Investor
Economy
Introduction to Zimbabwe and the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:In 2017 i'll be interested in domestic economy/GDP dependant Co.s mostly. Kazi kwako. Hahaha, wewe kwani unafikiri nakuuliza list ndio nikucopy? C'mon man, you need my advise kabla ujipate ukinunua Enron hey, hey! Not at all. Right now i'm just observing US macro-economics for directions. Hiyo marko yenu has SO many Co.s thus, I will need U return the favor as I have no clue as to specific Co.s. Do understand. Now we are talking I like your honesty, it is almost impossible for a novice to navigate this jungle called NYSE, halafu pia kuna Nasdaq,huko siwes mek though pple make big money akina Apple are still on Nasdaq. My advice is do thorough research then buy low sell high, seems easy until you get in! But I will offer my services pro bono at first, then rates zitashoot up!! thanks for the compliment (honesty). I'll do so before the billing starts! You sure are a cool guy, bila ego , thats rare Hopefully nitakuwa around in 2017, thats a looong time away, billing itakuwa juu sana by that time. Hopefully nitakuwa nimemaliza MBA..
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:Najua unampenda Mugabe, but are the elctions free ama he is pulling an MO1? I will say...Zanu-PF=PNU & MDC-T=ODM #period# LOOL hata mimi sisemi kitu, but kazi iendelee
money/wealth to me is a relationship so it is good to ID a good partner - includes my Inv. Bank 2017 will be a good year coz in the interim we'll be learning & experiencing more.
Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:Najua unampenda Mugabe, but are the elctions free ama he is pulling an MO1? I will say...Zanu-PF=PNU & MDC-T=ODM #period# LOOL hata mimi sisemi kitu, but kazi iendelee ;-)
Haiya who will you be learning and experiencing from? Shule unajua ni pesa ngapi na hizi stress za America, hiyo learning utalipia!!!
Nabwire wrote:Haiya who will you be learning and experiencing from? Shule unajua ni pesa ngapi na hizi stress za America, hiyo learning utalipia!!! Nkt! Not necessarily formal/class education. I can tell u i read more now than I ever did in law school and lower and I am a whole lot smarter through self education like @hisah, SoHK. Life teaches us broader things.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:Haiya who will you be learning and experiencing from? Shule unajua ni pesa ngapi na hizi stress za America, hiyo learning utalipia!!! Nkt! Not necessarily formal/class education. I can tell u i read more now than I ever did in law school and lower and I am a whole lot smarter through self education like @hisah, SoHK. Life teaches us broader things. Ohhh was about to ask what SoHK is then I gitched, yeah hata mimi ni member! By 2017 nitakuwa nahost dinners for Bernanke, na wewe utakuwa ndio unaanza the NYSE trek??? Chukua hatua
See, I am increasingly coming across such articles which just give further impetus/encouragement to prepare my progressive divestiture out of (a maturing/over-heating) sub-Saharan Africa to the West as from 2017. Retailers eye Africa as frontier for growth Thursday, 29 September 2011 02:00 BERLIN. - Africa is starting to appear on the radar screens of Western retailers as they look for the next growth opportunity in emerging markets while having to cope with subdued consumer spending at home. Consultants Deloitte and Planet Retail on Tuesday identified five African countries - Algeria, Kenya, Morocco, Nigeria and South Africa - as being among the 10 new markets most likely to appeal to multinational store groups in the coming years. "All have fast-growing economies, young and growing populations, and fragmented retail sectors," Deloitte and Planet Retail said in a report published on the second day of the World Retail Congress in Berlin. "Moreover, although traditional forms of retailing are still dominant, a growing middle class is demanding branded products and the opportunity to shop in modern retail formats," they said. http://www.herald.co.zw/...:business&Itemid=133
[quote=Cde Monomotapa]See, I am increasingly coming across such articles which just give further impetus/encouragement to prepare my progressive divestiture out of (a maturing/over-heating) sub-Saharan Africa to the West as from 2017. Retailers eye Africa as frontier for growth Thursday, 29 September 2011 02:00 BERLIN. - Africa is starting to appear on the radar screens of Western retailers as they look for the next growth opportunity in emerging markets while having to cope with subdued consumer spending at home. Consultants Deloitte and Planet Retail on Tuesday identified five African countries - Algeria, Kenya, Morocco, Nigeria and South Africa - as being among the 10 new markets most likely to appeal to multinational store groups in the coming years. So wanaleta duka wauze vitu zao, si ati wanakuja kuinvest at NSE. Me nataka waanze kukuja NSE en masse, ofcourse after ninunue!!
By the way I doubt if SSA will have matured/ overheated in just 6 years. I think there is alot of room for growth, it wouldnt be wise to divest.
Both Western & BRIC corporates are sitting on massive cash looking for new growth grounds to invest in which SSA offers now. That's what I mean by expecting an avalanche of Portfolio & FDI flows into SSA out of the crisises abroad chukua hatua.
When do you expect the flows? Nichukue hatua haraka haraka!!!
