All time low NSE prices
#41 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 2:40:58 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
paka closes shop today @ 1.45

Oct 1 2012 = 3.85 smile

Paka = Eveready = 1.75 (up 20 percent still. I guess it's true what they say - "Even The Crap Rises With The Tide"
Firestone/Sameer ndio iko 3.85
As for Eveready, maybe they should go the Express Kenya way. Do a huge RI and turn towards Real Estate on their land. Mambo ya battery waachane nayo. Just a thoughtsmile

...i once long time ago sold it at 28,am sure whoever did the buying side waz ripped off big time.
hisah
#42 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2012 3:28:04 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Oct 1 2012 = 3.85 smile

Paka = Eveready = 1.75 (up 20 percent still. I guess it's true what they say - "Even The Crap Rises With The Tide"
As for Eveready, maybe they should go the Express Kenya way. Do a huge RI and turn towards Real Estate on their land. Mambo ya battery waachane nayo. Just a thoughtsmile

...i once long time ago sold it at 28,am sure whoever did the buying side waz ripped off big time.

@maka - in any market, pigs get fat, hogs get slaughtered.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#43 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2018 10:35:20 PM

It's time to make money

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#44 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2018 10:40:32 PM

hisah wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Oct 1 2012 = 3.85 smile

@maka - in any market, pigs get fat, hogs get slaughtered.

Neveready has really survived smile smile smile
Ericsson
#45 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2018 10:43:19 PM

It's time to make money

Bado Safaricom
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#46 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2018 11:15:58 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Oct 1 2012 = 3.85 smile

I can't remember Paka trading at 28.
kayhara
#47 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 10:29:39 AM

Yesterday Uchumi was at 1.10, today I see the only demand of 200 at 1 bob supply at 1.20
Msc at 0.55, wonder if it will finally go to 0.5 sumuni.
Hafr at 0.65 been stuck here for some time might be the bottom for it.

Note I have sinificant holding in the above monkeys though currently about 25% in the red, not buying anymore unless the prices drop further holding
MSC at avg-0.71 mrkt at 0.55
Hafri at avg-0.77 mrkt at 0.65
Uchumi at avg-1.40 mrkt at 1.10
To Each His Own
#48 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 10:31:51 AM

kayhara wrote:
Yesterday Uchumi was at 1.10, today I see the only demand of 200 at 1 bob supply at 1.20
Msc at 0.55, wonder if it will finally go to 0.5 sumuni.
Hafr at 0.65 been stuck here for some time might be the bottom for it.

Note I have sinificant holding in the above monkeys though currently about 25% in the red, not buying anymore unless the prices drop further holding
MSC at avg-0.71 mrkt at 0.55
Hafri at avg-0.77 mrkt at 0.65
Uchumi at avg-1.40 mrkt at 1.10

@kayhara you need to talk to a financial adviser as soon as possible.. any of your choice

Ericsson
#49 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 1:28:34 PM

Coop 10 bob sio far
#50 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 1:39:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Coop 10 bob sio far

I'm all set.. Officially back to the NSE

muandiwambeu
#51 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 1:58:43 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Coop 10 bob sio far

Ety, kwani umemutate ama yule Obiero wa tumbili KQueer alikuibia #tag yakoLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly and then why double the risk with fins and at a premium.
Co-op kumi sio mbali na Simba itagurumia twentish.
All are on rollercoaster ride before firing up the injins bwana.smile
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Ericsson
#52 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 2:16:35 PM

Sasa nikungoja safaricom below 20
#53 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 2:19:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:

my broker send me an alert to sell safaricom today and buy k-re
#54 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 2:21:07 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Coop 10 bob sio far

Ety, kwani umemutate ama yule Obiero wa tumbili KQueer alikuibia #tag yakoLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly and then why double the risk with fins and at a premium.
Co-op kumi sio mbali na Simba itagurumia twentish.
All are on rollercoaster ride before firing up the injins bwana.smile

None knows Kenyan financials better than myself. I am the designated driver of the COOP and KCB buses, with first probing purchases already effected as per my signature

myfundi
#55 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 8:07:35 PM

Back to the good old Moi days when stocks were below 10/- Applause
littledove
#56 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 8:28:53 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I also received that, but buying Kenya re is a trap, this time I'm wiser, hiyo mtego siingii, not when CIC is below 4,and and britam towards 10
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#57 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 9:15:47 PM

littledove wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I also received that, but buying Kenya re is a trap, this time I'm wiser, hiyo mtego siingii, not when CIC is below 4,and and britam towards 10

Shorting Safaricom would be acceptable

Ericsson
#58 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:11:22 AM

littledove wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Cash is king 👑 at this moment
Ericsson
#59 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 1:03:01 AM

littledove wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

You bought cic and britam at the wrong time
littledove
#60 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 7:55:09 AM

Ericsson wrote:
littledove wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

You bought cic and britam at the wrong time

not yet in but I'm planing to buy at stated rage, last bear before election I had the two CIC at 3.70 and britam at 10 and they were the best performers in my portfolio.
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope