6 Pages<12345>»
Safaricom 2011 H1 anticipation
#21 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 5:07:31 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
WakaWaka wrote:
Sober wrote:
@QW. Cant the rule be inserted now that this counter is in dire need. I say this if we consider the number of listed shares (40 Billion) and the price.
A share amalgamation of 1:5 shall be ideal according to me.

A man ordered a pizza. The pizza man asked him "would you like me to cut it into 6 or 12 pieces?"
"6 please, I don't think I can finish 12," he replied.

Enough said?

Mosdef.

Kuweni wapole.

#22 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 5:48:18 PM

Lasttime dividends hit our accounts two weeks before 2nd dec. the payment date,this is a respected brand.when is this yrs payment date?
QW25081985
#23 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 5:52:46 PM

am seeing wanjiku investors buying at the top...ngoja index ianguke ...lol. cannot wait

anybody buying now expecting higher price is plain and simple a wanjiku investor
Cde Monomotapa
#24 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 7:17:05 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Lasttime dividends hit our accounts two weeks before 2nd dec. the payment date,this is a respected brand.when is this yrs payment date?

"We are in it for tha cheese..we don't want the fame.." smile
Aguytrying
#25 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 8:15:12 PM

I think the results will surprise many, Not as bad as expected. And long term its one resilient company. Its fortunes will continue to rise, It will make all those who hold it very rich in the medium to long term. I dont see the share price falling drastically from where it is now.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
jerry
#26 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 10:41:42 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

"We are in it for tha cheese..we don't want the fame.." smile

Two weeks b4 what? But still looong after close of financial year!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#27 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 12:55:52 AM

I think profits will have dropped further coz even though data & M-Pesa is roaring, the voice segment will have suffered. The gains from the increase in calling rates will show up in 2H
hisah
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:11:25 PM

Vodafone results are out... British mobile phone giant Vodafone said on Tuesday that net profits dropped 11 percent to £6.68 billion (7.8 billion euros, $10.7 billion) in the group's first half but was confident about the outlook.

http://www.google.com/ho...dd63b2f076ab6320cf7d.151
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
maligumu
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:24:55 PM

Safaricom Dividends landed today in my MPesa account today before 8 am . What message does that sent as we wait for H1 results ?
Peace be with you
madebe
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:16:49 PM

no mention of kenya in the vadofone !/2 ReportSad
6 Pages<12345>»