Nabwire wrote:By the way I doubt if SSA will have matured/ overheated in just 6 years. I think there is alot of room for growth, it wouldnt be wise to divest. That much I know but I want to be partly in the West when U hit the bottom and thus, the estimated - as from 2017/20.
Nabwire wrote:When do you expect the flows? Nichukue hatua haraka haraka!!! KFC are the latest arrivals in Kenya to add to Microsoft, Google, Chinese contractors so it's already underway and with more pressure abroad will rush this process going-forward. Oh! Walmart's already in SA moving up-wards.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:By the way I doubt if SSA will have matured/ overheated in just 6 years. I think there is alot of room for growth, it wouldnt be wise to divest. That much I know but I want to be partly in the West when U hit the bottom and thus, the estimated - as from 2017/20. LOL sawa, lemme tell you a little secret. The US always goes into a recession every 10 or so years, so in 2017 you will be buying at the market peak, the bottom is now, next year ni elections, market itapanda then depending on the Prez policies itashuka/panda but 10 years from now kutakuwa na another bubble to "correct" the market. Again, chukua hatua
Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:By the way I doubt if SSA will have matured/ overheated in just 6 years. I think there is alot of room for growth, it wouldnt be wise to divest. That much I know but I want to be partly in the West when U hit the bottom and thus, the estimated - as from 2017/20. LOL sawa, lemme tell you a little secret. The US always goes into a recession every 10 or so years, so in 2017 you will be buying at the market peak, the bottom is now, next year ni elections, market itapanda then depending on the Prez policies itashuka/panda but 10 years from now kutakuwa na another bubble to "correct" the market. Again, chukua hatua @CDE,na Angola je,projected GDP growth for current year is over 10%,did they ever launch a stock market?I would love to be on that ride.. http://www.bloomberg.com...et-value-imara-says.html
msaliti7 wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Personally, I am a 100% behind I&E in mines. See, what the foreign press won't tell u is that it costs btwn USD15M - 1B to set up a mine that is sitting on several more hundreds of millions & billions worth of ZIMBABWEAN NATURAL WEALTH. Thus, as the rest of Africa keeps getting screwed off their natural wealth, I will be happily invested in a country where 51% of mining earnings are retained in the country. MEGA DOMESTIC consumer & capital base. I couldn't agree more..African countries need to impose a 50% mining tax on this foreign fleeces,it only makes sense,since 50% of revenues generated would usually be more than sufficient to repay the capital costs incurred in setting up the mine,that 50% due to the fleecers should incur further Corporate tax and dividend witholding tax on repartriation,that is the only way we can ensure our assets are deployed in developing our country. Another option would be to introduce an auction system upfront with a floor price set at 50% of the present value of projected revenues,this will ensure even local consortiums have a chance of bidding for the projects as opposed to the current tender process where gava hawks are bribed to award tenders to companies. http://www.ft.com/intl/c...F3gQG1jsc#axzz1ZOJbT5Dq
It seems the Zambian finance minister seems skeems through Wazua
Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:By the way I doubt if SSA will have matured/ overheated in just 6 years. I think there is alot of room for growth, it wouldnt be wise to divest. That much I know but I want to be partly in the West when U hit the bottom and thus, the estimated - as from 2017/20. LOL sawa, lemme tell you a little secret. The US always goes into a recession every 10 or so years, so in 2017 you will be buying at the market peak, the bottom is now, next year ni elections, market itapanda then depending on the Prez policies itashuka/panda but 10 years from now kutakuwa na another bubble to "correct" the market. Again, chukua hatua I urge U strongly to take a keen interest in what makes the market (economic fundamentals) and less of the mkt itself OTW utaungua and U won't know why & how. I am monitoring at ur CPI, PPI, GDP, Non-farm, jobless claims, new & continuing, slow private investment (hence the avalanche in SSA and limited job growth in US) and I think there is major downside along the road. Ur politicians are just dicking around about implementing fiscal responsiblty, but I undrstand it will wait till after elections, then the pain ought to start. So i'll wait. Gosh! Even Bernanke admitted that US unemployment is a "national crisis" #OCCUPYWALLSTREET
msaliti7 wrote:Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:[quote=Nabwire]By the way I doubt if SSA will have matured/ overheated in just 6 years. I think there is alot of room for growth, it wouldnt be wise to divest. That much I know but I want to be partly in the West when U hit the bottom and thus, the estimated - as from 2017/20. LOL sawa, lemme tell you a little secret. The US always goes into a recession every 10 or so years, so in 2017 you will be buying at the market peak, the bottom is now, next year ni elections, market itapanda then depending on the Prez policies itashuka/panda but 10 years from now kutakuwa na another bubble to "correct" the market. Again, chukua hatua @CDE,na Angola je,projected GDP growth for current year is over 10%,did they ever launch a stock market?I would love to be on that ride.. http://www.bloomberg.com...t-value-imara-says.html[/quote] Nkt! This exchange has been opening sijui for the past how long. I'm reliably told its just wrangles over control. Angola isn't as liberal as it potrays itself. its like bizna in Kenya under KANU.
Investor
Economy
Introduction to Zimbabwe and the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange.