Kenya vs Nigeria
#41 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:28:00 PM

...kumeharibika naija 1 kenya1
#42 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:32:00 PM

what a game. Nigeria up 2-1 after 65min! 2 goals in 2min. Obafemi & Yakubu...still 0-0 in the other
Mainat
#43 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:43:00 PM

I thought there were no tickets? Stadium is empty...Awesome game though

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Jangwa la Jangili
#44 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:43:00 PM

Yes!!! But will it be enough?

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#45 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:44:00 PM

Kenya equalise thru great Allan Wanga header!!
#46 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:46:00 PM

...all is not lost 2-2
Jangwa la Jangili
#47 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:48:00 PM

Damn it !!!

#48 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:50:00 PM

....grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
#49 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:50:00 PM

Nigeria take a 3 -2 lead. Obafemi scores again. Mozambique take 1 - 0 lead with 10min to play! If scores stay this way,Nigeria through to the World Cup and Moz into Nations Cup.
Mainat
#50 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 2:52:00 PM

Moz winning 1-0

Sehemu ndio nyumba
#51 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 3:05:00 PM

It's official Nigeria in the World Cup. Tunisia beaten 1-0. a loss but what a great game and performance from the Harambee Stars...ironically given results in Maputo,even if we won,Moz would have made it through given the Maputo result. Individual brilliance from Obafemi Martins has won it for the niajja boys..Hey should have gone a long time ago lookin at what the local coaches brought out in the team today. Salute the Kenyan lads tonite.

fantony
#52 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 3:10:00 PM

that was a great game... who wants to argue about the influence of coach Hey
Mainat
#53 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 3:18:00 PM

WE have the talent,but urgently need Kimanzi back as he knows how to coach. RAO must have met Hey on the streets of Munich and offered him a job. A cluess so and so...

Sehemu ndio nyumba
#54 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 3:24:00 PM

results aside,for once i didn't believe i was watching harambee stars! Their confidence was just amazing. We were actually denied an obvious penalty but the boys played their hearts out! Hey bure kabisa!! Kweli ama rongo!! Kamaa,Jaribu- what do you think?

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
Jangwa la Jangili
#55 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 3:31:00 PM

i have not watched such interesting,confident and more-importantly purposeful attacking football from our mboys in a while.

on the coach,i never understand kenya's fascination with everything that looks white and moves on two legs. ghost,kimanzi and twahir are all better than this chap and can do the job while earning less than 30% of hey's salary.

but as they say,common sense is not so common after all.

what we need is to take the millions the ministry of sports was paying the coach directly and start to build our local fellas. anyway,hopefully someone will think of doing that before the year 2040. But this is kenya.

even without going into his coaching abilities,you can tell that hey is not emotionally mature enough to handle the pressures of coaching a national team.

i salute the mboys. they should keep their heads up.

i never knew i would be so proud even in defeat. hehehe.

#56 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 3:33:00 PM

And who told that ref that every physical contact constitutes a foul? Bure kabisa!

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
petro
#57 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 3:45:00 PM

Whoever sacked Kimanzi,whoever thought we needed a mzungu,whoever brought Hey is an enemy of the Kenyan youth. Going by the game our boys have displayed,we should have been strong contenders for the world cup.
Now it time for the government to deal with KFF. Do away with those old fighting wazees and influence appointment of progressive managers. We will get a ban form FIFA but by the time we are accepted back,may be after 2 years,we will have completely changed our soccer for the benefit of the youth.

Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
kangi
#58 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 4:42:00 PM

Its kudos to our boys/men the game was awesome and for once felt proud of our national team.Respect goes to all players,am sure the ogas did indeed appreciate the skills of kenyans. Now I understand why Amokachi was in Nai for a connecting flight to J'burg shoppin for the most suitable hotel (thanks to the Mozambiques for tthe crucial victory) after a week of the world cup qualifires draw.To b honest I didnt want the ogas to qualify ........hii ni madharau kwa opponents and some cockiness on their part.

Lets now turn our heads to the world cup draw on Dec 4 n c who they r drawn with along with other qualifiers.

Thank God,am content
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Djinn
#59 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 5:24:00 AM

did we not make them sweat or what. I listened to it on car radio since we had a power outage - the commentator was something else smile eish! didn't the lads play!

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
MADE
#60 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 6:21:00 AM

The best team lost!! We were denied a penalty,my broda scored 2nd goal from a clear off-side position...
Any way I also wanted the Brodas to qualify. i never wanted Tunisia.

We all have been thieves at one point in our lives; only that some of us never turned professional.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.