Michuki .....A great leader you were....I m praying for a young leader who can emulate how he was results orienated person....So sad for Kenyans we have Lost two patriotic leaders Wangari Maathai and Now Michuki in less than a year.God bless kenya with Leaders.
Pastor M
#55 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:33:29 AM

callaspade wrote:
......said it as it is
......led from the front
......actionioned what was on plan
.......no nonsense leader
.......results oriented
.......crushed mungikis
.......cleaned up Nairobi river
.......sorted the matatus then
......raided the substandard

Enough said....true patriot...RIP Johnny

Also he is the one who initited THIKA SUPER HIGHWAY I remember I heard first about the highway from Michuki and I thought he was dreaming today its a reality...results oriented
person RIP Mzee.
Motomoto
#56 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:44:26 AM

Will be remembered for this quote;
-If you rattle a snake you must be prepared to be bitten by it.
-He was a nice man. But no man is blemish-less. He ought to have apologized to KTN and Kenyans as a whole for the Atur saga.
ballistic
#57 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 8:50:19 AM

Motomoto wrote:
-If you rattle a snake you must be prepared to be bitten by it.
-He was a nice man. But no man is blemish-less. He ought to have apologized to KTN and Kenyans as a whole for the Atur saga.

Not surprising that "the standard" did not find his death newsworthy.
Dia
#58 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:03:58 AM

All ministers are human and have faults but this was one minister who performed inspite of his faults. I wish Kenyans would elect such men of action and not these tribal chieftains we keep recycling.

I pray that in my lifetime, I will have left a mark on this world like he did.
Dia
#59 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:06:06 AM

bepari wrote:
You were a yardstick of what a minister should be, a true servant,a leader a patriot,dedicated to the cause of any office you served. thank you for your service. R.I.P

Seconded
#60 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:23:23 AM

RIP