Sports
The FA Cup 2011/2012
@ Rollins.....Lets wait for the appeal to be heard, hata Nani saw nothing wrong with the tackle. Give us instances where players have been sent off under similar circumtances.
Huyu Foy amezoea, remember last season's FA Cup q/final between Arsenal and Man Utd
"...Scholes committed to a two-footed tackle on Marouane Chamakh beyond the 90 minutes, booked by referee Chris Foy for his challenge and was then given a talking to after another poor tackle minutes later....."
Inconsistency, in one instance a player clearly brings an opponent down but only gets a yellow card yet in another one a player not only wins the ball but also avoids contact but is sent of because of what might have happened. Chris Foy should be relegated to lower leagues.
"Replays showed that Kompany had dived in with two feet, which is an illegal offence and according to the laws of the game is punishable with a red or yellow card, depending on how much 'excessive force' has been used.
However, the Belgium international had looked to be in control of his challenge and he did take the ball cleanly and make virtually no contact with the man, suggesting a lesser punishment may have been possible."
lets not waste time discussing this match. utd won, lets move on, there is always a winner and a loser, unless its an EPL match. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:The only thing that made this game interesting was Man City's attempted come back otherwise ref aliharibu game. Kompany won the ball and he didn't catch Nani because he managed to avoid the tackle, nothing wrong with that. In football hakuna "what if", Nani didnt even claim anything....we've seen worse tackles getting away with a yellow card or warning.
@Jus....true the ref was pathetic because he also denied City a penalty after Jones clearly handled the ball. Good goals by Man Utd but very poor officiating. Btw isnt this the same ref who cost Spurs points against Stoke! @Taz, two footed challenge (read FIFA Law 12 ), you have to give it to Nani for avoiding the tackle. But it showed that both Kompany's feet left the ground before the tackle. About Jones, well, there's ball-to-hand. But again, all these depend on the which side you lean on. There's someone who said United showed their class in keeping possession. I know many will argue, but, we are still the team to beat. That Kompany dude is an idiot!! He should have given Nani a tackle like a car-crash to put him out for 52 weeks. What a waster!!
Thierry Henry SCORES!!! Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Let's see if Henry's still got it...
Turns out he's still got it... GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
Legend! When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
jguru wrote:Thierry Henry SCORES!!! Trademark goal!! classic....
nostoppingthis wrote:jguru wrote:Thierry Henry SCORES!!! Trademark goal!! classic.... Compared to kina Giigs and Scholes, Henry is still very young, nice goal though. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
And now this: http://www.goal.com/en-g...hierry-henry-loan-deal-
Ha ha ha haaaaa...I knew this was coming. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:jguru wrote:Thierry Henry SCORES!!! Trademark goal!! classic.... Compared to kina Giigs and Scholes, Henry is still very young, nice goal though. The King is back! The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
I hear now Arsenal is having talks with Tony Adams!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
and Man U want Beckham back!!!!!! Kweli ua rongo!
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
The Leeds centre back aliitisha shati yake akanyimwa GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Magigi wrote: and Man U want Beckham back!!!!!! Kweli ua rongo! Kweli HUA rongo. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Those who thought Vincent Company was dismissed unfairly wamenze wembe. http://soccernet.espn.go...dismissed-by-fa?cc=3888
Whether the appeal has been rejected or not it still doesn't change the opinion of so many football fans (including Man Utd fans) that the red card was a wrong call. BTW i aslo think Milijas (Wolves) red card against Arsenal was also wrong.....their appeal was also rejected. The FA have came under alot of criticism this season so that decision was not unexpected at all.
On a different note, why is it taking so long for the FA to charge Terry for using racial slur against Anton Ferdinand. They were so quick to ban Suarez yet the England Captain was caught on camera making racial remarks.
TAZ wrote:Whether the appeal has been rejected or not it still doesn't change the opinion of so many football fans (including Man Utd fans) that the red card was a wrong call. BTW i aslo think Milijas (Wolves) red card against Arsenal was also wrong.....their appeal was also rejected. The FA have came under alot of criticism this season so that decision was not unexpected at all.
On a different note, why is it taking so long for the FA to charge Terry for using racial slur against Anton Ferdinand. They were so quick to ban Suarez yet the England Captain was caught on camera making racial remarks. because there is technically no complainant. its the media that says that he could have racially abused anton. but i also think these black guys are also some sort of shit... if you cal me black, what is the problem and am black?? kwani they want to be called what?? they end up making themselves appear sooooo inferior. you call me black i call you pink, end of story!! those guys are actually pink, not white. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Karibu @Mwenza...you and @Maichblack have been MIA...
Sports
The FA Cup 2011/2012